We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Milena

2 star Hotel | Drafaki, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

95.5% Overall Rating

22 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2013)

"This place is just amazing. The friendliest staff in the world, beautiful rooms and perfect location. We were warmly welcomed at the port upon arrival and taken to the hotel where our host sat us down, gave us juice and…"

Read all Hotel Milena reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Sofia Village Hotel
56.93 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.0% 161 reviews
La Stella Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment 92.9% 34 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Andriani's Guest-House
27.83 USD

Hostel 88.7% 39 reviews
Hotel Jason
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.9% 17 reviews
Nazos Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Eleanna's
15.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Akrotiraki Hotel
85.39 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Milena'

Atmosphere
94.6%
Location
85.5%
Facilities
96.4%
Cleanliness
97.3%
Staff
99.1%
Value
96.4%
Safety
99.1%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is just amazing. The friendliest staff in the world, beautiful rooms and perfect location. We were warmly welcomed at the port upon arrival and taken to the hotel where our host sat us down, gave us juice and reviewed the map of the town with us. We stayed in a very clean room with a lovely balcony, breakfast was great, and the price was incredibly reasonable. The staff offers rides into town, but the distance is walkable (~1 km) . One time when we were walking to town one of the staff members happened to be driving by and he pulled over to bring us. Service and hospitality was above and beyond! Also extremely easy to get to/from airport.

Disliked: It can be a little difficult to walk back to the hotel at night due to the road is quite dark with fast cars. However, we stayed there during off season, and during the summer there is a bus that runs every 15 minutes so this wouldn't be a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fabio orlando

Alone

Relaxation/spa

28 August 2012 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing- i arrived at the Old port and the guy from the hotel pick up me there for free and the last day he drived me to the port ( for free) The Hotel is amzing- Very Clean - new, i enjoy my room, so nice, air conditioner, television that i did not used, good WI-Fi and you can also stay outside your romm in a common area whit table whit amazing virw on mykonos, Excellent location : 400 metres form the arport soo if u have a early fly you can wake up late.... and only 10 minuts walk from the center.. in front of the hotel there is Bancomat, restaurant... for sure i will come back to this Hotel if i come back to Mykonos... i forgot the amazing brakfast

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Armstead

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: We loved that the bus stop was right outside the front door and that the owners were willing to help with anything. It was very clean and great that the shower head actually had a hook on the wall so we didn't have to hold it. The pictures are true and we would stay here again!

Disliked: Gina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Milena was charming and clean, with great AC and reliable wifi. We were thrilled to be picked up at the port and transported back to catch our ferry back to the mainland. The reception area was a beautiful place to sit, and there is a little patio at the front of the hotel that we enjoyed eating dinner in.

Disliked: The location is not great, unless you're driving or renting a scooter or quad. The hotel is very close to Mykonos Town, but the walk took us down a street where we invariably felt unsafe walking, as cars whipped around the winding, hilly streets (which, of course, have no real sidewalks) at all hours of the day and night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent in all aspects

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brooke harper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 brooke would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how open and beautiful it was and the service was great

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei Biao Sun

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Wei Biao would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and good people.

Disliked: The food can be better improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast is so good and the location is very good too. people here are very nice. it's wonderful~~!!!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evangeline Fan

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Evangeline would recommend this property

Liked: The people in the hostel were sooooo nice and helpful! The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was good too:)

Disliked: it's a bit of a long walk back to the hotel if you have a late dinner in Mykonos town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Crocker

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The whole place was adorable! The room was very nice and the lobby was so cute. The staff was also extremely helpful!

Disliked: The location! I read that on Hostelbookers before booking but figured I could just walk/bus it. But there are no sidewalks, so even doing the 10-15 minute walk into Mykonos Town was difficult. There are busses every hour to the beaches, but don't plan on walking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They give you a free ride to and from the port. It is a family run business and the staff was always so helpful with anything we needed. The rooms were very clean and it was just an overall great stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was immaculately clean, bright and cheerful. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to assist, especially with transportation.

Disliked: Not ideal if you want something close to the beach.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie manette

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 May 2011 marie would recommend this property

Liked: IT IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL , NEWLY RENOVATED THAT COMBINES TRADITIONAL MYKONIAN ARCHITECTURE WITH MODERN ELEMENTS.THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN AND THE OWNER WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL, DESPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS A LAST MINUTE BOOKING.THE TRANSFER WAS FREE AND I REALLY ENJOYED THE HOME MADE BREAKFAST.

Disliked: DIDNT LIKE THE FACT THAT I ONLY HAD TO STAY FOR ONE DAY WISH I HAD MORE TIME

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ANTONIO MOUSOURIDIS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2010 ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel owner picked me up from airport upon arrival, was greeted verywarmly. Hotel is clean and professionally-run

Disliked: Hotel is located on a steep hill more than 20 min climb from Mykonos Town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Difficult to find word to describe this fantastic hotel.special thanks to Giannis and the other staff was very helpful.The service was top notch, including port pickup and dropoff.All facilities are spot on and the location is about a 10min walk down to the old town or a few minutes by quad/scooter.This is one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at, especially in the Greek Islands.I recomend this hotel without any doubt!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wow itsa very nice place to stay. The owner helped me a lot, its a very good place to stay. I highly recomend this hotel..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is beautiful! There is a patio for guests to use that has a fantastic view of the island. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but good. I definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: The location is a bit far from Mykonos Town, but there is a bus stop just outside of the hostel and it is easy to get around by bus. The staff also offered to drive me into the town.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julieta Fliter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2010 Julieta would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cleanest place I have ever been, I really enjoyed my stay there, and the staff was absolutely helpful to me. I totally recommend it.

Disliked: Julieta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hotels i have been in in all my trips..kind people, that u cant imagine..book ur stay in there and enjoy it..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.