HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Athens, Greece

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

Qiang Li
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Qiang would recommend this property 23 June 2012

Good location and easy access to the Acropolis and you may see the Parthenon clearly and directly from the top platform of the hotel.

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2012

My friend and I got in super late because of our flights, so we ended up sleeping through breakfast, and when we finally came out the man at the reception was really nice and still offered us breakfast free of charge!

89.8%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Home Travelers-Athinaikon

1.5 star Hotel
40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece 10552

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Travelers-Athinaikon

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Teagan Ford
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Teagan would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Everything was very clean and orderly. Daily house keeping was amazing and such a nice change from other places I have stayed at! The are in a great location so everything is within walking distance, but just out of the way enough that you don't feel hassled or feel like you are walking in a mass of people. The staff was amazing, always ready to help and offer their services; even printing out boarding passes for my friend and I. They always had a smile and made the place feel like a home away from home. I would love to stay again!

KONSTANTINOS VALASIADIS
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Clean, nice room... great price... central location. A lot safer than it used to be (the neighborhood has been "cleaned", so to speak) and really cool people working at the reception desk (family style).

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Evripides Hotel

2 star Hotel
Evripidou, 79, Athens, Greece 10553

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evripides Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Anna Kham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This hotel is fantanstic. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel almost like family. The hotel was very clean and the rooftop view of the Acropolis was amazing. The hotel is a very short (10 minutes) walk from the Monastiraki station and there are plenty of places to eat between the hotel and the station.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The hotel was beautiful and it's very close to the Acropolis and ancient Anthens.

87.8%
82 reviews Book Now 
5

Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Katerina Machovcova
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2012

Very clean in a great location across from a beautiful beach, friendly stuff, public airport bus stops across a street from the hostel, excellent value for the money.

85.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Tempi Hotel

1 star Hotel
29 Eolou Street, Athens, Greece 10551

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tempi Hotel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 95% Facilities - 72% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 77%
Jonathan Glen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 05 June 2013

Brilliant value for money especially in the low season. Kitchen is handy, comfy room with ensuite etc. best thing is location, step out the front door turn right and there is the acropolis. Superb food and bars all nearby.

WEI-AN TSAI
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
31 May 2013

The location is very good, less then 5 mins from the metro station which go directly to the airport and the port. They don't really have a kitchen, just a kettle and a refrigerator. You have to leave the key in the reception, but they usually know which room you live in. The room is small but clean. Free air conditioner.

84.3%
239 reviews Book Now 
7

Pergamos Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
14 Acharnon, Platia Vathis, Athens, Greece 104 33

214 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pergamos Hotel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 83%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
07 October 2013

Somewhat close to historical Athens (~30 minutes walk to Acropolis entrance), friendly staff, and inexpensive.

Jose Dagoberto Depablos Sanchez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
85.7%
Jose Dagoberto would recommend this property 02 October 2013

Excellent choose for the amount of money, great rooms, good staff and I will stay there without regrets of any kind

84.1%
122 reviews Book Now 
8

Anita Hotel

3 star Hotel
23-25 Notara Str, Piraeus, Athens, Greece 18531

108 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anita Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Haendel Rodriguez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Haendel would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The staff was particularly kind and helpful, the room was more than ok for the money

Timm Moreno
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Timm would recommend this property 28 June 2013

Helpful and knowledgeable staff, allowed one of my fellow travellers into the room several hours before I arrived to pay the booking... Good Location for people heading out to the islands.

82.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Niki Athens Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
27 Nikis Street, Syntagma & Plaka District, Athens, Greece 10557

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niki Athens Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 60% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2013

Staff were very friendly. Wifi reception was great. Breakfast included. Comfortable beds.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Location, it's really value for money, close to Syntagma Square, 2 mins walk to the Main street/shopping area of Plaka. 15 mins walk to the Acropolis.

82.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
10

Piraeus Inn

3 star Hotel
189, Kountouriotou st. Piraeus, Athens, Greece 185 35

64 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Piraeus Inn

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Kendall Lovell
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Kendall would recommend this property 18 November 2013

The hostel itself is great though difficult to find. Take a taxi there your first time unless you read Greek. The room was nice and a good deal for your money however the young front desk guy at night is ALWAYS talking on his cell phone and I do literally mean always. In order to get any assistance you have to interrupt one of his personal calls. It's awkward and annoying not to mention unprofessional. Also who the hell has that much time to talk to him every night?! Other than that it was great. They change your sheets every other day, include towels and provide tiny soaps.

Juan Adame
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Juan would recommend this property 25 August 2013

It was the most pleasant stay we have ever had in Piraeus. The room was clean and neatly furnished. The staff was excellent and very informative. But above all the breakfast we had the morning before we caught the ferry was more than enough to take us through the day.

Athens

88 Hotels from 10.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter