HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Athina Hotel

1 star Hotel | 55 Vasileos Pavlou&Friderikis, Delphi, Greece .

88.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2013)

"I loved Athina as it was more what I'd imagine a typical Greek family hotel to be like, rather than a modern 'touristy' type. The couple who run it are a delight and bent over themselves backwards to make many phone…"

Read all Athina Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Sibylla Hotel
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.5% 59 reviews
Parnassos Delphi Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Varonos
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Europa Beach Hotel
43.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Pan
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Athina Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 172 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nitu Stefan Doru

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Nitu would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: They don't have quad rooms, they ll put 2 suplimentary beds in a 2 beds room and u dont get any space left in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Kemp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Very central in town

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Athina as it was more what I'd imagine a typical Greek family hotel to be like, rather than a modern 'touristy' type. The couple who run it are a delight and bent over themselves backwards to make many phone calls (at their own expense) to change my next hostel booking, to allow me to have an early breakfast and to make sure I caught my bus at the right place. I cannot praise them highly enough! Loved it here and would definitely return to the same hotel if I visited again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly meadmore

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: We were welcomed by a very friendly woman who spoke excellent english. She was very helpful in suggestions as to how best to see the sights. We had a room over looking valley and the mountains which was seriously spectacular. Very cheep room with a big breakfast included. Room was cleaned while we were out during the day. For service and friendliness alone I would reccommend this hotel

Disliked: There was two people talking in hall way outside our room first night very late

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central place, 15 minutes to the museum and archeologival sites good price. Nise and helpfull staaf. mall family hotel (12 rooms)

Disliked: ask for a room at the back whitch is quiet and has a great view. The rooms in the front are pretty noisy in the beginning of the evening (cars and shouting peple)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kara-Lee Spicer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013 Kara-Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great balcony view, very kind staff that let us extend our stay :)

Disliked: Kara-Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute little hostel, lovely neighborhood, lovely staff. Very heart warming place.

Disliked: Incredibly tiny shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple but clean and very nice room with own bathroom. very affordable and beats all the hotels around it. good breakfast included

Disliked: hosts very friendly but distant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, the staff very kind and nice. Great views from our room with a balcony. Excellent familiar breakfast in a very nice room,and the the facilities were good, the bed was comfortable. The location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hem Pun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Hem would recommend this property

Liked: All hotels in Delphi are on the same street .. and good location.

Disliked: Wi-Fi kept on disconnecting intermittently but I guess that's only a technical fault

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matilda Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was central. The couple that ran the place were lovely - very helpful with bus information and information about Delphi in general. I ended up staying two nights instead of one in a very comfy and clean room. The brekkie was simple, but definitely enough for me (coffee, bread, cheese, egg, orange juice, cake thing).

Disliked: Matilda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Cesaro

Alone

City break

20 September 2012 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is in the center good position, and the owner is very simpatic.

Disliked: There aren't things I didn't like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meiying chiu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 meiying would recommend this property

Liked: close by the main road ,easy to find, very clean and helpful host

Disliked: nil

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kris Brussen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Kris would recommend this property

Liked: Not the most modern or shiny hotel in town, with slightly out-dated rooms, but it's clean, there's wifi, the view from our balcony was not bad and the (little) breakfast is nice. Overall: very good value for money.

Disliked: As already mentioned: building is not the most modern, so hallways can be a bit noisy. Nothing extraordinary though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the archaelogical site, great rooms & view of the Gulf of Corinth, comfortable beds, adequate breakfast & friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had breathtaking panorama and good location. The rooms and bedsheets were clean. Also the breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Electrical sockets and lamp swithes seemed unsafe.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room is perfect!

Disliked: People speak a basic english, not really friendly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, reasonable location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BRIAN O'HANLON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 BRIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, nice hosts and decent breakfast

Disliked: -

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Margaret Witt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012

Liked: The location right in the middle of Delphi is great. We were able to park directly outside and they recommended a good place to get a gyro for lunch.

Disliked: I had 3 major issues with this hotel 1. They took my passport to take the details then wouldn't give it back. Eventually they gave it back when we paid for the room - there was never any explanation of this they just took it. 2. Our bathroom completely flooded after a short shower. 3. We had booked a single room with ensuite for our friend and he was instead given a room with a shared bathroom. However they did refund him 2 Euros when we asked them to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant and convenient

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, also had a lovely balcony view, good value for money, nice breakfast, wasn't huge but enough for me.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vanessa Cavalcante

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The view is amazing!

Disliked: The staff/owners are not that friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap but nice

Disliked: small breakfast

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bjorn Worpel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great view, and you can get much worse accomodation for the same price.

Disliked: The lock on the door didn't work properly and the toilet and shower could have been cleaner


See all Delphi hostels