We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mykonos Star Hotel

4 star Hotel | Agios Sostis, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

92.0% Overall Rating

18 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"The sea view , big and beatiful swimmingpool Friendly welcome,big and clean room"

Read all Mykonos Star Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Hotel Aegean
1.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 23 reviews
Mamas Pension
18.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.9% 271 reviews
Madalena Hotel
54.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 27 reviews
Amazing View Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.0% 5 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.1% 7 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 81 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mykonos Star Hotel'

Atmosphere
93.0%
Location
79.0%
Facilities
89.0%
Cleanliness
99.0%
Staff
95.0%
Value
91.0%
Safety
98.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura ayala

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 September 2014 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Love the place !! Is a paradaise !! Recomended !! Best place ever !

Disliked: N/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sea view , big and beatiful swimmingpool Friendly welcome,big and clean room

Disliked: We got the only room without sea view,It was very dark in this room And a wall just in front of the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline de Oliveira Gallo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is absolutely amazing!! It's so beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful with us and the beach in front of the hotel is perfect. The breakfast is so good too. I definitively recommend it!

Disliked: nothing!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012

Liked: view and swimming pool. private beach.

Disliked: the isolation and dependence of having to eat meals at hotel at higher prices. only one other restaurant in area and that is some walk away down a big hill.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff were more then helpful (I can't remember the receptionist/waiters name, I assume he is the hotel manager, but nothing was too much trouble for him. Such an asset to the hotel) location was amazing - it overlooks a pretty secluded beach. food was unbelievably good yet affordable. The rooms are spacious and clean

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THIS IS PARADISE!!!!!!! I loooove love love the private beach, infinity pool, and the solace of this place. It is so beautiful and relaxing. The location was a great opportunity to get away form the crowded areas of the island. The staff and family that runs the hotel is so nice! They are great to talk to and help with anything that you could possibly want. The luxury you receive for the price is incomparable. I wish I could have stayed for a month!

Disliked: The taxi ride is a bit pricey getting to the hotel, but that is the price you pay to have an amazingly beautiful, private getaway!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities, cleanliness, kitchen facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: George the manager was very nice and helpful. The staff were always around in an informal manner which made the place seem more homely and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Azzopardi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

08 July 2010 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Stop now and book this place! Trust me!This was the best place I stayed on a round-the-world trip. By far!!!George the resort manager is the best! He went out of his way to help us, and made our stay so comfortable. The staff are warm and make you feel comfortable. The vibe is a resort with a fantastic pool with excellent music and a mintue walk to a private beach. The food is great!!!! Rooms are huge and comfortable and WiFi. CLEAN!!!! The housekeeper is awesome! She's so so so nice! And the view... scenery... BLISS..I will go back to Mykonos Star!!! Hi George!

Disliked: Mykonos Star is a bit out of town but this proved a blessing for us... Quiet and out of the hussle of the traffic in the town.. And you have to hire transport around the island anyway...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Clough

24 May 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The owner George was very very friendly and helpful. He made us feel comfortable and welcome as soon as we got there. The price is very good for Mykonos. It is a bit far out of town but still only 10Euro for a taxi into town. Had a very good time!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonya Avendano

11 May 2010 Sonya would recommend this property

Liked: Mykonos Star is by far the nicest place I have stayed in all of Europe. The property is absolutely gorgeous, the pool over looks the sea, there is a adorable little bar and restaurant, less than a 5 min walk to the beach, the staff is SOO NICE, honestly-this is paradise. Mykonos Star should be charging a lot more-this is a resort. It is BEAUTIFUL. It is not located right in town, but staff offer to drive you at night which is perfect for dinner and strolling around. Honestyly-STAY HERE it is paradise. I leave later today, and I really do not want to! You'll fall in love as soon as you see the pool. Once again, you'll be more than happy with your choice to stay here.

Disliked: Sonya left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FELIPE VALDERRAMA

25 April 2010 FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best hotel I have ever been... it is incredible it's simple paradise...I highly recommend it, there could not be a better one

Disliked: FELIPE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Jarrett

11 November 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The rooms were clean tidy well looked after, the pool was simply amazing, the location was fantastic the view over the pool to the ocean was well words cant explain i loved it! but wait the best part is... George the hotel manager, he made the stay fantastic! He will be a friend for a long time and we will be coming back to mykonos star again to see him. Highly recomended and i will be telling everyone about my stay at Mykonos Star. Thank You!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Carsburg

26 August 2008 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: staff were great, pool and views beautiful, rooms spacious and clean

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very beautiful and nice view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily one of the best places ive ever stayed in. when we went, we had the entire complex to ourselves. it is away from town, but only a 10-15 minute moto/car ride away from the town. beautiful private beach, freindly staff, infinity pool with perfect view of the sunrise. isolated, quiet. it was amazing, really. if i went back to mykonos, i would definitely book there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.