HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ios Resort

3 star Hotel | Chora Village Ios, Ios Island, Greece 84001

98.9% Overall Rating

73 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2013)

Alicia Burke thinks…

"We loved the hospitality provided by the owner. So obliging and always does anything with a smile."

Read all Ios Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We generally book out early for the peak months (June/July/August), so get in fast and make sure you don't miss out on the unforgettable experience of staying at Ios Resort.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

ARMADOROS HOTEL
30.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Princess Sissy Hotel
11.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.7% 46 reviews
Avra Pension
13.13 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Markos Village
15.76 USD

Hostel 91.5% 120 reviews
NISSOS IOS HOTEL
18.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Flisvos Hotel
10.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
YIalos beach hotel
26.26 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Margarita Rooms
13.13 USD

Hostel 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.9%

Overall Rating

73 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ios Resort'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Ransley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: place,people,location and atmosphere

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia Burke

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2013 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the hospitality provided by the owner. So obliging and always does anything with a smile.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugh McGettigan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

02 June 2013 Hugh would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was beautiful, very clean, rooms were great and MIke was helpful and friendly. We were collected at the port and told where everything was by Mike all free of charge. Would really recommend this place. 4 happy irish!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keely Rourke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013 Keely would recommend this property

Liked: There is nothing about this place that one could fault. Pick up and drop off at port, stumbling distance from the clubs, it's perfect. Mike makes you feel welcome and part of the family and there is always someone around to chat to. The rooms are nice and the beds comfy, and everything is clean.

Disliked: Keely left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and bar area are beautiful and great place to relax. Rooms were very nice and we had an amazing view. Staff are very helpful and friendly, with lots of good advice on things to do on the island and places to go out at night. Can't recommend highly enough, I did not want to leave.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about Ios Resort is fantastic. The staff (Mike and Ash) were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious (we had a great view of Chora from our balcony that also overlooked the awesome pool). Great drinks, especially the strawberry daiquiris, and food at the bar. Great location - 2 min walk into the village. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if returning to Ios.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dion kowalczyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012 dion would recommend this property

Liked: great host ! great location! great pool and great value !

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything :) Mike was fantastic

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Troy Fielden

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2011 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome would stay here again for sure!

Disliked: Malakas :P nah kidding nothing was to dislkie

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hall

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: we had such a wonderful stay ay ios resort. The atmosphere was brilliant.. music by the pool all day. great place to just relax by the pool or enjoy cocktails by the pool or bar. the staff were great made you feel at home and always around to wip up a quick meal for you or a drink. the villiage with all of the nightclubs is just a short work. there is also a really nice view of the villiage from the resort. I will definatly be back to stay.

Disliked: there was nothing i didnt like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, we were made to feel very welcome. Great location. Loved the pool. Delicious banana smoothies in the morning, and strawberry daiquiris in the afternoon.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it's clean, close to town, pool, bar, the staff are so friendly you feel like you're staying at a friends place!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Howell Hallett

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Howell would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing service, awesome owners, party island was sweet, more like a hotel

Disliked: ehhhh nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family run resort. Lovely rooms with amazing view, wi fi worked in room, great pool and amosphere. Very clean, air con in rooms, free port pick up and drop off, nice town tour by mike! Great location close to the town square yet quiet enough at night. Would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Beiting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2011 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool, friendly staff, perfect location

Disliked: That we only chose to stay for one night! ;)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Mike and all of the staff make this the best place to stay in Ios.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 June 2011 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Cheap rooms with all the furnishings, a ripper pool and amazing location with quick access to Captain Gyros: Golden Pita.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Harkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

09 June 2011 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to Mike and Maroussa we had an awesome stay at Ios Resort. Its in a really great location, close to all the main restaurants and bars. We loved sitting around the pool and having drinks at the bar. It was a good place to meet other travellers and everyone was so friendly. Would highly recommend staying at Ios Resort.

Disliked: Nothing! We extended our stay because we loved it so much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Horsman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

08 June 2011 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing time, Mike, family and staff are amazing giving helpful information about everything Ios. Resort, pool, rooms and bar are beautiful and are kept amazingly clean, Strawberry daquiris! Beer! and sandwiches! fantastic. Mike goes out of his way at every stage of your stay to make sure your stay is amazing, the perfect destination when in Ios.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Wintulich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything, such a fun place to stay... Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Mick and his family were so welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect. It was across the road from the main village. The pool was a great place to relax and the pool bar made the best cocktails at a reasonable price. The whole hotel was spotless and rooms very comfy. The hotel pick up was really good. I would recommend this place to anybody.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Lunn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend this Hotel. Mike is a exceleent host and he makes unbelievable Strawberry Daquiri's and he makes you feel at Home. It's a must stay if your in Ios. Mike will take you out to the best bars and make sure you're looked after by the bar staff.

Disliked: Having to Leave :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Buck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily the best place I have stayed at whilst trekking around Europe. Its also great value to. The room is clean and spacious, with a good size ensuite and a large balcony overlooking the pool. The room has new LCD tv's. The pool area, and pool bar were fantastic to relax around. We chilled here everyday. The location of the resort is right in the centre of town, so it is great when you want to go out at night to the famous bar district. The owner, Mike is a top bloke and makes sure everybody has a good time by taking people out for drinks well into the early hours of the morning. If you want to of course. But you would be silly not to as it is a party island. I can't wait to stay again!!

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great pool area, quiet

Disliked: dimly lit walk into/back from main shops etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andree-Ann Mercier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2010 Andree-Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience, really cool staff, they make really good omlettes and rasberry mojitos!! The service was excellent. I highly recommed this place!!!

Disliked: Everything was great.