HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Galini Pension

2 star Hotel | Yialos Beach, Ios Port, Cyclades Ios Island, Greece 84001

92.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2012)

"I very much enjoyed my stay at Galini. The owner (Elias, I believe) was very helpful with information about the town and island. I had the breakfast there one morning and it cost me 2.50€, and the woman there made…"

Read all Galini Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Helena Hotel
34.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Olga's Hotel
40.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 7 reviews
Golden Sun Hotel
40.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.0% 32 reviews
Hotel Faros
33.48 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Brother's Hotel
53.56 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 95.7% 24 reviews
YIalos beach hotel
60.26 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Flisvos Hotel
24.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pension La Luna
40.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Galini Pension'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
94.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Battie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff helpful, premises lovely and clean

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay at Galini. The owner (Elias, I believe) was very helpful with information about the town and island. I had the breakfast there one morning and it cost me 2.50€, and the woman there made exactly what I wanted. the facilities are basic but very clean and comfortable. I very much enjoyed the garden/terrace out front, it was a good spot to meet people. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the port where there are restaurants, a supermarket and car/motorbike rentals.

Disliked: This was not something I disliked, rather something I had difficulty with. I am a woman and was there alone. It is a few minutes walk to the main restaurants, etc. So when I returned from the restaurant in the dark I didn't feel 100% comfortable as the lighting on the streets wasn't great and there is a lack of sidewalk in some spots.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ruben Desmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2012 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view from the roof. Verry friendly staff, verry helpfull. Free transfer from and to the port. Good beds! Breakfast ok.

Disliked: Bathroom ok, but not super. Old. Bad signal WiFi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY nice staff, silent area, nice room with balcony

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Nelligan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing, minutes from the beach and easy assess to the city. Highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing, it was great!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to beach and port. Lovely garden

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFFLOCATION

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.