HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tempi Hotel Hotel

29, Aiolou street, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 71%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 71%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 79%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Fantastic location, helpful staff, elevator for luggage.

Disliked: There was some confusion over my room category (ensuite vs shared bathroom).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and safe.

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach top floor but can be used out the front or in kitchen. Shared bathrooms are a little gross but you get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location and relatively good value

Disliked: Don't understand why accommodation in Athens is so much more than islands?

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good, less then 5 mins from the metro station which go directly to the airport and the port. They don't really have a kitchen, just a kettle and a refrigerator. You have to leave the key in the reception, but they usually know which room you live in. The room is small but clean. Free air conditioner.

Disliked: No elevator and a lot of mosquitoes in the room.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location in the very centre in a pedestrian street.

Disliked: The rooms and the hotel are very old and had not been renovated for years. The shared WC and shower, which was not very clean. The view from the room was depressing.The luggage room consisted only in a tiny open place under the stairs.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great - within walking distance of the Parthenon and the Monastraki subway station, the staff was incredibly helpful, and the room was spacious and very clean.

Disliked: Lots of music from the bars on the street carried to the room. It was loud, but the room was right next to the street and it was a weekend, so it is probably not always quite that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant value for money especially in the low season. Kitchen is handy, comfy room with ensuite etc. best thing is location, step out the front door turn right and there is the acropolis. Superb food and bars all nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's cheap and in the very center of town.Close to Monastiraki flea market.The crew was very friendly.

Disliked: The building is very old and the rooms are VERY small. The shower door didn't close until the end and it was a very strange door with lots of holes in the sides. No privacy in the bathroom and toilets.If you look for a really cheap place this may be OK but the value for money is still not so good.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect locationFriendly staffReasonable priceClean and safe

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant place to stay. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, they made me feel at home straight away. There was a national strike planned and they kept me up to date with the latest info and made sure I got to the airport before the stoppages started. The hotel was really clean and great to have a kitchen to make tea and coffee - this was great for meeting people. I had a great view of the Acropolis from my room too. There are a few cafes in the same square which give it a great atmosphere but not noisy. I walked to Syndagma Square at 2.30am in the morning alone (I am a female) to catch the airport bus and felt really safe, saved on getting a Taxi. In fact it was close to everything, so great location too! I was on the 5th floor so had lots of stairs which didn't bother me and loved the character of the staircase, so I would request a lower floor if you have problems with stairs, but don't let this put yoy

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability