HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of HOTEL TEO

1.5 star Hotel | Plati Gialos, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

71.0% Overall Rating

25 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Natalie Tuccia thinks…

"It was in a good location, very short walk to bus stops, a cool beach,you can walk to paradise beach but it's best to catch the two buses. The room was neat & clean."

Read all HOTEL TEO reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the check in is open between: 9am to 8pm. For late check in please contact HOTEL TEO directly. MINIMUM TWO (2) nights stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Bella Vista Studios
33.36 USD

Apartment 70.5% 9 reviews
Mina Studios
46.70 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
Esperides Apartments
33.36 USD

Apartment 97.3% 83 reviews
Argo Hotel
74.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
40.03 USD

Apartment 97.1% 4 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
43.36 USD

Apartment 95.2% 55 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
66.71 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paraga Beach Hostel
18.01 USD

Hostel 66.7% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

25 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HOTEL TEO'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
64.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Natalie Tuccia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2014

Liked: It was in a good location, very short walk to bus stops, a cool beach,you can walk to paradise beach but it's best to catch the two buses. The room was neat & clean.

Disliked: The owner was quite short with answers,could be seen as gruff or abrupt. Couldn't see the pool & no-one cared to show us. At times it was difficult to contact reception but they did always get back to you.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

emma lundaahl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2014 emma would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful white washed and blue wind shutters, veiw over ocean, few minutes walk from the best beach on the island. Rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Port pick up and free wifi

Disliked: The only really downside was the manager. He was friendly when he picked us up but then w e never saw him again for the rest of the stay, he is never around to ask for information or how to get to the port. And we had a bit of a run in in our room with a large centerpiede and large woodlice

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a quiet location but close enough to beaches and restaurants/bars etc.

Disliked: The room was basic as I expected, offered air conditioning which worked for awhile then tripped the electrics and arrived when it was very hot over night. The staff did try and fix the air con the following morning, however, it kept happening.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rachel Wood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: We got ravaged by Mosquitos every night in our room. Only a 30 min walk to paradise beach but it's way too hot to walk and by bus you have to go into the city then get another to paradise. This takes about an hour not including the 45minutes we had to usually wait for the bus.

Disliked: Mosquitos in the rooms No water running on last day Location wasn't great for the price we paid

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Branca Semerene

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Branca would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is beautiful and very close to one of the beaches of Mykonos, also close to restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Is very quiet at night. The room is very clean, confortable and bright. With a area outside with tables that you can have your meals. The wifi works very well too! Higly recommend Hotel Teo and we're defenitely staying here again when we go back to Mykonos.

Disliked: Branca left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cedar Stoltenow

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Cedar would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, owner is very friendly and kindly gave us a ride back to the port to get the ferry back. Excellent location for us as well, near the beach but still pretty quiet at night.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013

Liked: The hotel is clean enough and walking distance to the beach.

Disliked: The hotel is hard to find. Teo was hard to deal with. He was yelling at a customer, he was unavailable when needed, he failed to fix a broken toilet, and made us wait to go to airport while he cleaned our room. He was also rude on the telephone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Santos

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

30 August 2012 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very helpfull, the room was perfect for a couple and very clean. It's located is Platis Gialos, 10min away from Hora (the main village of Mykonos), but still very easy to travel by car or by bus that comes along every 30min till 3am.

Disliked: The transfer from the port only runs from 8am til 8pm. I think it could be till midnight, like almost every hostels do. We arrived at 11pm at the port and it was a bit complicated the get to the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Griffith

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean and comfortable - and very importantly had air con! The owner was helpful and welcoming, and collected us from the airport when we arrived, and dropped us at the port when it was time to move on, with no extra charge. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Platis Gialos Beach, which was my favourite beach on the isalnd - relaxed, pretty, and great for swimming, with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. This is a very good value hotel for the location and the service provided.

Disliked: The plumbing in the bathroom did not always work particularly well, but I think this is to be expected at any budget hotel in Greece!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Braham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value for money especially I think in mykonos which was a very expensive island. The owner was friendly and helpful when you could find him and seemed like a pretty laid back guy

Disliked: Robyn left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kristen Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2012 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet. Rooms cleaned daily. AC. Good value for money

Disliked: Very little atmosphere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was pretty good value for money, it was reasonably close to the beach, close to the bus stop and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were picked up and dropped off at the port free of charge.

Disliked: There was wi-fi but it only worked near reception which was annoying having to sit outside in the heat to check emails etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with free aircon and TV. Although the rooms are private the shared balconies allow you to meet other people which was great for me as I was travelling alone. The town in which it is located has all the facilities you need and the hotel is a very short walk to the beach where you can get boats to other beaches if you wish, including Paradise and Super Paradise which you cannot walk to. It is also very close to the bus stop to get into Mykonos town (about 5-10 minute ride and very cheap). Having spoken to other travellers who stayed at the hostels/camp sites on the Island, which was initially what I was going to book, I know I got a much better deal by staying at Teo. The owner collects you form the port and drops you off if requested and he is able. He also gives a lot of information on arrival but as there is no 24hr reception I would reccommend having a notepad and paper available to write all the info down. If I needed anything I just left a note for the owner and it was always attended to promptly.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and had a tv and air con. the first night we were there the room was cleaned. great location if you want to relax on the beach and eat at yummy restaurants. Staff very nice.

Disliked: the staff are not always at reception - you have to leave a note if you want something and they will get back to you - annoying if you want something straight away. No cooking facilities, or even bowls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice feel to it, and good atmosphere. We made very close friendships with other guests staying and would go out with them every night and all drink together and chat during the day.

Disliked: the location could be a bit better. However it is located in the middle, so its easy to get everywhere from. Unfortunately in Mykonos everything is spread out, so no where you stay at will have perfect location.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

27 July 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom and cleanliness

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was set up as a villa, patio had a great view of the sea. the beds were made every morning and towels were supplied.

Disliked: nothing really, its a 15-20 min walk to the beach, a bit further if you want to go to paradise where there are crazy parties

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value room in Mykonos, near the beaches and easy bus jounrney into Mykonos town. The owner was very helpful and knowledgable about the island, he picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the port after our stay, also letting us store luggage before our late afternoon ferry.

Disliked: Only issue is that as Mykonos has a party island element some of the fellow guests can be a little noisy - but the only effected us on one nights. It isnt the most luxurious of places but superb value for an otherwise expensive island.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Teo is located in the perfect position on Mykonos - a short walk to the best beaches on the island and right near the bus stop from which it is only a 10 minute ride into town. The rooms are fantastic value for money - clean with ensuite, balcony, air con and plenty of space. The staff a very friendly and helpful - we were picked up from the port free of charge on arrival and taken on a scenic route back to the hotel as it was our first time in Mykonos. Staff also dropped us at the port on our departure. We stayed for three nights and could've stayed a week!

Disliked: While the bathroom was clean on arrival, the lack of shower curtain made it difficult to keep clean - it would've been good if it had been given a once over during the course of our stay. But I'm clutching at straws here as the computer is prompting me to enter something...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011

Liked: I liked the free transportation from the port to the hotel and viceversa. I liked that there was a fridge and air conditioning.

Disliked: no Wi-fi! This hotel would have been nice if ONLY there wasn't so many mosquitoes!! there were tons of mosquitoes inside and outside the room. When we open the lid of the toilet, over 50+ mosquitoes flew out! it was horrid! We had to exterminate them ourselves and poison the room with bug poison. Also, the location is far from the beach by foot so if you enjoy partying at night at paradise beach, it is about a 25 minute walk back to the hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Tegiacchi

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 July 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm place, very quiet and paceful.

Disliked: It is not as near the beach.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, i don't think it gets any cheaper in mykonos for a private room.

Disliked: sink was clogged when we got there, but they fixed it quickly

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fabricio Mereghetti

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

15 June 2011 Fabricio would recommend this property

Liked: El hotel es muy sencillo, cama, placard, tele de 14, aire y bano. Mas que hotel es tipo apartamentitos, es del estilo de la isla. No es una cosa que te vas a morir digamos pero si tu idea es gastar poco en hotel y disfrutar la playa y las salidas va muy bien. Es muy tranquilo, nunca me cruce con nadie.

Disliked: En el hotel no habia nadie que se hiciera cargo si te pasaba algo. Cuando llegue me fue a buscar un tipo que hablaba inlges, todo muy bien nos llevo nos conto un poco todo y cuando llegamos nos cobro y despues no lo vi nunca mas. Habia otra mujer que no hablaba otra cosa que griego, osea imposible comunicarse.