HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sparta Team Hotel

Menandrou 21 Athens, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 48%

Cleanliness 47%

Facilities 51%

Location 62%

Safety 56%

Staff 82%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.88USD

Important Information

Please note that your credit card will be pre-authorized for the first night prior to arrival. Should this pre-authorization not go through the Hotel will contact you for alternative cc details.
The Hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation should this information not be provided.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 48%

Cleanliness 47%

Facilities 51%

Location 62%

Safety 56%

Staff 82%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The friendly staff and good equipment.

Disliked: The power sockets are limited to one, the wifi is not stable enough.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the only thing that was ok workers were very helpful and nice but i guess its because they were feeling sorry for us to have to stay in such a place like that.

Disliked: i didnt like anything about this place. it's dirty, little, roooms look like monastery cells. it's full of insects.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: SOME of the staff were friendly

Disliked: the planks under the beds are drenched in turpentine and gave me a massive headache and sinus problems. When i asked the staff, their first reaction was "it is not going to kill you, hahahaha".after that i was told some story about how that is on purpose cuz the have roaches. the rest of the conversation was basically "do you like roaches?".i am very certain that they just got the planks cheaply cuz of that stench, it was not possible to stay in the room without having all windows open, the fan on the highest setting and staying close to the window. since i slept in another room the night before where there was no such smell, i am very certain i was lied to and then made fun of by the staff. the room smelled like a paint shop, if you value your health, dont go there.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap hostel with simply rooms; everything what you need for overnight

Disliked: only one electric socket in a room; light in bathroom doesn't work without inserted card, what is really annoying

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Atmosphere because there were lots of strange guys in the hotel all the time.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was tidy and clean, well run for the most part. Had a very helpful lady check us in and show is where to go in Athens. I also enjoyed the old time-y lift they have.

Disliked: While the First Lady I met was lovely and really helpful the second was rude and blunt (this was upon checking out at 2am to go to the airport). Also the internet could be upgraded, the wifi is good (bit slow) but the computer didn't connect.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really, really helpful.

Disliked: Location is a horror. We stayed for a week and not once our room was cleaned.You must leave the key at the reception every time you leave, and all things considered I advise against leaving any valuables or documents in the room.The room had a one single plug in available, so imagine charging anything there (we stayed in a twin room) and there is no option to detach lamps or anything to use the contact.Bathroom was a total disgrace. Hole in the floor with a little metal crate over it, you could see water running there. Water leaking from the wall. Shower curtain ending 30cm above the shower sink itself. Mould.Take your own pillow, theirs is as thin as a sheet of paper.Fuse boxes was not working properly, and power was off once every two days.The lift has no inner door, so you could basically touch the wall moving. It generally looks as if it was home made, so I advise taking the stairs.No kitchen facilities whatsoever, not even a place to make a sandwich or tea.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: The shower is less than desirable

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was average. Rooms were simple and it was a cheap accomodation.

Disliked: It was very very old, I felt like it was falling apart. I could not shower there because the showers were horrible. The area did not seem very safe. It smelled bad and there were always random people outside, some even rioting.

Check Availability