We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Piraeus Inn

3 star Hotel | 189, Kountouriotou st. Piraeus, Athens, Greece 185 35

83.3% Overall Rating

65 out of 73 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Exceptionally helpful to our group of five. Information re restaurants, street directions, shuttle service, and breakfast options were given us. Very friendly staff. This is an excellent facility. Wish we would have…"

Read all Piraeus Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 77.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Noufara Hotel
64.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Piraeus Dream Hotel
58.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Faros Hotel Piraeus
28.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ideal Hotel
24.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Savoy Piraeus
77.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anita Hotel
23.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 125 reviews
Triton Hotel
41.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anemoni Hotel
42.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

65 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Piraeus Inn'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally helpful to our group of five. Information re restaurants, street directions, shuttle service, and breakfast options were given us. Very friendly staff. This is an excellent facility. Wish we would have planned a longer stay

Disliked: As you can guess from the above, nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Tiny elevator.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendall Lovell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Kendall would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself is great though difficult to find. Take a taxi there your first time unless you read Greek. The room was nice and a good deal for your money however the young front desk guy at night is ALWAYS talking on his cell phone and I do literally mean always. In order to get any assistance you have to interrupt one of his personal calls. It's awkward and annoying not to mention unprofessional. Also who the hell has that much time to talk to him every night?! Other than that it was great. They change your sheets every other day, include towels and provide tiny soaps.

Disliked: Kendall left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely cheap and just a block away from the touristic bus stop

Disliked: That they renewed part of it and I got a room in the old part.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013

Liked: The freindliness of the staff

Disliked: The rooms need rennovatio. Too old rooms, bath and not enough cleaness.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Adame

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: It was the most pleasant stay we have ever had in Piraeus. The room was clean and neatly furnished. The staff was excellent and very informative. But above all the breakfast we had the morning before we caught the ferry was more than enough to take us through the day.

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and went the extra mile to help us out. We were made to feel extremely welcome and they assisted us with all of our queries.

Disliked: Nothing, it was exactly what we expected with fantastic service. I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Catoe

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast, excellent quality, proximity to the ferries, drop off service, large room for two, lively and safe part of the city, good for entertainment. All that at an unbelievably low price!

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little hard to find at first. But once there, everything went smoothly. As I was a single traveling booking a room for 3, they were very kind and included breakfast for me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno de Paula

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is good, the rooms have AC and a huge private balcony, the staff is very helpful. You can also reach the metro by a 10min walk.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms! AC, private balcony, very clean, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice lounge and breakfast. Area is nice with shopping and restaurants, also felt pretty safe. Metro/bus is within walking distance. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Our room on the top floor was very warm, luckily there was air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy. Near to a lot of places to eat. The staff speaks really good english. Near to bus and trolley stops. Lots of kiosks around the area. Near fish taverns.

Disliked: Not really on the property -- there's lots of graffitis on the walls of buildings near the hotel. Garbage in the dump sites were uncollected. Perhaps this is a problem in the area. Aside from these, I find my stay enjoyable.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Carl Johnston

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Being stitched up with a poor room at midnight.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location next to a lot of restaurants and shops. They offer to pick you up from the metro station Breakfast is good, you must try the yogurt!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Na Li

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Na would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, offer free bus transfer to the port. The receptionist Lia is very friendly.

Disliked: The tall guy at the receiption wasn't helpful and didn't pay responsibility to their guests. We intially arranged the port transfer at 6:30 to catch the 7:25 ferry because we need to collect tickets at the port 30 minutes in advance. Lia told us that 6:45 would be OK because it only takes 10 minutes to reach the port., so we accepted the 6:45 transfer. The next morning, we told the guy at receiption that Lia scheduled a bus transfer for us for 6:45, he said no problem. When the bus arrived at 6:50 (delayed due to traffic), he lets other guests got on the bus and told us to wait for the next one at 7:00, I was 100% sure that the bus wouldn't be back at 7:00 because a return journey to the port would take approx. 15 to 20 minutes (drop guests to diffierent departure gate), I then started argue with him and told him if he doesn't let us get on the bus, we would miss our ferry, he continued to say: don't worry, trust me, you won't miss your ferry, you have plenty of time..... After 'fighting' with him and other guests, we ended up seat at the back seats of the van which is normally used to store luggages, the bus departed at 6:57.... We arrived the port at 7:10, collect our tickets, got on the ferry 5 minutes before it departs, the ferry was full and we even couldn't get a seat (Our economy ticket doesn't have a reserved seat so it's on a first come first serve basis). God knows what will happen if we waited for the next bus. Overall, I just don't like the fact that I have to fight for a seat with other guests and argue who should get on the bus who should wait....the guy at reception clearly didn't care!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013

Liked: Närhet till hamnen

Disliked: Tråkigt rum, hårda sängar

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great staff and close to the port. ( 5 minutes by taxi)

Disliked: Air condotionner was leaking.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doreen Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: There's a lift in the building, free wifi and the breakfast is a good spread.

Disliked: The aircon is seldom working when the weather is very warm. The room atmosphere wasn't very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel I've yet stayed in at this price, and even better than some more expensive hotels. The staff was superb and the facilities were better than I expected. The breakfast that was included in the price was realy great, I almost expected to pay more for it. There were both free wifi and computers and printers that you could use if you didn't have your own device, or simply wanted to use theirs. When we booked out we could leave our bacpacks there for free until we were ready to pick them up later that day. The hotel is situated in a treandy area close to the port. My only regret is that I only booked one night in advance and found out that the hotel was fully booked for the following night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly loved it here. The location is perfect- in the Piraeus port area of Athens right on the water. It felt like a harbour town but at the same time was just an short commute from the central part of Athens (we took the train). Also, the commute to the hotel from Athens airport was a breeze using the X96 bus. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. They offer WifI in the rooms and also three computers to use in the lobby which were useful, especially to print something if needed. The breakfast was delicious- coffee, juice, croissants, NUTELLA, omelettes and cereal. The rooms were spacious with our own bathroom- very clean and with basic amenities. The room even had a large outside deck for relaxing/sunbathing or having a glass of wine! Also they offer free shuttle service to/from the port which is really convenient if you need to catch an early morning ferry to the islands. All this for 15 euro/night was simply OUTSTANDING :)

Disliked: nothingggg

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simeon assenov

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2013 simeon would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the overall attitude of the staff to me.

Disliked: simeon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wozniak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was amazing! Plus, the drop off service is great when you have an early ferry. It'd highly recommend this if you are using the port at all.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay! It was super clean and the staff were very, very friendly! Nice, free breakfast in the morning and free wifi! Great price!

Disliked: The location was sort-of-out of the way. It's a great location if you plan on taking a ferry from Pireaus port, but an hour away from the airport by bus. Also, the bus stop is somewhat confusing, so ask the bus driver to tell you when to get off.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Milen Iliev

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Milen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff and good rooms. Free internet and a very large lobby area, where one can chill out. Rooftop bar is awesome!

Disliked: Washing and drying were unreasonably expensive - 5 EUR per wash, 5 EUR per dry! If you stay in the upper floors, you will hear music from the rooftop bar late into the night.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels