HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Athens, Greece

94.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Great value for money, excellent location, very good breakfast, big shower, clean and modern rooms

Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Metropolis Hotel

2 star Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street, Athens, Greece 10563

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

Janaine Arruda
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Janaine would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The rooms are very small, but still cosy. It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2012

My friend and I got in super late because of our flights, so we ended up sleeping through breakfast, and when we finally came out the man at the reception was really nice and still offered us breakfast free of charge!

88.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
4

Home Travelers-Athinaikon

1.5 star Hotel
40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece 10552

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Travelers-Athinaikon

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Kathryn klein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The location is okay, a short walk from the metro. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Good value for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Close to the metro and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy and there was air conditioning. There was also free wifi.

87.7%
83 reviews Book Now 
5

Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Good location as there is a beach across the road, along with the tram station direct to the heart of Athens and bus stops that will take you direct to and from the airport. The room was clean & tidy and the staff were very nice. The garden also had a cool pond with turtles in.

Katerina Machovcova
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

85.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Tempi Hotel

1 star Hotel
29 Eolou Street, Athens, Greece 10551

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tempi Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 95% Facilities - 71% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Jonathan Glen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 05 June 2013

Brilliant value for money especially in the low season. Kitchen is handy, comfy room with ensuite etc. best thing is location, step out the front door turn right and there is the acropolis. Superb food and bars all nearby.

WEI-AN TSAI
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
31 May 2013

The location is very good, less then 5 mins from the metro station which go directly to the airport and the port. They don't really have a kitchen, just a kettle and a refrigerator. You have to leave the key in the reception, but they usually know which room you live in. The room is small but clean. Free air conditioner.

85.4%
125 reviews Book Now 
7

Anita Hotel

3 star Hotel
23-25 Notara Str, Piraeus, Athens, Greece 18531

111 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anita Hotel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2014

A picture can speak a thousand words. It is what it is. We booked a double bed rm with a private bathrm. The little balcony is great. the hairdryer was provided. people can take a lift if they wanna go up. The receptionists are helpful.

Haendel Rodriguez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Haendel would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The staff was particularly kind and helpful, the room was more than ok for the money

83.2%
243 reviews Book Now 
8

Pergamos Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
14 Acharnon, Platia Vathis, Athens, Greece 104 33

217 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pergamos Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 83%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Sheylla Souza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Sheylla would recommend this property 20 June 2014

The staff is nice, the place is clean, they clean the room everyday, the breakfast have many different options. The WiFi works at the room.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
07 October 2013

Somewhat close to historical Athens (~30 minutes walk to Acropolis entrance), friendly staff, and inexpensive.

82.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Niki Athens Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
27 Nikis Street, Syntagma & Plaka District, Athens, Greece 10557

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niki Athens Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 60% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2013

Staff were very friendly. Wifi reception was great. Breakfast included. Comfortable beds.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Location, it's really value for money, close to Syntagma Square, 2 mins walk to the Main street/shopping area of Plaka. 15 mins walk to the Acropolis.

82.7%
1091 reviews Book Now 
10

Neos Olympos Hotel

2 star Hotel
38 Theodorou Diligianni str, Athens, Greece 10438

943 out of 1091 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Neos Olympos Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 79% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Dora Marietta Olah
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Dora Marietta would recommend this property 13 June 2014

The hotel had a nice feeling, I liked the furniture, the AC and wifi were a lifesaver. :)

Catherine Doran
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Catherine would recommend this property 21 April 2014

It was clean, the room I stayed in had a balcony, the room was orange and very welcoming, clean sheets and towels, and a 5 minute walk from the metro stop! Great value for the money!

Athens

73 Hotels from 9.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter