We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Sibylla Hotel

2 star Hotel | 9, Pavlou & Friderikis Str., Delphi, Greece 33054

91.5% Overall Rating

59 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2014)

Martin Jungmark thinks…

"Great little hotel centrally located in Delphi (given the size of the village everything is central but this place is right in the middle of it), very helpful staff, clean, reasonably priced."

Read all Sibylla Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Parnassos Delphi Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Athina Hotel
13.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.2% 221 reviews
Hotel Varonos
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Europa Beach Hotel
43.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Pan
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

59 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sibylla Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 58 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Jungmark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hotel centrally located in Delphi (given the size of the village everything is central but this place is right in the middle of it), very helpful staff, clean, reasonably priced.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haixia Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Haixia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really kind.

Disliked: Haixia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin mccloskey

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Yannis at the desk was incredibly helpful and kind. He's the kind of person you want to meet working at every hotel. The view was spectacular also.

Disliked: We had no dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colleen dransfield

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 colleen would recommend this property

Liked: This small family run hotel is exceptional. The owner went out of his way to please, as Australians we wanted to be able to have and make a cup of tea, he lent us a kettle, we had our own mugs/tea from Australia. I asked about a self service laundry in the town, there isn't one and as we were in his hotel for 4 nights he offered to do our washing in his own family machine. These little things are very appreciated when people are travelling for a long period, independently. The value r money is the best we've found in Greece! A great location, walk to the bus station, walk to the ancient sites. We're "older" folk, would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is phenomenal! I could see the hotel almost as soon as I got off the bus. Wifi signal is great, and heater was also turned on at night. Staff was absolutely helpful too.

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean and warm appartment with a small balcony. the receptionist was friendly and helpfull. i would stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and clean, rooms have nice balconies that either overlook the main street of Delphi OR the valley below (both provide a great atmosphere). Friendly staff. Booked like a hostel, but facilities similar to a basic hotel (private room for a couple, private bathroom/shower, etc.)

Disliked: Beds were a bit hard and bedding a bit sparse, but nothing too bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and lovely to deal with. The hotel is very clean and quite, very good location on the main street. There are only hotels in Delphi, so you can not find a hostel, this was the cheapest hotel at 20 euro for a private room for 1 person.

Disliked: For 20 euro a night, there is no breakfast included, which is ridiculous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..great ,helpfull stuff....super value and The View...A+

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Geoffrey Parry

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean and good traveller standard hotel. I would use again without hesitation.

Disliked: No off street parking, but Delphi is a small friendly village so no security problems I think.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and neat. Yanis was very friendly and helpful, carrying our bags upstairs, telling us about parking (on the street) and recommending a good restaurant. The 'hotel' - really just rooms, nothing else- is very centrally located and convenient to the museum and the Delphi site. A great price for a place to stay if you're going to see Delphi.

Disliked: Showere is pretty small and soaks the whol bathroom when you use it. Watch out - if you turn around in the shower, you can bump the faucet handle quite easily and either scald or freeze yourselg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Yong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are so friendly and helpful! Rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Hot water is available at all hours. Centrally located, easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The shower is a little messy, but the water is hot, which is what matters most.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Brice

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

19 October 2012 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: it is located right in the centre of Delphi, walking distance from everywhere. The two brothers are both very friendly and helpful. The restaurant they recommended had really great food.

Disliked: Shower was very small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassandra Fairhall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Kassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidya dn lean rooms on the Main Street. It is a hotel so not facilities other than the room. Staff at the front dress were helpful and spoke good English. No complaints about staying here!

Disliked: Kassandra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Walbran

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 October 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Also lovely area.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Gardiner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: It is small , clean and ideally placed. The staff were always smiling and helpful.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savino Sini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Savino would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: Savino left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea marzoli

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 July 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The cordiality of the staff, always kindful and helpfull. the position of the hotel in the centre of delfi, the ratio quality/price very very competitive

Disliked: Nothing at all, maybe the lack of air conditionated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great location and clean rooms in a perfect price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Sibylla in Delphi. We were travelling with adult children, so we has 2 rooms, and it was a bargain. The view from our rooms was great! The facilities were excellent, beds comfortable, convenience to restaurants and archaeological sites great. The manager/proprietor was exceptionally helpful. As to value for money, I think this was our best hotel in Greece over a 2-week vacation.

Disliked: halls and stairwells echoed voices & noises... nothing serious

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms without being overly flash (it's quite basic), ability to leave luggage at reception while exploring the ruins, very clean, great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing really - it's a simple and basic hotel that provides a nice place to crash while exploring the ruins and surrounds of Delphi.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiun Chen Teng

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 May 2012 Jiun Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the middle of Delphi. All sights are easily within walking distance. Restaurant etc along the street. Comfortable and clean and newly refurbished. Very friendly and helpful staff. Like the little balcony, though just facing the street not the mountain and sea.

Disliked: Jiun Chen left no negative feedback.


See all Delphi hostels