We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Delphi hostels

Reviews of Athina Hotel

1 star Hotel | 55 Vasileos Pavlou&Friderikis, Delphi, Greece .

88.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2013)

"I loved Athina as it was more what I'd imagine a typical Greek family hotel to be like, rather than a modern 'touristy' type. The couple who run it are a delight and bent over themselves backwards to make many phone…"

Read all Athina Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Delphi

Sibylla Hotel
15.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.5% 59 reviews
Parnassos Delphi Hotel
32.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Varonos
24.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.4% 70 reviews
Hotel Fedriades
37.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Hermes Delphi Hotel
28.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Europa Beach Hotel
44.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Pan
24.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Athina Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 172 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Whalan

30 September 2009 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with an amazing view to the hills and sea. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was ok - it was decked out in funky 70s retro tiles (gave it some character). The hotel is a little outdated (we found this with most of the hotels is Delphi), and breakfast was only 2 pieces of toast and coffee or tea (ok for some but we love a hearty start to the day!) It was an easy walk from the hotel to the ruins and it is located very close to a little shop and a funky internet cafe which we had luch at (good value too!) Overall it is a clean place - nice for a short stay!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nadia Daud

29 September 2009 Nadia would recommend this property

Liked: Athina hotel has a good location and clean.

Disliked: Nadia left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patricia Luft

19 September 2009 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The view to the mountains is awesome. The rooms at the backside are silent as the ones in the main street. It was not so clean, we found a cockroach in the bathroom. They offer breakfast, but prepare yourself for only coffee, orange juice and bread, nothing else. So just like everywhere in Greece.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location for visiting ancient delphi. Would stay here if was to visit again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sweet location to visit ancient delphi. i would recommend this place. cheap and easy to find ffrom the bus stop for sure. there really isnt much at all in delphi apart from the ruins so you dont need more than 1 night here. the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gené Collis

11 September 2009 Gené would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and the room we had overlooked the mountains from our balcony.

Disliked: Gené left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing. Def the best hostel/hotel I stayed in on my travels in Eastern Europe and Greece. Awesome view and it really feels more like a 2 or 3 star hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Chase

31 August 2009 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel in a great location. Great value for the cost (only 13.50 Cdn per night) and I just loved it. Unfortunately had to leave early, but views from the balcony were lovely and it was just an excellent place to stay overall!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing value for money! It was clean, quiet, in a great location close to the bus stop and the centre of town. Our room had an amazing view out over the Corinthian Gulf. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to ancient Delphi and the bus station which is a bonus. Very clean although it was very noisy as lorries and motorbikes constantly traveled under our window every night which was a little frustrating. Great value for money and very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price is the best place I've ever stayed. It's clean, spacious, has privates bathrooms, it provides towels, the view is great and staff is friendly. 10 points!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gennaro capasso

18 August 2009 gennaro would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, clean and cosy, excellent location for the archeo site. When possible rooms facing the road (a little noisy).

Disliked: gennaro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent little family run hotel, very good value and includes breakfast. We had a huge room overlooking the gorge. The staff couldn't be more helpful. There are SO many hotels in Delphi, but this one is a real gem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a room to myself and Godfather part 2 was on T.V

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated hotel! we were two and the owner provided us with a huge room with bathroom and air conditionning. Only 30E for a night, breakfast included. The best deal we found during our 2 weeks stay in Greece!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIMON MRAK

04 August 2009 SIMON would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price. Breakfast is not possible before eight. It is in the center of Delphi.

Disliked: SIMON left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price ratio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an absolutely fabulous view from our balcony. Room was very clean. Staff exceptionally attentive. Best accommodation, service and value for money of our entire trip. Very close to bus stop, on the main street to the archaeological site. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Would recommend this to anyone. Just Great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vasyl Ieremeiev

08 July 2009 Vasyl would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very cheap hotel in tourist "Mekka" of Greece! Location - very fine - in center Delphi & 10 min. by foot to archeological site! Breakfast - is good.

Disliked: Vasyl left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Randall Yumori

02 July 2009

Liked: If you get a front room it will be very noisy. There is no air con so you have to leave your window open. Cars and people on the street until all hours of the night make it impossible to sleep unless you have ear plugs

Disliked: Randall left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bus station and easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTA BARANOWSKA

20 June 2009 MARTA would recommend this property

Liked: The room had a balcony with a breathtaking view...

Disliked: MARTA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alisa Hollings

13 June 2009 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing!!! They woke up at 1am in the morning to check in our group of six into the hotel. we were all delayed due to an airtrafic strike when we phone the hotel to say we would be very late, they were very helpful. the hotel is simple, nothing amazing but just what we needed nice beds, a hot shower and a simple breakkfast in the morning.

Disliked: Alisa left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good size rooms... was great to have a balcony overlooking the valley and the gulf, and a quick bite to eat in the morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Delphi hostels