HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mamas Pension

1 star Hotel | 401 St. Stefanos Beach, Agios Stefanos, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

90.9% Overall Rating

258 out of 271 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

gokhan hasan apaydin thinks…

"when i travel to a greek island i always prefer family properties. Mamas pension is also real greek warm and cosy family investment. Very good location, warm and helpful owner. The lady (owner…"

Read all Mamas Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Amazing View Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Aegean
1.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 23 reviews
Madalena Hotel
43.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 27 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.1% 7 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 81 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
22.77 USD

Hostel 89.4% 248 reviews
Kymata Pension
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

258 out of 271 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mamas Pension'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 200 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staff, good welcome

Disliked: - no kitchen - swimming pool in other pension. You must to pay one consummation to access to swimming pool!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

thomas allen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to a good beach and the staff are very very helpful and friendly

Disliked: thomas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marco Salvadori

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Christina is very fun

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Loomb

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing!! An absolute jewel and so cheap for the quality and service provided. CHristina was an amazing host - really made our experience perfect!! Not one fault!! 110% recommended!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiayi Shu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2010 Jiayi would recommend this property

Liked: Given the best view room with a super big toliet-shower, three beds (only asked for two) and a sea view balcony. Papa and mama are really friendly, their daughter-in-law is in charge of it at the moment. Apart from papa and mama don't speak much English, everyone is nice and helpful. Breakfast includes some homemade sweets, not sure exactly what they made of, but very nice. They also provided us a place to shower even we don't stay that night, which is very kind.

Disliked: Please provide more powerful internet, my friend and me rarely found signal even sitting next to the hotpot.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic host - Christina was so helpful and friendly, almost like your own mum. I was lucky to receive an upgrade for the night in one of her apartments in town so location was perfect, I was in the hub of it all. Clean, comfortable beds. Transfer to and from port/airport was included.

Disliked: No internet/ WIFI.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christie Wolens

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

15 July 2010 Christie would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifull location and such helpfull friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christie Wolens

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Christie would recommend this property

Liked: perfect!! everything we wanted, christina is a star!!

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personally I felt like I was staying with family. They are very kind people, and helpful with anything you need. The location is peaceful, as there is a quiet beach with a good restaurant about 100 meters below the pension (5-10 minute walk). It is a bit isolated if you do not have a scooter, but it is extremely easy to rent a scooter or ATV, for anywhere from 10-20 euros a day, which I recommend doing. Also, about 30 meters up the road from the pension is a traditional Greek restaurant that is owned by mama's family, Christina will probably recommend it, and I do as well. This restaurant served the best food for the best price that I had while I was in Greece. If you go, definitely try the house wine and the dolmathes. Cheers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tzitzi Moran Carreno

01 May 2010 Tzitzi would recommend this property

Liked: Christina is just lovely!

Disliked: Tzitzi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pat Aungurasawat

03 October 2009 Pat would recommend this property

Liked: Make sure that breakfast is included in the price because we were charged additional 5Euro per person with just one sheet of ham and cheese and a few toasts. Otherwise, the owner and the place are reasonable and quite private, though

Disliked: Pat left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 September 2009

Liked: Christina was the saviour on our stay. She was very helpful and happy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Christina and her mother were so friendly and it was great to be picked up at the ferry landing (port). Christina was a breath of fresh air-she is responsive to your needs-no hidden fees-she's the real deal and her mother (Mama) gives you a big hug when you arrive. It was one of the best places we stayed while on our trip. We didn't leave until later in the day and she let us stay in our room and even took us to the ferry that afternoon-A CLASS ACT!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 September 2009

Liked: the hotel location is not convenient if you want to explore the night life in mokonos island if you are not renting a car or bike.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a good View from the balconey brill sunset, room was kept very clean, fascilities were basic but good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARIANA BIANCA WINCK

04 September 2009 MARIANA BIANCA would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place to stay, very near a wonderful beach. They are very friendly. We suggest to hire a four wheels and they can help with it as well. We recommend it.

Disliked: MARIANA BIANCA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Fernandes

31 August 2009 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Mammas pension corresponds exactly to what is described in the site. Cristina is very nice and helpful! We had a room with a balcony with a lovely view to the ocean, I loved it! We would definetly recomend it!Although the bus stop is very near, at night there is only a bus every hour and the last on is at 2:00, I recomend renting a scooter/ car.

Disliked: Marta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alan Littler

30 August 2009 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: The very friendly Christine collected us from the port, and dropped us back there a few days later to catch our outward bound ferry. Located a few kilometres north of Mykonos town Mama's Pension is a welcome rest from the hustle and bustle of the narrow streets of the main town. It over looks a small beach which is relatively quiet and not busy. An ideal place if you're not wanting to be in the middle of the 'action'. Good food is available a few doors along, as is free access to a swimming pool. Nice for sunsets!

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 August 2009

Liked: Friendly staff - pick up from the port and drop us off at the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Matheou

14 August 2009 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, Christina (the manager) is exceptionally nice, welcoming and friendly, would definitely recommend it to anyone !

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place if you want to stay just outside of the hustle and bussle of Mykonos town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DANIEL RICHARDSON

04 August 2009 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: Mama's was everything we had hoped for. From the moment Kosta and Christina picked us up from the ferry they made themselves available to help us in every way possible. We had the twin ensuite which was clean, turned down daily and came with a fridge, kettle and air con plus a great view as well. Hope to return some day soon.

Disliked: DANIEL left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

julie watson

30 July 2009 julie would recommend this property

Liked: This was such a great place to stay. lovely location at quiet beach, great access to pool, restaurants, and beach. I felt like i was staying with family I was so well looked after. Great advice offered by staff, fantastic, I really miss that wonderful home feeling!

Disliked: julie left no negative feedback.