HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Hotel Delfini

2 star Hotel | 7 Leocharous Str., Pireaus, Athens, Greece 185 31

80.0% Overall Rating

77 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2014)

"The location of Delfini is very good. Near port of Pireus and near train's and bus'es station."

Read all Hotel Delfini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Triton Hotel
44.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Piraeus Dream Hotel
62.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anita Hotel
20.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.1% 122 reviews
Noufara Hotel
69.05 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Anemoni Hotel
45.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Faros Hotel Piraeus
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ideal Hotel
22.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Piraeus Inn
13.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 72 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

77 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Delfini'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 107 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dion Kowalczyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Dion would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good price

Disliked: Little bit out of date but still nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Delfini is very good. Near port of Pireus and near train's and bus'es station.

Disliked: Wi fi signal of the hostel is not goog at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the port. Suitable for an overnight stay if you have to take the ferry very early in the morning or if you arrive very late at night. Facilities were pretty basic and standard for a hotel.

Disliked: the wifi connection was very bad or non existing if you stay at higher level. We stayed at level 4.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evangelos emmanouilidis

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2013 evangelos would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was welcoming and comfortable and felt like a nice place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: not explained how the television works.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL MICHAELIDES

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: With its location you are close to everything. Friendly staff. Easy to find parking space in the heart of the city.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, Friendliness of the young lady at the front desk,

Disliked: Nothing really, carpeting a little old but I didn't go for the carpet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel/hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were really well presented.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: The room is dark, dusty and poor pillows

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Nicolas Baronciani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013

Liked: Close to the port and the metro station

Disliked: We had to stay 2 nights in this hotel but we leave the first at 5 am because the room was infested by bugs who tried to suck our blood all night long. In the dark we thought it was just mosquitos so we passed the night until we turn on the light. We took our bagages to leave and there were no apologies from the receptionist about it and he made us paid for the night. I will never recommend this hostel to anyone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Port Pireaus

Disliked: nothing it served its purpose perfectly

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Raza Hussain

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013

Liked: Not much other than close to port.

Disliked: This place is a dump. Should be removed from hostelbookers.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013

Liked: It is very close to the Port

Disliked: The man at reception was rude and unfriendly when we arrived. The room was clean but felt dirty. It was fine as a one night stay to get some sleep before catching the morning ferry, but would not recommend it for a long stay. Have stayed at much better hostels & hotels for the same price.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Broadhurst

Alone

City break

27 February 2013

Liked: As usual, a cheap, basic, clean and VERY convenient place to stay for the ferries.

Disliked: I have stayed here many times (20+) but this will be my last visit. At first they refused to honour the hostelbookers rate I had booked and insisted I pay rack rate (40% more). I had to go and find an internet cafe to reprint my confirmation, even though the guy clearly had the hostelbookers email right in front of him! After a lecture about the state of the Greek economy and how I was being unfair for booking such a low rate, I was put in the smallest, darkest smelliest room they have. I'm sorry, but if you don't want people to book that rate then simply don't offer it! I have never felt so unwelcome in any hotel. Oh, and they charged extra to use the internet which is usually free, because I had "not paid the proper amount for my room" and only one of the five computers actually worked properly. Well guess what, next time you'll have no money at al from me, because I will be staying somewhere else.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price. The beds are big enought for bigger people.

Disliked: A bit older and smaller bathrooms, but the furniture is OK.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rishabh Goel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Rishabh would recommend this property

Liked: nearness to the port, hotel type atmosphere

Disliked: Rishabh left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012

Liked: Access to port.

Disliked: Incredibly unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Charged us to use wifi and then got to the room and couldn't pick up a signal. Best signal is in reception area only. Not worth the cheap price.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, and next to the Port.

Disliked: No free wi-fi.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 October 2012

Liked: would have been value for money if i wasn't overcharged. Location perfect for early morning ferries.

Disliked: I stayed at this hotel and arrived late on the night i had booked. I didn't print off my reference number which was my first mistake. I was charged 30 euros for may stay as i didnt have the printed receipt, my balance owing was only 20 euros. Granted the hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for but i didnt expect to be overcharged! I was informed by the receptionist that the room i booked for for day use when it clearly states a booking from the 3/10-4/10 is over night. Bitterly disappointing given I live in Greece and on the islands and realise how hard we work to provide for our tourists and for the sake of an extra 10 euros is that guys pocket is really sad.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Abbey Dunbar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Arrived here late at night, the person on reception was unfriendly and not helpful. The area it's in seems really dodgy. The bathroom was filthy, room was tiny. Would never go back.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Very near the ferry and metro

Disliked: I was in room 59,, 8th floor. Nice big balcony with a harbour view. Well you should start on a positive... The room stank of old cigarette smoke, so bad I had to open the balcony door and let outside air in, thereby not sleeping a wink all night because of outside noise. The carpet was so dirty you could barely distinguish the colour, the drapes were faded, the shower basin had cracks, the lights didn't work, the wi-fi was non-existant, hard bed, only one very thin pillow... Long and short of it, DON'T STAY HERE!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the port

Disliked: no complaints

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012

Liked: Near to Piraeus port

Disliked: Dirty room and broken windows.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jérémy Lespagnol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2012 Jérémy would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal before or after taking a ferry

Disliked: Size of room and shower is minimum

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Kristen Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the port. Cheap place to stay

Disliked: Hotel is older and in rough shape. Bathrooms were pretty tiny.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels