HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sofia Village Hotel

1 star Hotel | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Island, Greece .

88.7% Overall Rating

123 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2013)

"Very nice and helpful staff. Good location, close to the town, bus station and supermarkets. The rooms are clean and the pool area is really great!."

Read all Sofia Village Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Andriani's Guest-House
20.73 USD

Hostel 89.6% 36 reviews
Nazos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kymata Pension
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 103 reviews
Studio Eleni
20.73 USD

Hostel 83.9% 79 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
19.35 USD

Hostel 91.2% 232 reviews
Akrotiraki Hotel
93.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Milena
29.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.5% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

123 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia Village Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELPIDA KONSTANTINIDOU

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

21 April 2014 ELPIDA would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: its on a hill about 10 minites from the city

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are really clean and the hotel is even better than the photos

Disliked: Wifi in "public areas" is quite inconvenient of your room isn't near the pool Communication is very average and can make things much more difficult than it needs to be/is awkward

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is an uphill walk back to the hotel but it's still quite close to town.

Disliked: Staff didn't go out of their way to help

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. The pool was nice.

Disliked: The walk to town wasn't bad, because it was downhill -- but the walk back from town usually took at least 15 minutes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Good location, close to the town, bus station and supermarkets. The rooms are clean and the pool area is really great!.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Visser

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, pool, location. Everything

Disliked: That I can't stay forever

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Howell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: At off-season rates this place is an absolute steal. Very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for money in Mykonos. Amazing staff who great you with a hug and even baked honey puffs one morning to offer us through our bedroom window! Amazing view of the city, awesome pool area and bar. Bit of a hike up the hill, but no biggie

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaila Mola

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Kaila would recommend this property

Liked: everything! the rooms were very clean and neat! bathrooms were big. the pool and bar area make this place! george at the bar makes amazing cocktails, he is very helpful and all the staff are very friendly! they gave us lifts to and from the ports aswell.

Disliked: there is a hill to walk up from the town centre but its not that bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADAM HILL

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 ADAM would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel picked us up and dropped us off at the port free of charge. The staff were great and very welcoming. Rooms were clean and of a high standard. Beautiful area by the bar and pool. Walking into Mykonos town was 5 minutes

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stamatina Kostelenos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Stamatina would recommend this property

Liked: Pool side villa

Disliked: nil

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: chilled out & social

Disliked: None

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Michelle Gould

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool with bar, big room, quieter than staying in town

Disliked: Bit of a hike to get into town up a very steep road in the heat was tough, room did not have a view, was asked multiple times to have our booking viewed and woken up one morning to be asked if we were checking out when we had actually booked another night. Owner would not give us a tax invoice when we asked at check out time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrei Bodor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very clean and rooms are very nice. No problems at all. To find hostel look for hosts at marina with signs saying studios pelagos and they will drive you. They are all very hospitable and will help with anything and go out of their way to assist you.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room with great view of the town

Disliked: Place was on the hill / hard to reach on foot

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and bar was amazing! perfect place to relax. the staff were really helpful even driving us and then coming to collect us from a restaurant later - restaurant was delicious! collected us from the port and then as they droe us to the hotel they pointed out things for us to do and places we should check out. Supermarket is a short walk away and room had a fridge. room had pots and pans in it but no stove top was quite funny.

Disliked: the room we were given was clearly a smoking room as we had 5 ashtrays in the room and the sheets we had did have quite a few cigarette burns in them. room was on top of a hill which while was a bit of a workout was nothing that couldnt be handled and there is plenty of places to rent scooters or atvs close by which are resonably priced

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and pool

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria Downey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2011 maria would recommend this property

Liked: second time staying there and it was great again!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Hamilton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely LOVED this place. The staff, especially George, were acomodating and awesome. The rooms, the location, and the entire hotel was clean and comfortable. The poolside bar and the bartender George are the best. Its a close walk to downtown Mykonos. If you want to have both a relaxing and fun stay, STAY here.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, aircon, pool and a lovely place to stay

Disliked: On a hill, bit of a hike to get up there

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Lockie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this property as it was in a fairly good location close enough to the action but far away enough to escape. The walk up the hill wasn't as bad as we originally had imagined. We found the people especially George to be super friendly and it made our stay at Sofia's excellent!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and pool

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsey Robertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia Village was amazing! The staff were very welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay (in particular, a ride earlier than usual to get to our ferry in time by Sofia herself). The grounds and facilities were great. Everything was very clean and tidy as well. Decent location (easy 10 min walk downhill into the main town, a little more effort to go back up it but if you're in good shape it's no problem). Overall, great place to stay - I would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Leaving

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: everything! the place was amazing, so beautiful just like a resort, the view was awesome. staff was so nice and helpful! They went above and beyond by catering to our needs including their family run restaurant which they drove us to and from and it was absolutely fantastic! the rooms and bathrooms were large and clean!! Would come back in a instant!

Disliked: only problem we incurred was the hot water was switched off for one day so we had cold showers..given we did stay there the first weekend of the season.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had great facilities; pool with sun beds, bar and umbrellas. Rooms had balcony with a view and chairs and table.The rooms and balcony was cleaned daily with new towels provided daily.

Disliked: The towles and bed covers were not always 100% clean (small stains).