HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Ios, Greece

Ios Resort 100%

1. Ios Resort

Hotel
Ios/ Cyclades

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ios Resort

21 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Everything about this hotel is just spectacular! From the great location (only two minute walk from all pubs clubs etc), the view, cleanliness, security, cheap and cheerful food- it is just brilliant! My boyfriend and myself are in are young twenty and went to Greece with absolutely no expectations. We were mind blown!! Definitely recommended this hotel to young travellers :)

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Everything: place,people,location and atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Ios Resort reviews
Golden Sun Hotel 98%

2. Golden Sun Hotel

Hotel
Gialos, Cyclades Islands

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Sun Hotel

04 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Pool was nice, single room was very clean, staff very helpful und really nice. Had a very pleasant stay

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Booked two rooms here for a few nights. Alex and his family are super friendly and helpful.Got picked up and dropped off at the port, dropped off to pick up a scooter for our stay, and Alex was always happy to help with any requests.He even helped celebrate my birthday while we were there!Rooms are great, with fast wifi, awesome views, and cold aircon.

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Sun Hotel reviews
Galini Pension 98%

3. Galini Pension

Hotel
Ios Island, Ios Cyclades

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galini Pension

14 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic value for money...Very friendly and helpful staffNice and cool (from the heat)l patio at the entranceAnd nice and spacious room

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Beautiful spot walking distance from the beach. Great internet and very clean facilities.

would recommend this property

Read all Galini Pension reviews
Pension Irene 97%

4. Pension Irene

Hotel
Gialos, Ios Port

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Irene

21 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Excellent location close to the port and town. Beautiful property with a great pool to cool off in and relax beside. The family who run the property are really friendly and welcoming, offering advice on where to go and what to do. Would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2013 100%

We looooved the stuff, the room, the bathroom, the coctails, the pool, the balcony. It was the best place we went to in our trip to Greece

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Irene reviews
Avanti 92%

5. Avanti

Hotel
Ios Village

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 84%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avanti

04 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and very nicely furnished and decorated. My room overlooked the beautiful pool and from the balcony I had a great view of the sunsets. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the village and the bus stops to the port and the beach. You can have a choice of breakfast which is freshly provided whenever you want it.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Pretty hotel with lovely views, swimming pool

would recommend this property

Read all Avanti reviews
Markos Village 94%

6. Markos Village

Hotel
Ios 84001, Cylcades

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Markos Village

10 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Best location!! Best staff!! Was amazing and we loved it!!

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2014 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

A good location, really nice staff, clean and a good pool

would recommend this property

Read all Markos Village reviews
Hotel Hermes Ios 85%

7. Hotel Hermes Ios

Hotel
PO Box 64, Ios Island Cyclades 84001

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Hermes Ios

28 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Top location, very easy to get around. Magnificent views of the ocean, and pool.

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

The hostel is incredible! The rooms are small but it wasn't a huge issue because we didn't spend a lot of time in there, most of our time was spent around the pool. It is about a 10minute walk to the town and a 15minute walk to far out so you have the best of both worlds!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Hermes Ios reviews
Skala Hotel 82%

8. Skala Hotel

Hotel
Chora

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skala Hotel

16 Aug 2015 34%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

Nothing

26 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Pool was nice, lots of young people to hang around with.

would recommend this property

Read all Skala Hotel reviews
Princess Sissy Hotel 80%

9. Princess Sissy Hotel

Hotel
Chora

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Princess Sissy Hotel

03 Aug 2014 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

only 3 person room, shower and washroom.

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2013 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff and bar downstairs. Room was clean and had a fridge. Great location, 5 minutes walk from town but also 5 mintues walk to the beach and port.

would recommend this property

Read all Princess Sissy Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ios hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ios. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Ios

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ios. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!