HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Tempi Hotel

1 star Hotel | 29 Eolou Street, Athens, Greece 10551

85.6% Overall Rating

15 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2013)

Jonathan Glen thinks…

"Brilliant value for money especially in the low season. Kitchen is handy, comfy room with ensuite etc. best thing is location, step out the front door turn right and there is the acropolis. Superb…"

Read all Tempi Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Hotel Fivos
15.81 USD

Hostel 71.0% 548 reviews
Cecil Hotel
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
AthenStyle
15.18 USD

Hostel 84.5% 354 reviews
Home Travelers-Athinaikon
16.13 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 88.9% 42 reviews
Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
22.26 USD

Hostel 76.9% 55 reviews
Metropolis Hotel
88.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 4 reviews
Kimon Athens Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Zeus Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 72.9% 148 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tempi Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.6%
Location
99.0%
Facilities
71.6%
Cleanliness
90.5%
Staff
95.8%
Value
79.0%
Safety
90.5%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole randall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and safe.

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach top floor but can be used out the front or in kitchen. Shared bathrooms are a little gross but you get what you pay for.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and relatively good value

Disliked: Don't understand why accommodation in Athens is so much more than islands?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Glen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant value for money especially in the low season. Kitchen is handy, comfy room with ensuite etc. best thing is location, step out the front door turn right and there is the acropolis. Superb food and bars all nearby.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

WEI-AN TSAI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013

Liked: The location is very good, less then 5 mins from the metro station which go directly to the airport and the port. They don't really have a kitchen, just a kettle and a refrigerator. You have to leave the key in the reception, but they usually know which room you live in. The room is small but clean. Free air conditioner.

Disliked: No elevator and a lot of mosquitoes in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Guillaume Pillet

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: The location in the very centre in a pedestrian street.

Disliked: The rooms and the hotel are very old and had not been renovated for years. The shared WC and shower, which was not very clean. The view from the room was depressing.The luggage room consisted only in a tiny open place under the stairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great - within walking distance of the Parthenon and the Monastraki subway station, the staff was incredibly helpful, and the room was spacious and very clean.

Disliked: Lots of music from the bars on the street carried to the room. It was loud, but the room was right next to the street and it was a weekend, so it is probably not always quite that bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012

Liked: It's cheap and in the very center of town. Close to Monastiraki flea market. The crew was very friendly.

Disliked: The building is very old and the rooms are VERY small. The shower door didn't close until the end and it was a very strange door with lots of holes in the sides. No privacy in the bathroom and toilets. If you look for a really cheap place this may be OK but the value for money is still not so good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zumrut DANALI TURAN

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Zumrut would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location Friendly staff Reasonable price Clean and safe

Disliked: Zumrut left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Hickinbotham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant place to stay. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, they made me feel at home straight away. There was a national strike planned and they kept me up to date with the latest info and made sure I got to the airport before the stoppages started. The hotel was really clean and great to have a kitchen to make tea and coffee - this was great for meeting people. I had a great view of the Acropolis from my room too. There are a few cafes in the same square which give it a great atmosphere but not noisy. I walked to Syndagma Square at 2.30am in the morning alone (I am a female) to catch the airport bus and felt really safe, saved on getting a Taxi. In fact it was close to everything, so great location too! I was on the 5th floor so had lots of stairs which didn't bother me and loved the character of the staircase, so I would request a lower floor if you have problems with stairs, but don't let this put yoy

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

brie buchanan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 brie would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the 5 th floor you could see so much of Athens city and the Acropolis.

Disliked: brie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Floris Coetzee

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Floris would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally situated, walking distance from all the sights. The kitchen where we could prepare something to eat.

Disliked: When we made the booking through HostelBookers, Tempi Hotel sent us an e-mail to say that the price had gone up, we had to pay more! I think that was wrong, they should have given the room for the price that was on the website when we booked!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Joana Vaz

Alone

Business / conference

09 October 2011

Liked: The location, just in monastiraki square

Disliked: The small and old room offer, the absence of a lift when you are given a room in the fift floor, the fact that in the info of the site it doesn't mention that yhe private rooms don't have private bathroom.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location and a great little hotel. Only there for one day but would have extended the stay had I not had to fly out the next day

Disliked: Carrying my bag upstairs :-)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small room, no bathroom

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Temperature control, clean, nice staff.

Disliked: Showers


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels