HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Delfini

Hotel

Leocharous 7, Piraeus, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 52%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 50%

Location 86%

Safety 62%

Staff 66%

Value 63%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.15USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 52%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 50%

Location 86%

Safety 62%

Staff 66%

Value 63%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location only

Disliked: Hot water does not work, old facilities and too much insects

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really close to the port. Extremely cheap.

Disliked: It was dirty and the bathrooms were quite small and very old and gross. It just wasn't a pleasant place to sleep.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: n/a

Disliked: -staff members were extremely rude with the exception of maybe 2 of them.-filthy room and sheets, We had to ask for new sheets upon arrival because ours were covered in hairs and had holes burnt into them.-half of my clothes were covered in bleach after I had them washed by the staff

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not a fantastic hotel but a good place to sleep if you're getting off a late ferry and leaving for the aiport early in the morning.

Disliked: Not enough outlets in room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect fir boarding the early morning ferry plus a 2 klm walk to the other side of peninsula , easy walk, to the best seafood restaurants , authentic Greek cooking. The friendlunesss of the staff at Delfini is amazing. Beautiful hearty breakfast on a cool balcony.English language bot a problem , staff always on hand, reception well manned.

Disliked: Okay it is a bit in need of modernisation, it certainly isn't the marriot, room was a bit small but the friendliness of staff and location and feeling safe made up for shabby room with great balcony.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: its close to the port if you need to catch ferry early in the morning. location is crowded

Disliked: location is crowded, facilities are very very old. on the pictures it seems to be just plain room but its unpleasant and we didnt like being there. we had it just for one night. i wouldnt recommend staying there for longer.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The man on reception was very helpful with finding a place to print boarding passes and booked us a taxi for the morning.

Disliked: The room was seriously run down and looked nothing like the photos on the website.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Semi clean, okay for one night and for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Only location

Disliked: Everything

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was posebility to bargain with the staff! When we turned up and asked for a threeperson room they wanted us to pay 55 euro total. We explained there was a different price on Hostelbookers and answered that the price on hostelbookers was only for those who booked in andvance. We just sat there in typ lobby, using their wifi to make a resevation via hostelbookers. We got the room for the promised price of 30 euro. Also a very good location if you want to get to the islands.

Disliked: A little dirty. Also the bathroom smelled old pee.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability