HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Avanti Hotel

3 star Hotel | Ios Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

93.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2013)

"Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful.…"

Read all Avanti Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.25

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Hotel George and Irene
11.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.0% 17 reviews
Afroditi Hotel
39.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Margarita Rooms
13.13 USD

Hostel 80.0% 3 reviews
NISSOS IOS HOTEL
18.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Markos Village
15.76 USD

Hostel 91.5% 120 reviews
Princess Sissy Hotel
11.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.7% 46 reviews
Skala Hotel
14.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 47 reviews
ARMADOROS HOTEL
30.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Avanti Hotel'

Atmosphere
97.5%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
92.5%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
95.0%
Value
92.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and very nicely furnished and decorated. My room overlooked the beautiful pool and from the balcony I had a great view of the sunsets. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the village and the bus stops to the port and the beach. You can have a choice of breakfast which is freshly provided whenever you want it.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carol Kiecker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty hotel with lovely views, swimming pool

Disliked: Located in town (Hora) on Ios island---not much to see or do.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in room 17 and the view was amazing - it looked right onto the chora but also gave you a view of th swimming pool at the hotel. The pool area was lovely and well kept. The owners were also very friendly - picking us up and taking us back to the port at no extra cost. They also let us use the internet for free so we could check our flights home. The hotel is in a very quiet location being about a 5 minute walk to the main chora. There is a supermarket within a few minutes walk.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl-Johan Sodersten

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Carl-Johan would recommend this property

Liked: The couple running the place is fantastic. Extremely helpful and genuinely nice. Very clean place, very flexible room service hours, nice pool, few minutes walk from the main village, scooter parking available... Awesome place, especially considering the price.

Disliked: Nothing at all

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to town.

Disliked: The staff was rarely in reception, so when we had problems/questions we had to walk into town to ask people for help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing value. We stayed just after peak season so I think we got a good deal. This is a beautiful little hotel with everything you need for a more than comfortable stay. The staff were so nice and friendly. They picked us up and dropped us off at the port for our ferry.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was unusually clean and absolutely beautiful...the pool was lovely and having the gorgeous lounge chairs along with the spacious rooms and balcony, made it feel like you were being pampered. I loved it and would most definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing. Even though it is on a hill, the view because of it made the walk worthwhile.