We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Hotel Delfini

2 star Hotel | 7 Leocharous Str., Pireaus, Athens, Greece 185 31

63.2% Overall Rating

87 out of 133 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Eliza Mongeau thinks…

"Not a fantastic hotel but a good place to sleep if you're getting off a late ferry and leaving for the aiport early in the morning."

Read all Hotel Delfini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.63

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Triton Hotel
43.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Piraeus Dream Hotel
53.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 3 reviews
Anita Hotel
19.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.3% 129 reviews
Noufara Hotel
66.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anemoni Hotel
220.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Faros Hotel Piraeus
42.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ideal Hotel
18.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Savoy Piraeus
75.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.2%

Overall Rating

87 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Delfini'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
67.2%
Value
66.4%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 108 of 126 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Tomiris Orozoeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015

Liked: Location only

Disliked: Hot water does not work, old facilities and too much insects

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2015

Liked: Really close to the port. Extremely cheap.

Disliked: It was dirty and the bathrooms were quite small and very old and gross. It just wasn't a pleasant place to sleep.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2015

Liked: n/a

Disliked: -staff members were extremely rude with the exception of maybe 2 of them. -filthy room and sheets, We had to ask for new sheets upon arrival because ours were covered in hairs and had holes burnt into them. -half of my clothes were covered in bleach after I had them washed by the staff

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eliza Mongeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Not a fantastic hotel but a good place to sleep if you're getting off a late ferry and leaving for the aiport early in the morning.

Disliked: Not enough outlets in room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2014

Liked: its close to the port if you need to catch ferry early in the morning. location is crowded

Disliked: location is crowded, facilities are very very old. on the pictures it seems to be just plain room but its unpleasant and we didnt like being there. we had it just for one night. i wouldnt recommend staying there for longer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frances murphy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 frances would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect fir boarding the early morning ferry plus a 2 klm walk to the other side of peninsula , easy walk, to the best seafood restaurants , authentic Greek cooking. The friendlunesss of the staff at Delfini is amazing. Beautiful hearty breakfast on a cool balcony.English language bot a problem , staff always on hand, reception well manned.

Disliked: Okay it is a bit in need of modernisation, it certainly isn't the marriot, room was a bit small but the friendliness of staff and location and feeling safe made up for shabby room with great balcony.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amanda Windle

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 August 2014

Liked: The man on reception was very helpful with finding a place to print boarding passes and booked us a taxi for the morning.

Disliked: The room was seriously run down and looked nothing like the photos on the website.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 August 2014

Liked: Only location

Disliked: Everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirsten Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Semi clean, okay for one night and for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Oskar Krakau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: There was posebility to bargain with the staff! When we turned up and asked for a threeperson room they wanted us to pay 55 euro total. We explained there was a different price on Hostelbookers and answered that the price on hostelbookers was only for those who booked in andvance. We just sat there in typ lobby, using their wifi to make a resevation via hostelbookers. We got the room for the promised price of 30 euro. Also a very good location if you want to get to the islands.

Disliked: A little dirty. Also the bathroom smelled old pee.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro & ferry port & airport bus

Disliked: Some rooms are a bit shabby

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gavin Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the port, staff friendly and cheap

Disliked: Entry hard to find down a side road off main street

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

feilee khoo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 feilee would recommend this property

Liked: Locatıon.

Disliked: feilee left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Catherine Doran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I had an early morning ferry to catch and it was a great location for that purpose, aside from that I would have stayed in the actual Athens city center.

Disliked: I wished it was cleaner and the wifi didn't work so great in my room. They also had a breakfast room but it wasn't in service when I was there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dion Kowalczyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Dion would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good price

Disliked: Little bit out of date but still nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Delfini is very good. Near port of Pireus and near train's and bus'es station.

Disliked: Wi fi signal of the hostel is not goog at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the port. Suitable for an overnight stay if you have to take the ferry very early in the morning or if you arrive very late at night. Facilities were pretty basic and standard for a hotel.

Disliked: the wifi connection was very bad or non existing if you stay at higher level. We stayed at level 4.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evangelos emmanouilidis

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2013 evangelos would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was welcoming and comfortable and felt like a nice place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: not explained how the television works.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: With its location you are close to everything. Friendly staff. Easy to find parking space in the heart of the city.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, Friendliness of the young lady at the front desk,

Disliked: Nothing really, carpeting a little old but I didn't go for the carpet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel/hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were really well presented.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: The room is dark, dusty and poor pillows

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Nicolas Baronciani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013

Liked: Close to the port and the metro station

Disliked: We had to stay 2 nights in this hotel but we leave the first at 5 am because the room was infested by bugs who tried to suck our blood all night long. In the dark we thought it was just mosquitos so we passed the night until we turn on the light. We took our bagages to leave and there were no apologies from the receptionist about it and he made us paid for the night. I will never recommend this hostel to anyone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Port Pireaus

Disliked: nothing it served its purpose perfectly


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels