HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Sibylla Hotel

2 star Hotel | 9, Pavlou & Friderikis Str., Delphi, Greece 33054

91.8% Overall Rating

53 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

"The location is phenomenal! I could see the hotel almost as soon as I got off the bus. Wifi signal is great, and heater was also turned on at night. Staff was absolutely helpful too."

Read all Sibylla Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Parnassos Delphi Hotel
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Athina Hotel
15.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.0% 219 reviews
Hotel Varonos
23.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.6% 67 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
40.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
30.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Europa Beach Hotel
46.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Pan
26.26 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sibylla Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 52 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff nice room

Disliked: not really, but a bit noisy because of busy load in front of hotel. however its ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. The room was a good size, clean with a balcony overlooking the sea..beautiful.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Isobel Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Natalie Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff were very nice, it was clean and there was a fridge in my room.

Disliked: Although someone went in to clean my room everyday, I never got more loo roll so on the last day I ran a bit short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from our balcony was incredible

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Robson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner. Clean rooms. Excellent location. Fans are just as effective as air con.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. Great location for viewing the ruins of Delphi.

Disliked: Not really a communal area where you could meet and talk to others staying in the place.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the view from outside the balcony overlooking the mountains and valley below.

Disliked: We had a couple of requests - Unfortunatly we weren't helped at all and felt as if we were a burden to the hostel staff.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a perfect location for visiting the archeological site at Delphi, best price!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: While they didn't have a place to store luggage they let me put the luggage near the desk so that i didn't have to carry it around with me.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean, new, centra

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Warwick Davey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Warwick would recommend this property

Liked: Good Wifi and great location. Nice staff too.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic hotel in a perfect location. Beautiful view from the balcony, very friendly owner. The free wireless internet was definitely a plus.

Disliked: Not possible to book breakfast here, but enough places to have breakfast very nearby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Melograna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super friendy staff. When I asked about an English bookstore, the guy just gave me a book to take with me, so nice. The room was really clean and cozy with a balcony overlooking the valley and sea in the distance, it was super beautiful. Fridge in the room. Good reccommenations.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was a great experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent room, excellent price and very friendly and helpful owner!!!!

Disliked: na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and very nice people.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTA MUNOZ

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 MARTA would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay with maravellous views

Disliked: All was good in this hostel


See all Delphi hostels