We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Hotel Delfini

2 star Hotel | 7 Leocharous Str., Pireaus, Athens, Greece 185 31

71.2% Overall Rating

85 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

"its close to the port if you need to catch ferry early in the morning. location is crowded"

Read all Hotel Delfini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Triton Hotel
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Piraeus Dream Hotel
57.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anita Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 125 reviews
Noufara Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anemoni Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Faros Hotel Piraeus
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ideal Hotel
20.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Savoy Piraeus
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.2%

Overall Rating

85 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Delfini'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2014

Liked: its close to the port if you need to catch ferry early in the morning. location is crowded

Disliked: location is crowded, facilities are very very old. on the pictures it seems to be just plain room but its unpleasant and we didnt like being there. we had it just for one night. i wouldnt recommend staying there for longer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frances murphy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 frances would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect fir boarding the early morning ferry plus a 2 klm walk to the other side of peninsula , easy walk, to the best seafood restaurants , authentic Greek cooking. The friendlunesss of the staff at Delfini is amazing. Beautiful hearty breakfast on a cool balcony.English language bot a problem , staff always on hand, reception well manned.

Disliked: Okay it is a bit in need of modernisation, it certainly isn't the marriot, room was a bit small but the friendliness of staff and location and feeling safe made up for shabby room with great balcony.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amanda Windle

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 August 2014

Liked: The man on reception was very helpful with finding a place to print boarding passes and booked us a taxi for the morning.

Disliked: The room was seriously run down and looked nothing like the photos on the website.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 August 2014

Liked: Only location

Disliked: Everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirsten Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Semi clean, okay for one night and for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Oskar Krakau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: There was posebility to bargain with the staff! When we turned up and asked for a threeperson room they wanted us to pay 55 euro total. We explained there was a different price on Hostelbookers and answered that the price on hostelbookers was only for those who booked in andvance. We just sat there in typ lobby, using their wifi to make a resevation via hostelbookers. We got the room for the promised price of 30 euro. Also a very good location if you want to get to the islands.

Disliked: A little dirty. Also the bathroom smelled old pee.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro & ferry port & airport bus

Disliked: Some rooms are a bit shabby

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gavin Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the port, staff friendly and cheap

Disliked: Entry hard to find down a side road off main street

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

feilee khoo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 feilee would recommend this property

Liked: Locatıon.

Disliked: feilee left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Catherine Doran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I had an early morning ferry to catch and it was a great location for that purpose, aside from that I would have stayed in the actual Athens city center.

Disliked: I wished it was cleaner and the wifi didn't work so great in my room. They also had a breakfast room but it wasn't in service when I was there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dion Kowalczyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Dion would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good price

Disliked: Little bit out of date but still nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Delfini is very good. Near port of Pireus and near train's and bus'es station.

Disliked: Wi fi signal of the hostel is not goog at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the port. Suitable for an overnight stay if you have to take the ferry very early in the morning or if you arrive very late at night. Facilities were pretty basic and standard for a hotel.

Disliked: the wifi connection was very bad or non existing if you stay at higher level. We stayed at level 4.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evangelos emmanouilidis

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2013 evangelos would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was welcoming and comfortable and felt like a nice place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: not explained how the television works.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: With its location you are close to everything. Friendly staff. Easy to find parking space in the heart of the city.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, Friendliness of the young lady at the front desk,

Disliked: Nothing really, carpeting a little old but I didn't go for the carpet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel/hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were really well presented.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: The room is dark, dusty and poor pillows

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Nicolas Baronciani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013

Liked: Close to the port and the metro station

Disliked: We had to stay 2 nights in this hotel but we leave the first at 5 am because the room was infested by bugs who tried to suck our blood all night long. In the dark we thought it was just mosquitos so we passed the night until we turn on the light. We took our bagages to leave and there were no apologies from the receptionist about it and he made us paid for the night. I will never recommend this hostel to anyone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Port Pireaus

Disliked: nothing it served its purpose perfectly

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Raza Hussain

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013

Liked: Not much other than close to port.

Disliked: This place is a dump. Should be removed from hostelbookers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013

Liked: It is very close to the Port

Disliked: The man at reception was rude and unfriendly when we arrived. The room was clean but felt dirty. It was fine as a one night stay to get some sleep before catching the morning ferry, but would not recommend it for a long stay. Have stayed at much better hostels & hotels for the same price.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Broadhurst

Alone

City break

27 February 2013

Liked: As usual, a cheap, basic, clean and VERY convenient place to stay for the ferries.

Disliked: I have stayed here many times (20+) but this will be my last visit. At first they refused to honour the hostelbookers rate I had booked and insisted I pay rack rate (40% more). I had to go and find an internet cafe to reprint my confirmation, even though the guy clearly had the hostelbookers email right in front of him! After a lecture about the state of the Greek economy and how I was being unfair for booking such a low rate, I was put in the smallest, darkest smelliest room they have. I'm sorry, but if you don't want people to book that rate then simply don't offer it! I have never felt so unwelcome in any hotel. Oh, and they charged extra to use the internet which is usually free, because I had "not paid the proper amount for my room" and only one of the five computers actually worked properly. Well guess what, next time you'll have no money at al from me, because I will be staying somewhere else.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price. The beds are big enought for bigger people.

Disliked: A bit older and smaller bathrooms, but the furniture is OK.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels