We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Brother's Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | Ios (port), Yialos, Ios Island, Greece 84001

95.7% Overall Rating

24 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2014)

ROBERT BRACKEN thinks…

"Everything. It was close to all of the attractions on Ios. The grounds were clean and well cared for. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool area was very comfortable without being gaudy. It felt like…"

Read all Brother's Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Galini Pension
12.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.0% 12 reviews
Olga's Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 7 reviews
Helena Hotel
17.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Golden Sun Hotel
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.9% 35 reviews
YIalos beach hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Petros place hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Faros
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Princess Sissy Hotel
13.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.7% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Brother's Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.8%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
95.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.3%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT BRACKEN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 ROBERT would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was close to all of the attractions on Ios. The grounds were clean and well cared for. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool area was very comfortable without being gaudy. It felt like home. The staff was the most kind and friendly folks I have ever met. The were lo-key but extremely helpful. They treat everyone like family. I would recommend Brother's to everyone and anyone desiring comfort and serenity. If it were possible, I would live there permanently.

Disliked: absolutely nothing. I liked everything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Castro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fantastic and incredibly helpful. The room was very clean and was reasonably sized with a balcony. Great pool area and overall amazing value for money. Happily recommend to fellow backpackers!!

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Abrahams

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Nicky! He was so great, from picking us up from the port and explaining where to go. Leah was also amazing. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Simmons

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 June 2011 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: The owners Nicky & Lisa are awesome, nothing was too much trouble. They location & outdoor pool area + the free wi-Fi made it a perfect stay. Highly recommend staying here!!

Disliked: Nothing, it was fantastic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

graham smith

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 graham would recommend this property

Liked: Mine host, Nicci, is a superb advert for the island. Could not do enough for his guests - went out of his way on numerous occasions to help when the winds blew up and ferries were cancelled.Swimming pool a huge bonus.

Disliked: Slightly off the beaten track and hence quiet but that is what we wanted.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alessandro Lupo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 August 2010 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: extremly helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Burns

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2010 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Niki and Lisa are fabulous hosts! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! They will bend over backwards to help you and make your stay enjoyable, even to the point of taking me to the police station when my bag was stolen in Mykonos, to organising food for a BBQ one night for us all. They are what makes this plae so fantastic, and its only a 15-20 min walk to the villiage which is nice at night because its so peaceful and quiet to sleep. They are a wealth of knowledge of the area and recommended some amazing restaurants and nightlife as well as organising our quad and car hire. All of us enjoyed our stay here (9 travelling together) and we couldnt thank them enough for their hospitality! Thanks Niki and Lisa...and daughter Chloe!! We had a fabulous time at your hotel

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Kindred

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel. Most friendly helpful staff I've ever met.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Mazzolo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, you feel like part of the family!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place. Nikci and Lisa were amazing hosts and made me feel like I was a friend staying rather than a guest at their hotel. Lisa sat me down and gave me solid advice about the island. Where to go and what to see etc and Nikci even dropped me at the port to catch the bus!! Just amazing. And the rooms were perfect and the pool was heaven. Oh and Lisa did my washing (for a small fee) and there was free internet! I wanted to stay for 2 weeks rather than 2 nights. Definitely recommend this place to everyone!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Greenslade

19 June 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room. Lovely swimming pool. Friendly and helpful owners willing to give lifts. Near to the beach and port area.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our ferry got cancelled due to bad weather and the staff were very helpful, they were able to get refunds on our tickets and managed to get us our on another ferry the same day. thanks guys

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Mesarcik

10 September 2008 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: the perfect little getaway to chill out and have a true greek experience ie meet the donkey down the road....Nikki is the best host I have ever come across!!!!!!! you'll never feel like leaving good job!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely and relaxing - staff were so welcoming! Lovely room with balacony.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie duncan

27 August 2008 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff very friendly atmosphere

Disliked: jamie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erryn Campbell

07 July 2008 Erryn would recommend this property

Liked: I loved there extreme friendliness and wilingness to help out in any situation. Very welcoming, i arrived on my own and they made me feel at home, it was very clean plus nice outdoor pool and bar :)

Disliked: Erryn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Noffke

17 June 2008 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The people were really friendly and did everything they could to help us out when we needed it.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ross leech

02 September 2007 ross would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, helpful information, great pool

Disliked: ross left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonya kuschmirz

20 August 2007 Sonya would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was so lovely for an afternoon drink. The owner Nic was such a lovely guy and soooooo helpful.

Disliked: Sonya left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brother's was clean, quiet, has a fabulous swimming pool and is fantastic value for money - but it is miles away from the action. no worries if you don't mind a walk though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.