We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Sibylla Hotel

2 star Hotel | 9, Pavlou & Friderikis Str., Delphi, Greece 33054

89.3% Overall Rating

66 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

grahame maddox thinks…

"Close to both the main Site and since they have moved the Bus Station its now close to that. Think they also own Café Apollon which this hotel is above, small menu but what they have is very…"

Read all Sibylla Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Parnassos Delphi Hotel
27.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Athina Hotel
12.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.7% 223 reviews
Hotel Varonos
17.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
31.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
24.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Pan
20.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

66 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sibylla Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 66 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Walbran

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 October 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Also lovely area.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Gardiner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: It is small , clean and ideally placed. The staff were always smiling and helpful.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savino Sini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Savino would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: Savino left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea marzoli

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 July 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The cordiality of the staff, always kindful and helpfull. the position of the hotel in the centre of delfi, the ratio quality/price very very competitive

Disliked: Nothing at all, maybe the lack of air conditionated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great location and clean rooms in a perfect price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Sibylla in Delphi. We were travelling with adult children, so we has 2 rooms, and it was a bargain. The view from our rooms was great! The facilities were excellent, beds comfortable, convenience to restaurants and archaeological sites great. The manager/proprietor was exceptionally helpful. As to value for money, I think this was our best hotel in Greece over a 2-week vacation.

Disliked: halls and stairwells echoed voices & noises... nothing serious

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms without being overly flash (it's quite basic), ability to leave luggage at reception while exploring the ruins, very clean, great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing really - it's a simple and basic hotel that provides a nice place to crash while exploring the ruins and surrounds of Delphi.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiun Chen Teng

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 May 2012 Jiun Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the middle of Delphi. All sights are easily within walking distance. Restaurant etc along the street. Comfortable and clean and newly refurbished. Very friendly and helpful staff. Like the little balcony, though just facing the street not the mountain and sea.

Disliked: Jiun Chen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room for the price, balcony was nice

Disliked: no breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a free upgrade to a room with a view! And the lovely man at reception Helped me get my clothes washed. Couldn't ask for more!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Tremel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cheap price for a room alone

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janelle Curry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Janelle would recommend this property

Liked: I loved getting a private room for a hostel price, and the view from our room (3) was phenomenal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Even with Delphi being a town walkable in minutes, this location was prime. All great!

Disliked: My friend and I could hear the man in the room next to us' snoring so loudly that we thought construction was taking place... But if you're tired such things get lost in dreams.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff nice room

Disliked: not really, but a bit noisy because of busy load in front of hotel. however its ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. The room was a good size, clean with a balcony overlooking the sea..beautiful.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Isobel Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Natalie Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff were very nice, it was clean and there was a fridge in my room.

Disliked: Although someone went in to clean my room everyday, I never got more loo roll so on the last day I ran a bit short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our balcony was incredible

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Robson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner. Clean rooms. Excellent location. Fans are just as effective as air con.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. Great location for viewing the ruins of Delphi.

Disliked: Not really a communal area where you could meet and talk to others staying in the place.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the view from outside the balcony overlooking the mountains and valley below.

Disliked: We had a couple of requests - Unfortunatly we weren't helped at all and felt as if we were a burden to the hostel staff.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a perfect location for visiting the archeological site at Delphi, best price!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: While they didn't have a place to store luggage they let me put the luggage near the desk so that i didn't have to carry it around with me.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean, new, centra

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Warwick Davey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Warwick would recommend this property

Liked: Good Wifi and great location. Nice staff too.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic hotel in a perfect location. Beautiful view from the balcony, very friendly owner. The free wireless internet was definitely a plus.

Disliked: Not possible to book breakfast here, but enough places to have breakfast very nearby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Melograna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super friendy staff. When I asked about an English bookstore, the guy just gave me a book to take with me, so nice. The room was really clean and cozy with a balcony overlooking the valley and sea in the distance, it was super beautiful. Fridge in the room. Good reccommenations.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was a great experience


See all Delphi hostels