HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iofos Village

2.5 star Hotel | Chora, Ios Island, Greece 840 01

97.6% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2012)

Matthew Barraza thinks…

"Best Accommodation in Europe so far! The rooms are quite comfortable, most have an awesome view of Ios. The pool and poolside bar is perfect for relaxing and having some drinks before hitting the…"

Read all Iofos Village reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

****No Cancellation Fee before 24 Hours on low season, and 72 hours before, a week before is free of charge on high seasons******

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Petros place hotel
26.68 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Brother's Hotel
33.36 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 95.7% 24 reviews
Galini Pension
19.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.5% 11 reviews
Avanti Hotel
158.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.6% 8 reviews
Hotel George and Irene
12.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.0% 17 reviews
Helena Hotel
18.48 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Olga's Hotel
16.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 7 reviews
Afroditi Hotel
40.03 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iofos Village'

Atmosphere
95.7%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
97.1%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
94.3%
Safety
98.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Barraza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Best Accommodation in Europe so far! The rooms are quite comfortable, most have an awesome view of Ios. The pool and poolside bar is perfect for relaxing and having some drinks before hitting the town! But the best thing about this accom was the staff!! they were so helpful with everything! Stavros really made the experience in Ios advising us on what bars to go to and even coming out with us one night!!! This place is a MUST if youre going to Ios.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Summers

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location for both beach and town centre, really helpful staff and nice overall relaxing atmosphere

Disliked: Can't think of anything I genuninely disliked!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally friendly and more than helpful with any of our requests. Great location. Will definately recommend this place to any of my friends who wish to go to Ios in the future.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanese Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2010 Vanese would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic. Very close to the Village where all the restaurant, bars and clubs are. Close to the bus stop, 5 minute ride to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also pick you up and drop you off at the port free of charge, great little takeaway stores nearby and close to the supermarket!

Disliked: Vanese left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and a fabulous pool area.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brad Hodel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice play to stay! Staff are very friendly and helpfully I would recommend you stay here definitely!

Disliked: Brad left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place and helpful staff. close to pubs etc in town and only 10min walk to beach. nice pool area to boot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved this place! was walking distance to the major village, cleaners were in everyday and the place was spotless. with a very relaxed atmosphere, we plan on being back here again next year.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clint Baker

27 September 2009 Clint would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything this hotel and i will tell all my friends to stay there.... best location and great price... 2mins from the center of town.

Disliked: Clint left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Sabag

25 September 2009 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the room was very clean (and kept clean every day -by housekeeping) which is most important, secondly the manager "Steve" is a very nice and funny guy. He made our stay a pleasure. Good atmosphere. Recomended+++

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing hotel with great people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Delasouda

12 June 2009 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Hi All, if your heading to Ios, Lofos hotel is definately the place to go. Located in the main village, walking distance to all nightlife, and major eating places. Our friends stayed further out near the beach, but ended up moving to lofos because it was closer to everything. My boyfriend and i enjoyed our stay, thank you - Nicole

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Mule

10 June 2009 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: From arriving by Ferry into Ios we were meet by Starvos who drove us to our hotel. The view from the hotel is exaclty what we picture the Greek Islands to look like. The location was fantastic being in the heart of the village and only minutes walk to all the bars and nightlife. Rooms are kept very clean and the pool / pool bar is a perfect way to spend the day. Thanks Stavros for your hospitality we had a great time.Would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.