HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Neos Olympos Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Theodorou Diligianni str, Athens, Greece 10438

81.7% Overall Rating

938 out of 1085 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

Dora Marietta Olah thinks…

"The hotel had a nice feeling, I liked the furniture, the AC and wifi were a lifesaver. :)"

Read all Neos Olympos Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Hostel San Remo
14.85 USD

Hostel 67.8% 199 reviews
Athens Delta Hotel
17.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.5% 40 reviews
Hostel Argo
22.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 52.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Stanley
42.75 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.9% 6 reviews
Hotel Rio Athens
21.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 38 reviews
Apollo Hotel
23.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.4% 19 reviews
Nafsika Hotel
21.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.2% 6 reviews
MINOA HOTEL
26.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

938 out of 1085 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Neos Olympos Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 717 of 789 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dora Marietta Olah

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Dora Marietta would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel had a nice feeling, I liked the furniture, the AC and wifi were a lifesaver. :)

Disliked: The taps were leaking in the my room, so one had to squeeze them very tightly. It also a bit further than 100 metres from the station.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Catherine Doran

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the room I stayed in had a balcony, the room was orange and very welcoming, clean sheets and towels, and a 5 minute walk from the metro stop! Great value for the money!

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price is cheap. the breakfast is nice.the location is good.the room is clean. the best hotel in my trip.

Disliked: there is no free map

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good price, close to train station and wifi

Disliked: toilet is a bit dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Campbell

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old style building with a lot of charachter. The staff are all very friendly. I was given a room on the first floor which is one of the newer ones and I was astounded at how lovely it was for such a cheap price. Breakfast basic but fulfilling with ham, cheese, toast, cereal, tea and coffee all available. I could not have asked for any more from the hotel. It was perfect.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike apart from maybe the area of Athens which did not always feel safe when walking around after dark. But then most of Athens feels this way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thuy Nguyen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 Thuy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Paying only 9 euros but I have got so many things exceed expectation. It was only me stayed in 4 bed room mixed :) Air condition works well, room was cleaned and tidied everyday, nice breakfast with juice, milk, ham, cheese, bread, tea, cake, cereal. Everything is really great and definitely i will stay again there if come to Athens again. The minus point is its location: not perfect but good. I am solo traveler and I did not have any problems while walking from metro to the hotel (both in early morning and late evening). The guide of hotel shows that you should get off at Larissa station, but I recommend Metaxourghio. It is safer because there is a police station and closer also.

Disliked: Thuy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, it's ok, normal hotel, I would estimate it positively. It's decorated in greek ancient style, lobby, stairs, rooms... There is a really good wi-fi, having transmitter on every floor, reaching all rooms, air conditioning in every room. The breakfast is also fine, it's smorgasboard, and I was really full after it, though the choice of meals is poor. But anyway it's enough to get your stomach full.

Disliked: A nice hotel, but there are very many small defects which spoil the general impression. First, they write on hostelbookers page that when you go out of the railway station, go to the right about 100 metres and you are here. In fact it's not 100, it's about 400 metres. Then at the reception neither of my cards could go through payment process, I had to pay by cash. Then it turned out that the receptionist doesn't know the exact name of the hotel wi-fi ))); then I discovered that the door in the common toilet was veeery squeaky, and no hooks in the common bathroom, even for a shower: you have to hold it in hand while washing, and where to put the towel and clothes??? And the door in the shower doesn't fit exactly into the frame, concequently it's difficult to lock it from inside. In my room there were 3 beds though it was a private twin, and I think it's a bit small even for two people. There is no balcony in this type of the room, no shelves, no wardrobe, no hooks, no table. We had to put all our clothes and other things on the third bed and chairs. After all there was a big hole in the middle of a curtain. I looked inside other rooms with private bathroom and balconies - they are definitely better. Of course these all are small things which are not so important but anyway I think the hotel must take care of all this stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Castaneda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: No washing machine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Charles

Alone

Relaxation/spa

20 March 2013 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good place a Fantastic place I will stay there again when Iam in Athens.

Disliked: Marcus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Papaioannou

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 March 2013 George would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and the breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Kelly Collins

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013

Liked: When we first arrived, everything seemed fine. The room was clean and cozy enough. It was a great place to just lay your head after a long day.

Disliked: We were robbed. We had personal items and money hidden in the linings of our backpacks. After having taken an island trip and being gone all day (which the staff saw us leave), we came back to retrieve some of our belongings. We had been wiped out. When we confronted the hostess, she got very upset with us for even making such an accusation, and just kept yelling at us, and kept saying that the Greek people are good people and that would never happen there. Overall, it was a horrible experience. Apparently, there have been some other robberies since. If you stay here, do not leave anything valuable in your rooms. I would recommend paying a little bit more money and stay a little bit closer to Syntagma Square.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vasileios chatzispyrou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 vasileios would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Best position. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing everything was perfect

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013

Liked: To be honest, nothing!

Disliked: Everything, the staff was really unfriendly, rude and racist !!! The bathroom was dirty, the area around was very bad and not safe, the breakfast was nothing special, the staff doesnt provide any help, any map, any advices. And to finish, be careful with the staff who clean the room, some peoples lost some money when I was there, someone saw the lady stealing inside his bag, he complained but the hostel said that the hostel is not responsible!

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is very beautiful and close to the station and other turistic places.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn`t good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shahril Saidin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Shahril would recommend this property

Liked: relative cheap for that nice hotel. For a price of hostel you get a hotel class accomodation. Comparatively to the hostel or hotel in syntagma area, this hotel is quite cheap. Even though is not at syntagma square, the location is well connected with metro and still walkable to city centre. the metro ticket is also cheap. if you have an early flight it is not recommendable since the bus to airport which is 24h departs from syntagma, so you have to walk or take taxi to syntagma since metro is not available in early morning.

Disliked: One bad comment the male receptionist is a bit unfriendly and not welcoming i think. When I asked a direction, he seemed a bit bother since he was in the middle of doing something although he did explained to me in a rush. others seem friendlz and welcoming.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was okay. The hostel manager was a little bit strange, but I could deal with that. No lockers available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

IVAN FERRIO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 IVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Near railway station

Disliked: Old furniture and bathroom

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012

Liked: Location was ok, maybe a 15 min walk to the centre, but close to the metro. Free breakfast and wifi,

Disliked: The showers didnt work very well. The guy at reception was pretty unhelpful to be honest, it was more of an apartment building than a hostel. He just hung around smoking. I wouldnt recomend it if you are travelling alone and oping to meet people.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable

Disliked: Not a very good area and the old guy on the desk is a grouch. If he isn't the owner they should sack him

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, free breakfast, free desktop computers with internet

Disliked: Dodgy neighbourhood, some unfriendly staff

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacqueline Cooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012

Liked: i cant actually review this hotel fairely because when we arived, we ere told that they were over booked and we had been moved to their sister hotel. only a short walk into the slightly dodgier part of town. the Delta Hotel where we actually stayed was clean and functional, though the bathroom smelt strongly of smoke. the staff there were very helpful and eager to please. this hotel was not fancy, but it was an adequate place to stay for the night.

Disliked: it was frustrating being moved with no warning prior to stepping into the hotel, however there was no extra charge and i felt that we received what we payed for. Also this wasnt the nicest part of Athens to be staying in, so we didnt venture out at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private washroom in the room

Disliked: Clarification.....100metres is much further than the actual hotel....important note especially for people with luggage arriving from larissa station.... Did not take credit card....therefore had to go to the bank for cash.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GISELE ROCHA DE SOUZA

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 GISELE would recommend this property

Liked: Limpo, organizado, com café-da-manhã. Staff muito solícito!

Disliked: ...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ANA BELEN AVILA DAMAS

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 July 2012 ANA BELEN would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioned room with balcony: good for summer.

Disliked: So small room

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Located near two major metro station, and the train station.

Disliked: The shower area. It needs upgrading.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels