We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Fantasia Hotel Apartments

2 star Hotel | 1, ELEFTERIOU VENIZELOU str., Kos Town, Kos Island, Greece 85300

86.7% Overall Rating

10 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

"Good location, in the middle of everything and close to the beach, but not too noisy. Nice private room with balcony, air-conditioning, housekeeping everyday. Clean bathroom and good wifi. Negotiated with the owner to…"

Read all Fantasia Hotel Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

** Important: No reception service. The reception is only open upon on arrival/check-in. When booking please provide flight number and scheduled arrival time. ** Cancellation until 2 days from arrival: No charge. Cancellation within 2 days before arrival: 1 day charge of the full amount of the booking. No show, cancellation on date of arrival, early check out or reduction of original booking: 100% charge. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on arrival day. Full name and surname must be on reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kos Island

Hotel Yiorgos
12.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.7% 24 reviews
Koala hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.7% 31 reviews
Bristol Hotel Apts
17.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kos Bay Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.6% 21 reviews
Leonidas Hotel and Studios
13.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 56 reviews
Gaia Garden Hotel
49.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 12 reviews
Katras Apartments
15.81 USD

Apartment 95.2% 6 reviews
Aspro Spiti Apartments
15.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fantasia Hotel Apartments'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
75.0%
Value
91.7%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, in the middle of everything and close to the beach, but not too noisy. Nice private room with balcony, air-conditioning, housekeeping everyday. Clean bathroom and good wifi. Negotiated with the owner to store our luggage for a bit longer than normally allowed. A nice place (except for the shower) and would stay there again, prepared for a difficult time with the staff.

Disliked: Extremely hard to contact the owner, a lot of waiting around. The shower was more like a hose as it could not be mounted on the wall. Arranged to buy tickets for a day trip off the owner which never arrived and we were not able to get a hold of her about them, so had to run down the next morning to a ticket office.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantasia was easily the best choice for our holiday in Kos ! Right in the centre of the town,great base for sightseeing, clubbing, shopping, exploring the island. Spacious ,comfortable environment ,polite and efficient staff.

Disliked: Too much hot water ...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Kraehmer

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central in Kos City, within walking distance to the center an to the harbour /seaside promenade. The rooms are clean and bright and have self catering facilities. The staff lady is friendly and helpful if you manage to see her.

Disliked: There is no reception. You have to call the lady (which is expensive with a foreign cell phone) and wait for about half an hour. The bells of the church next door kick you out of your bed at 7:30 in the morning sometimes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Day

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was superb two minutes from everything. Very spacious bedrooms with comfy beds and immaculate bed linen. Lovely and clean and each day we had Irene, the maid. Irene even left our pyjama top displayed very nicely on our bed.

Disliked: We did have a little trouble at first with hot water but I believe it was because we were the first of the season to stay in the apartment. But Sophia, the owner, was brilliant and apologised and sorted it for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great value for money for the facilities.In the heart of Kos town,extremely comfortable and well equipped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location in the heart of Kos town,spacious and very clean apartments.Staff extremely kind and helpful.Incredible prices!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee De Wildt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Property was fantastic, Sofia was very helpful and the apartment was extremely spacious with kitchen and what you need to cook.. Saves money if you are on a budget :-)

Disliked: We ha two single beds and not a double - but we managed :-)