HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Athina Hotel Delphi Hotel

Vas. Pavlou 55, Delphi, Greece

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

Breakfast costs 3 euros/person.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Delphi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

Showing 21-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good price, nice hosts and decent breakfast

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good value for money, reasonable location.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location right in the middle of Delphi is great. We were able to park directly outside and they recommended a good place to get a gyro for lunch.

Disliked: I had 3 major issues with this hotel1. They took my passport to take the details then wouldn't give it back. Eventually they gave it back when we paid for the room - there was never any explanation of this they just took it.2. Our bathroom completely flooded after a short shower.3. We had booked a single room with ensuite for our friend and he was instead given a room with a shared bathroom. However they did refund him 2 Euros when we asked them to.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pleasant and convenient

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, also had a lovely balcony view, good value for money, nice breakfast, wasn't huge but enough for me.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view is amazing!

Disliked: The staff/owners are not that friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, great view, and you can get much worse accomodation for the same price.

Disliked: The lock on the door didn't work properly and the toilet and shower could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: As a travel writer I stay in a lot of different type of accommodations and the Athina Hotel is a very good property. It is operated by a husband and wife team, both extremely friendly and speaking good English. I booked a private room with shower and it was a very nice room. The bed was comfortable, towels are provided, the room had a television and aircon and a balcony. The room faced the street so you might ask for a room with shared bath because these rooms have a view of the valley with is wonderful

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit lacking consisting of a boiled egg, a slice of cheese and meat, coffee and juice. This is not a complaint but information. Do not expect to find cereals or heaps of food but it will get you going for the day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap but nice

Disliked: small breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice

Disliked: different breakfast for different rooms...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability