We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

87.7% Overall Rating

80 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

"Good location as there is a beach across the road, along with the tram station direct to the heart of Athens and bus stops that will take you direct to and from the airport. The room was clean & tidy and the staff were…"

Read all Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Golf course
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.95
  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Miramare Hotel
16.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.9% 37 reviews
Hotel Galini Palace
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Oasis Hotel Apartments
32.26 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Nefeli Hotel-Alimos
30.61 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Blue Sea Hotel - Alimos
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Pagration Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 81.7% 333 reviews
Acropolis Boutique Museum Hotel
40.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Athens Studios
18.32 USD

Apartment 90.9% 275 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location as there is a beach across the road, along with the tram station direct to the heart of Athens and bus stops that will take you direct to and from the airport. The room was clean & tidy and the staff were very nice. The garden also had a cool pond with turtles in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Location is far from Athens and not that close to the airport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katerina Machovcova

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

17 September 2012 Katerina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

Disliked: Some rooms (ocean view) face the main road and can be bit noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean in a great location across from a beautiful beach, friendly stuff, public airport bus stops across a street from the hostel, excellent value for the money.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carmen arellano del rio

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 carmen would recommend this property

Liked: STEVE AND THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL. FROM THE AIRPORT INCREDIBLE LOCATION STOP FOR X96 EXPRESS.& PIREUS BUS, JUST AT THE DOOR ENTRQNCE. SAFE AREA. ACROSS THE BLVD THE BEACH!!!!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brock Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Brock would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hotel. We loved it. It's right across the street from the beach (you have to pay like 7 Euro a person to get in and get a beach chair all day), which is an awesome beach. Very beautiful water. The rooms are great with A/C and a good TV. The owner is nice and helpful. Transportation is close. This is great for a relaxing trip to athens, but like an hour away from the city (which is good for me).

Disliked: Internet doesn't work on the top level of the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were really happy with this hotel. We didn't want to stay in Athens and it is literally located across the street from the tram that will take you in under an hour to the city centre and back again. It also is only half an hour from the port and the airport. So the location was perfect for us. I knew from reading previous reviews that it wasn't actually a "sea view" so as long as you're aware you're not going to be watching the waves come in, you won't be disappointed. It is clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are great. There is also GREAT shopping if you take the tram for about 10 minutes there is a store for anything you could need. The stafff was also very helpful and the breakfast was worth it.

Disliked: The area the hotel is located itself is a little overwhelming because of the traffic that goes by on the main street. It's actually nicer to travel by the tram because you go up the coast line and don't see the cars. If you keep the doors shut from the balcony and turn on the air conditioning you can't hear the traffic noises.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very relaxing environment and right across the street from the tram to you into Athens.

Disliked: Shower curtains did not go down to the floor so water went everywhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff treated us really well. They boiled water for our tea when we wanted it and promptly responded to all our requests. There's decent speed wifi in all the rooms (it maybe helped that there weren't many other guests though). The beach is right next to the hotel, and in winter it is free (but not clean). I'm sure you have to pay in summer though. The bus and tram to the airport and centre really do stop outside, which is very convenient. Сотрудники говорят на русском языке.

Disliked: It was cold in our room, but then Athens was 10 degrees colder than average while we were there. The nearest supermarket is 15 mins walk away, as are most local restaurants.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marcia membrive

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

17 January 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, really clean, lovely hotel!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Fisher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The price was amazing. The bus is easy into the city, safe at night, and close to a beach. The room was comfortable size, clean, and modern. Breakfast was good. The owner is very accommodating and friendly.

Disliked: Some maps and information pamphlets available would be helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alexandra rees

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a nice area (Glyfada) and although its a little bit of a travel i'm so glad we stayed there and not athens. The owner is lovely and helpful, he actually grew up in Australia and England and speaks English. There's loads of shopping near by and good restaurants.

Disliked: There view is not exactly beachside as suggested and it is on the main road but we didnt find the noise too bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrej Visic

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, warm and very helpful staff, a bit out of the center but great connections to Athens and Pireus, some nice bars close, 24h shop with cold beer just in front the hotel

Disliked: Having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and value for money.

Disliked: One lady at the counter wouldn't honour our deposit through Hostelbookers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Monika Gawor

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Disliked: It was very loud in the room during the night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ruth Gilchrist

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel owner and staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay; the hotel in itself was clean and very pleasant and if you want to spend a fair bit of time at the beach it is in a great location, with a lovely free beach just across the road. Glyfada is also in walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike as such, but we did get rather lost trying to find the right bus stop given that the directions told us to get off at 'Voula Beach Stop A', but then found that the bus stops were labelled with the Greek/Cyrillic alphabet only (unlike much of central Athens, where you get the Roman alphabet on signs too), which we therefore couldn't match to the directions. I would definitely recommend making sure you know the Cyrillic spelling when trying to find a street / stop etc. in this area. If coming from central Athens, as we were, the easiest option actually seems to be the tram (though it is not mentioned in the hostel directions) - it's more spacious when you have luggage, stops are announced, displayed in both alphabets and it's much harder to get lost on than the bus!! When travelling towards Voula on the tram, simply get out at the last stop, cross the road and you're pretty much there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elena radaelli

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2011 elena would recommend this property

Liked: position . room

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was across the street from the beach. It was also very close to many resteraunts and shops. Bus stops were easily accessable (good for getting to the hotel and the airport). The staff was very friendly and spoke english. Our bags were carried up to our room for us and when we tried to tip they wouldn't accept it. The hotel was very clean, it had laminate flooring (no carpet), nice little balcony, air conditioning and large flat screen tv. After staying in crappy hostels/hotels for a month it was a relief to find such a wonderful hotel for so cheap.

Disliked: Disliked nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Baltes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bakery in the neighbourhood and a supermarket close by. Also nice beaches on the other side of the road and many beach clubs nearby!

Disliked: It was a little bit far to the centre of Athens and to Piraes(de harbor of Athens) (45 minutes - more than one hour)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Larkin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet helpful staff. Easy acess to and from airport and ferry terminal.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronell Kriel

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 July 2011 Ronell would recommend this property

Liked: was very well located for the airport. The bus was right in front of the hotel and taxis were available even at 5 in the morning. front desk staff was helpful and friendly

Disliked: not anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Showalter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing and the staff is even better..Steven the GM was more than willing to help us with anything that we needed!!!it felt more like a family than a hotel!Incredible!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi, air con in room, bar fridge in room. great value for money. woner very obliging and helpful. relaxing stay.

Disliked: nothing


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels