HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Achillion hotel

3 star Hotel | AG, KONSTANTINOU 32, Athens, Greece 10437

81.9% Overall Rating

101 out of 107 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Kalathil Palankandi Devan Daniel thinks…

"The staff were extremely kind. Breakfast was great with lot of options to choose from."

Read all Achillion hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: For no shows we will charge 100% of the balance due.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Best Western Pythagorion Hotel
23.48 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel EFESOS
11.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 36 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
20.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.8% 116 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
27.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.5% 47 reviews
Stalis Hotel
30.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Athens Cypria
77.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Diros Hotel
22.10 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Athens International Youth Hostel
12.43 USD

Hostel 76.5% 424 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

101 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Achillion hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalathil Palankandi Devan Daniel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Kalathil Palankandi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely kind. Breakfast was great with lot of options to choose from.

Disliked: Kalathil Palankandi left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

TAKAYUKI INUI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 TAKAYUKI would recommend this property

Liked: everybody was helpful

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cyril Wienand

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 December 2013 Cyril would recommend this property

Liked: I guess value for money

Disliked: When we checked in, we were moved to the hotel across the road ? ? No breakfast pack if you check out early ?

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where really nice and there is WiFi everywhere. the rooms are very nice themselfs.

Disliked: The location is scary! the street itself is full with weird people in the morning and in the night time its even scarier! you need to take a taxi from the plaka to there, don't go there by foot!!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very nice considering the price we paid. I read a lot of comments saying that he neighborhood was not safe. I don't think it is any more dangerous than anywhere else in Athens. I haven't seen anything suspect. We kept to the main arteries and had no problem but I must admit that it is very quiet on the streets at night so as a woman I would probably not feel comfortable walking alone late at night. However, since the economic crisis, I think it is like that everywhere in Athens except maybe if you stay in the very touristic neighborhoods of la Plaka and Monastari.

Disliked: We stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and 2 times out of 3, the hotel moved us to the Delphi-Art Hotel which is just across the street. The room there was similar with similar services. We just had to pay the room to the Achilion (same price we had booked). I think both hotels have an agreement such that when one is full, it simply transfers its customers to the other hotel. It wasn't a problem for us but you might want to take a look at the Delphi-Art before booking with the Achilion so that you know what to expect.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and had daily room service. Included private shower and toilet facilities. Breakfast Buffet was also very well stocked.

Disliked: Location is about 30mins from the Main sights but is very close to the Metro.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natasha Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast! Great location!

Disliked: Airconditioning doesn't quite cool you down enough.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good for the money paid, the breakfast is awesome! Also it is located very close to a metro station and it is possible to walk to Acropolis (we did so).

Disliked: The location is good, but the streets surrounding it are a little dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value for money! Cheaper than a hostel room but you get way more facilities than in a hostel. Good wifi in rooms. The room was very large and had a big bathroom too. Excellent location within walking distance to the Acropolis and a 5 min walk from the Metro station. Very easy to get to the airport from here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean rooms, air condiioning perfect, staff helpful

Disliked: Wifi only works in the reception area Staff were happy to organise laundry and quoted 10 euro, but then charged 15 euro for some reason.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Arends

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

03 August 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people nice hotel. Everything clean and a good breakfast

Disliked: Honestly? Nothing...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was prertty spacious with a balcony and very very effective aircon. The staff were on the whole helpful. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adaquete although certainly wouldn't set your world on fire.

Disliked: The actual location was a bit hit and miss. A short walk to a metro station was welcome. However, our taxi driver and the hotel staff themselves warned us that drug problems, prostitution and theif are very common. They advised us not to wear any jewllary at night walking back, and not to carry bags. During the day it seemed perfectly safe, but at night it was not the most comfortable area to walk around. Athens is a little rough anyway, but this was definitely not the best area. One morning I came very very close to stepping on a used needle in the street.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleftherios Tzortzopoulos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Eleftherios would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to metro,

Disliked: Eleftherios left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

holly drysdale

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 holly would recommend this property

Liked: excellent price, great location, close to metro omonia station, helpful staff, very clean, and air con!!

Disliked: the shower was a little small and the water would go from freezing to boiling just randomly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IOANNIS KATSAROS

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2013 IOANNIS would recommend this property

Liked: NIce location, great value for money. Fast internet. Nice Breakfast.

Disliked: Strange neighborhood (during night). But if we avoid narrows street (during night) and follow main streets, there will not be a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Downtown and value for money...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good and the hotel was clean, very well priced and near a metro station.

Disliked: The area around the hotel isn't the best.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is near the metro and value for money was good.

Disliked: The hotel is an old building with old fashioned furniture.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rafaela Contreras

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013

Liked: The people at the front desk were really friendly, nice and helpful.

Disliked: The location. The area is very unsafe, dirty, ugly and dangerous. From the balcony, we saw three thefts in less than one hour.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Piet Monserez

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013

Liked: clean, good breakfast

Disliked: The location (the near streets are rather dangerous and filthy) - no safe in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and flexibel, when we didn't received our suitcase from the airport.

Disliked: We had to sit while showering

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Han Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Wei-Han would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. The staff was quite nice.

Disliked: Not really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central location, friendly staff, amenities and good breakfast at unbeatable price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra REESON

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that you can step out and catch the Metro nearby to all the sites and there are great places to eat and shop just down the street

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very good quality

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels