We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Soho hotel

2.5 star Hotel | Menandrou 25, Psiri, Athens, Greece 10552

74.1% Overall Rating

61 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"- Cheap -near enough to sites -the room was big -Liked the lady working the reception in the evenings"

Read all Soho hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Rates include taxes, free wireless internet in the lobby, free use of laptop, free coffee and tea all day and free welcome drink. Continental breakfast is extra 4 euro per person

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

SPARTA TEAM Hotel
11.65 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.8% 21 reviews
Chic Hotel
48.54 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dorian Inn Hotel
34.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Athens Center Square Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 8 reviews
Athens Odeon Hotel
30.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Economy hotel
38.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 4 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
26.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.7% 117 reviews
Evripides Hotel
32.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

61 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soho hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
58.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 68 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge rooms. Great WiFi connection. AC great. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly/knowledgable staff. Great lounge. Close to cute nightlife with restaurants/shops. Easy to get to public transit.

Disliked: Great during day...rough area at night. Seems like a local cop hangout...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to center and cheap

Disliked: Sketchy street. Deportation of immigrants outside entrance of the hostel the whole day.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012

Liked: free wifi

Disliked: we didn't feel very safe in the location, we were warned against going into a number of neighbouring areas as it was dangerous

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abraham Joseph

Alone

Business / conference

01 July 2012 Abraham would recommend this property

Liked: Very large room, with an additional room for Fridge, bath etc. There is a small balcony too.

Disliked: The area where the hotel located is said to be infected with petty criminals, though Police was found just in front of the Hotel always.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YINA FANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 YINA would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money Room if clean and comfortable Staff is helpful

Disliked: YINA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and price plus helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AHMAD FADHIL HAMDI MOHD ALI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 AHMAD FADHIL HAMDI would recommend this property

Liked: so far, its the best hostel that i had ever stay. and the price is quite cheap .9.45€ for a quadruple room with private bathroom, and the room is big.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is pretty amazing, especially considering its only 8 euros. It's super clean and spacious. We met some really great people who were our room mates. I really enjoyed myself here. I would really recommend it, and if you're on a budget then you must stay here.

Disliked: One of the guys, the main shorter stumpy guy, was a bit rude especially when there was a bit of a language difficulty. Also when we needed help and he was trying to arrange a date with another guest. But it wasn't anything that ruined our trip or day. The beds aren't the most comfortable ones around, but I mean I like my beds soft. Some people may like them a bit harder. And yeah the area looks a bit dodgy but we didn't have any issues and really most of Athens looks a bit dodge. Also the police are around a lot (catching those guys who sell stuff illegally on the streets, not rapists or thieves or anything bad like that) so that was comforting, plus they were pretty attractive which was a nice bonus :P

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Bolduc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worked fine. The internet was really fast and accessible in all of the rooms. The shower worked well they had air conditioning in my room (I dont know for others)The hotel is really not that far from the center squares and everything around.

Disliked: It is true that the area can be sketchy. However I did not feel uncomfortable. There was a police operation that has been going on right outside the door so there was atleast 30 cops and a coach police bus out the door for the whole time I was there... how is that for safe =D? But I really think the hotel is great except for the perhaps grungier neighborhood.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean. You get more than you pay for.

Disliked: The location was a little bit out of the way

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for simple accom

Disliked: Seemed like a Bit of a Dodgy location but safe enough, just not very pretty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

17 April 2012

Liked: staf offering sollutions

Disliked: location

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common room with free wifi and coffee, helpful front desk staff, cheap private rooms

Disliked: Not a very safe area which we didn't realize when we booked...explains why the rooms are so cheap. Multiple people were arrested right outside the hostel during the 2 nights we were staying there.....it is close to the main square, Parthenon etc. and has good facilities but be very careful at night if you're going to stay there. There is no front door lock and reception is on the 2nd floor which made us feel a bit unsafe despite having a private room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic and really helpful. The hostel is lovely and clean and great rooms but the area is perhaps not the safest. But not far from central locations.

Disliked: Just the area itself felt very unsafe especially for a lone girl travelling.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Evans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main tourist attractions. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Area was a bit dodgy at times. Be careful of an evening, especially if you're traveling by yourself.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francesco Arbolino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the sights of Athens, clean rooms, provided towels.

Disliked: Bad area of the city at night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011

Liked: The hotel is great. The receptionist was wonderful, really really helpful and always with a smile. My room (3 beds shared dorm) had a balcony, a bathtub!!, AC, TV... amazing!!! They also offer a very good breakfast for only €4

Disliked: The area around the hostel is really dangerous. A girl alone like myself, cant go outside AT ALL after sunset (I dont think anyone should go outside after sunset in this neighborhood, MAYBE in group..) Personally, I didnt care because i have some friends in Greece and they took care of me for going out at night, but its a really dangerous area, so if you are alone and you stay at this hotel, forget about going out at night. They dont change the sheets while you are staying, I stayed for 10 days, always the same sheets

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Ineichen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good (close to a subway station, and only few blocks away from Monastiraki Square where shops and sights are). The immediate surrounding of the property is quite multicultural (lots of migrants) and there is police presence.

Disliked: The immediate surrounding may also contain illegal immigrants, and dealers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice spot in athens. I will stay there again if ever i return

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff and beautiful rooms for a great price

Disliked: I drank too much coffee...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anshuman Sharma

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Anshuman would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff- Both Spiros and the lady receptionist were great at helping you and suggesting travel plans.. they offered help in everything and even let us stay for a couple of hours after checkout while we waited fro our train.. Very friendly atmosphere..

Disliked: The location is shady but if u'r accompanied and dont plan t go out or in in the night, it is fine.. In any case taxis are available for pickup/drops..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room, linens and towels provided, no curfew, flexible check-in and check-out times, friendly staff, good free wifi. I accidentally booked the wrong dates when I first booked, but the staff responded to my email quickly and fixed it for me with no hassle.

Disliked: The location, near Omonia metro station, is in a shady part of the city and walking around after dark is uncomfortable. Best to arrive and leave at the hostel during the daylight hours.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, tidy, the room had a tv and ensuite, beds were comfy, staff was very helpul and close to the square

Disliked: nothing really but the area

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

chi cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 chi would recommend this property

Liked: newly refurbished hotel offering 3 bed ensuite room as a dorm. I was the only one staying in the room so I had the whole room to myself

Disliked: the neighbourhood could be doggy at night but the actual street where the hotel is located is very safe

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thiago De Souza

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hotel, good staff, not far from all the sightseeing places. The guys at the reception explain how to get everywhere.

Disliked: Despite being a nice hotel, the location was awful.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels