HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sofia Village Hotel

1 star Hotel | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Island, Greece .

84.5% Overall Rating

139 out of 151 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Jedd Falck thinks…

"Very relaxed and chilled out, a great way to experience Mykonos with a relaxed atittude. Also very close to town centre!"

Read all Sofia Village Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Andriani's Guest-House
63.14 USD

Hostel 89.6% 36 reviews
Nazos Hotel
67.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
67.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kymata Pension
60.45 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 104 reviews
Studio Eleni
26.87 USD

Hostel 84.7% 80 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
53.73 USD

Hostel 90.3% 240 reviews
Akrotiraki Hotel
90.68 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Milena
28.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.5% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

139 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia Village Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 118 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria Downey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2011 maria would recommend this property

Liked: second time staying there and it was great again!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Hamilton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely LOVED this place. The staff, especially George, were acomodating and awesome. The rooms, the location, and the entire hotel was clean and comfortable. The poolside bar and the bartender George are the best. Its a close walk to downtown Mykonos. If you want to have both a relaxing and fun stay, STAY here.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, aircon, pool and a lovely place to stay

Disliked: On a hill, bit of a hike to get up there

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Lockie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this property as it was in a fairly good location close enough to the action but far away enough to escape. The walk up the hill wasn't as bad as we originally had imagined. We found the people especially George to be super friendly and it made our stay at Sofia's excellent!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and pool

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsey Robertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia Village was amazing! The staff were very welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay (in particular, a ride earlier than usual to get to our ferry in time by Sofia herself). The grounds and facilities were great. Everything was very clean and tidy as well. Decent location (easy 10 min walk downhill into the main town, a little more effort to go back up it but if you're in good shape it's no problem). Overall, great place to stay - I would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Leaving

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: everything! the place was amazing, so beautiful just like a resort, the view was awesome. staff was so nice and helpful! They went above and beyond by catering to our needs including their family run restaurant which they drove us to and from and it was absolutely fantastic! the rooms and bathrooms were large and clean!! Would come back in a instant!

Disliked: only problem we incurred was the hot water was switched off for one day so we had cold showers..given we did stay there the first weekend of the season.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had great facilities; pool with sun beds, bar and umbrellas. Rooms had balcony with a view and chairs and table.The rooms and balcony was cleaned daily with new towels provided daily.

Disliked: The towles and bed covers were not always 100% clean (small stains).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Van Thiel

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good room, great little pool and bar area. Great view over Mykonos town and the sea.

Disliked: After a night out on the town or on Paradise beach it's not the greatest walk back to the place, but only a slight annoyance rather than a problem. The view more than makes up for this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Snowdon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful pool area and view of the sunset over the water. Nice big room, clean and a great shower. We were given a ride to and from the port. Plus, George is the greatest bartender! He made us many delicious cocktails and was very generous! I would definitely recommend having some drinks with George before heading down into town. You will not be disappointed! Wonderful hotel for the price!

Disliked: There is quite a hill to hike up from the town to the hotel but if you're in reasonably good shape, it's not that bad. Like George says, it's the free gym included with the hotel! It's actually a good thing since it helps to burn off all the gyros and tzatiki you eat in town...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Gamble

26 June 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place! Itrs friendly, close to town and George is the best. We had yummy drinks everynight. Its walkable to town but we suggest a scooter or quad bike to take to the beach and for going up the big hill!! We would come back here anyday, best place to stay in Greece!!! And the visitors are all also lovely, as is the pool. Its also very clean. And yummy toasties!BEST DRINKS IN GREECE. In particualr we enjoyed the mojitos (made with fresh herbs that we picked from the garden), dacquiri's, pina colada and all our other favourites!Definately a good place to hang out before you head out. And check out George's great souviners! Stay here!!!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar and pool! George is a great host and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The location is up on the hill above the town, but taxi is not expensive, and the views from the sun-lounges by the pool are worth it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Fullwood

27 October 2009 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accommodation and facilities, very friendly owner and staff.Central to Mykonos town, but a steep climb back!Tavernas, mini-market and fruit and veg shop close by.Great views over the town, harbour, and neighbouring islands.

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is a bit further from town then we expected, about a 10 min walk to town. It's located up the hill and has a nice view of the water. Our room was large and included a small kitchen area. The pool and bar area was nice, and the internet is only available at the pool. The staff appeared burned out by the tourist season and struggled to be friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gay friendly. George the bar man rocks!.... very generous with his drinks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly and helpfull. I had a lot of fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms!! A bite far from the center, but not to far. The staff are not ver friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olga Donato

01 September 2009 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia, Panos and George were very nice, helpfull and efficient. The swimming pool and bar area took our brief out on the arrival. Great view from our room terrace, very close to Chora. But still you need to rent something. In our case we rent quads - it was fun! We were four friends and had a spacious 2 room appartment with a small kitchen, big terrace and a fire place.

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people, the swimming pool and the bar are amazing - George is a very helpful and friendly guy! Felt very at home and relaxed there. It didn't feel like we were in a hotel as we had our own apartment. the room was really spacious with good air con.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francis Finn

26 August 2009 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: nice apartments sofia herself is so nice and it was close to the town up a hill but i definitely recommend it to others

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felipe Fernandes

24 August 2009 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Beutiful, good location

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great locat?on and pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 August 2009

Liked: good pool area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annalise Farquhar

13 August 2009 Annalise would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were a family and were very friendly and so helpful. We hardly left the hotel during our whole stay here!

Disliked: Annalise left no negative feedback.