HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Hermes Delphi Hotel

3 star Hotel | V. Pavlou & Friderikis 27, Delphi, Greece -

95.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2012)

"The view is the main reason to stay at this hotel. It is absolutely amazing. I believe all rooms have a balcony I did not bother to cose my doors to the balcony. The breakfast is what I would call the Greek Mix which…"

Read all Hermes Delphi Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Athina Hotel
13.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.2% 221 reviews
Sibylla Hotel
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.5% 59 reviews
Parnassos Delphi Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Varonos
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Europa Beach Hotel
43.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Pan
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hermes Delphi Hotel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
98.0%
Staff
94.0%
Value
94.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in! Balcony was gorgeous.

Disliked: I liked everything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is the main reason to stay at this hotel. It is absolutely amazing. I believe all rooms have a balcony I did not bother to cose my doors to the balcony. The breakfast is what I would call the Greek Mix which has the typical yogurt and honey BUT has other stuff like eggs, cold cuts (which I do not understand but hey), pasteries, coffee, a variety of teas, juice....

Disliked: It was filled with the retiree set and when my husband and I walked in after our run we felt like criminals. Primarily the other guests made us feel like we do not belong (though I did pay for the stay). I would reccomend only 1 night so as to not feel overly rushed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it near the museums

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matilda Newton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location. Had an amazing view across the valley from my balcony. It's easy distance from the bus station and the ruins (though Delphi is so small, everything is easy distance). Breakfast (average), free wifi, aircon.

Disliked: There was no one at reception when I came to check in, but that happens - I hadn't known my time of arrival when I booked so guess it's my fault. Paper thin walls. This wasn't too much of an issue, but would have become one if I'd stayed more than a night. You can hear the next room really clearly. No laundry service, which would have been nice. Lumpy bed, but whatever.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony is amazing !

Disliked: Walls are paper thin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!! Very clean and excellent view from the balcony.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Belinda Welensky

05 October 2009 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: Ask for a room with a view. The hotel is wonderful.

Disliked: Belinda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Shelmerdine

16 September 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, although Delphi is tiny so you'd struggle to find anywhere too out of the way. Clean and tidy rooms had character, and our balcony had a stunning view. Given the price this was good value for money, and the owner was lovely. The only negative would be that the rooms had very thin walls, and noise from other rooms/guests might disturb some. Thoroughly recommended.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edwina Bower

09 July 2009 Edwina would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has an amazing view, and is only a short walk away from the delphi archaelogical site. the staff were also very helpful!!!

Disliked: Edwina left no negative feedback.


See all Delphi hostels