We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Sibylla Hotel

2 star Hotel | 9, Pavlou & Friderikis Str., Delphi, Greece 33054

89.3% Overall Rating

66 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

grahame maddox thinks…

"Close to both the main Site and since they have moved the Bus Station its now close to that. Think they also own Café Apollon which this hotel is above, small menu but what they have is very…"

Read all Sibylla Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Parnassos Delphi Hotel
27.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Athina Hotel
12.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.7% 223 reviews
Hotel Varonos
17.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
32.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Pan
21.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

66 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sibylla Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 66 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

AJA HAUER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2015

Liked: Nothing at all except it was next to a nice coffee place with friendly people.

Disliked: I disliked everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great location, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so helpful and kind! Great location, perfect break from hostels!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grahame maddox

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2015 grahame would recommend this property

Liked: Close to both the main Site and since they have moved the Bus Station its now close to that. Think they also own Café Apollon which this hotel is above, small menu but what they have is very nice and good value, Ouzo and Nibbles for 3 euro.

Disliked: Traffic Noise, room was above main road so always woken up about 5am. Bin in the room would have been nice. There was a chair on the balcony but a table would have been nice as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brooks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The price was the lowest I found in Dephi and the hotel was perfect for me. In the middle of town, very modern and really clean. Nice helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and comfortable rooms. Kristos and Yannis, the hosts, are very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice but not for social life

Disliked: No place to meet other traveler. Smells cigarets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Teresa Gracia Lopez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015 Maria Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect!!! Thanks a lot for everything!! =)

Disliked: Maria Teresa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Jungmark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hotel centrally located in Delphi (given the size of the village everything is central but this place is right in the middle of it), very helpful staff, clean, reasonably priced.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haixia Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Haixia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really kind.

Disliked: Haixia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin mccloskey

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Yannis at the desk was incredibly helpful and kind. He's the kind of person you want to meet working at every hotel. The view was spectacular also.

Disliked: We had no dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colleen dransfield

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 colleen would recommend this property

Liked: This small family run hotel is exceptional. The owner went out of his way to please, as Australians we wanted to be able to have and make a cup of tea, he lent us a kettle, we had our own mugs/tea from Australia. I asked about a self service laundry in the town, there isn't one and as we were in his hotel for 4 nights he offered to do our washing in his own family machine. These little things are very appreciated when people are travelling for a long period, independently. The value r money is the best we've found in Greece! A great location, walk to the bus station, walk to the ancient sites. We're "older" folk, would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is phenomenal! I could see the hotel almost as soon as I got off the bus. Wifi signal is great, and heater was also turned on at night. Staff was absolutely helpful too.

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean and warm appartment with a small balcony. the receptionist was friendly and helpfull. i would stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and clean, rooms have nice balconies that either overlook the main street of Delphi OR the valley below (both provide a great atmosphere). Friendly staff. Booked like a hostel, but facilities similar to a basic hotel (private room for a couple, private bathroom/shower, etc.)

Disliked: Beds were a bit hard and bedding a bit sparse, but nothing too bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and lovely to deal with. The hotel is very clean and quite, very good location on the main street. There are only hotels in Delphi, so you can not find a hostel, this was the cheapest hotel at 20 euro for a private room for 1 person.

Disliked: For 20 euro a night, there is no breakfast included, which is ridiculous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..great ,helpfull stuff....super value and The View...A+

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Geoffrey Parry

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean and good traveller standard hotel. I would use again without hesitation.

Disliked: No off street parking, but Delphi is a small friendly village so no security problems I think.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and neat. Yanis was very friendly and helpful, carrying our bags upstairs, telling us about parking (on the street) and recommending a good restaurant. The 'hotel' - really just rooms, nothing else- is very centrally located and convenient to the museum and the Delphi site. A great price for a place to stay if you're going to see Delphi.

Disliked: Showere is pretty small and soaks the whol bathroom when you use it. Watch out - if you turn around in the shower, you can bump the faucet handle quite easily and either scald or freeze yourselg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Yong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are so friendly and helpful! Rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Hot water is available at all hours. Centrally located, easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The shower is a little messy, but the water is hot, which is what matters most.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Brice

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

19 October 2012 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: it is located right in the centre of Delphi, walking distance from everywhere. The two brothers are both very friendly and helpful. The restaurant they recommended had really great food.

Disliked: Shower was very small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassandra Fairhall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Kassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidya dn lean rooms on the Main Street. It is a hotel so not facilities other than the room. Staff at the front dress were helpful and spoke good English. No complaints about staying here!

Disliked: Kassandra left no negative feedback.


See all Delphi hostels