We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Athens Delta Hotel

3 star Hotel | 27, KERAMEON STR., Athens, Greece 104 37

73.5% Overall Rating

29 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2013)

"Very friendly, professional nice and helpful staff with anything that i needed. Would highly recommend this hotel. VERY VERY IMPRESSED"

Read all Athens Delta Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Hotel Rio Athens
19.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.8% 40 reviews
Hostel San Remo
12.02 USD

Hostel 66.6% 201 reviews
Neos Olympos Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.7% 1091 reviews
Apollo Hotel
17.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.4% 19 reviews
Nafsika Hotel
16.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.2% 6 reviews
MINOA HOTEL
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Stalis Hotel
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Athens International Youth Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 72.3% 446 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

29 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Athens Delta Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014

Liked: Good connection to local public traffic. Near to the centre

Disliked: It is very clairaudient. Facility is partial damaged. Leaky baths.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day, air conditioned!!!

Disliked: The neighbourhood was kind of sketchy. Also had to leave your key at the front desk, on an open shelf, where anyone could ask for it, pretty much.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ravn Tobias Haugseth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Ravn Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: The price.

Disliked: Poor breakfast, bad flushing in the toilets..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, professional nice and helpful staff with anything that i needed. Would highly recommend this hotel. VERY VERY IMPRESSED

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rosalyn Scott

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 October 2012

Liked: The room rate was quite cheap.

Disliked: Hotel staff looking at porn on the computers in the hotel lobby at night. Breakfast included, but it was terrible - and you had to pay extra if you wanted coffee. The bathroom in my room was pretty dirty and in poor condition.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

emiliano paladino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 emiliano would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast and internet connection with computers available. great staff, fridge to use downstairs and nice comfortable bed.

Disliked: bathroom not so good, shower without curtains and funny smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher murray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked everything about the Delta-value for money is excellent,the location is 20 minutes walk from the Acroplis,but 2 minutes from the rail staion-excellent.The staff are generous and polite,the breakfast provided cannot be faulted and I have stayed in lots of similar hotels and the Deltas breakfast is second to none!Highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing,in all honesty.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: wifi weak

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Joshua Down

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011

Liked: There was air-conditioning and breakfast was included. Thats about all the positive points I have to say.

Disliked: Do not go the Greece! If you are inter railing, just avoid it like the plague. They have cancelled all international trains in and out of the country. Despite advertising a healthy bus service, it was nowhere to be found. The receptionist had no record of our booking, so it was lucky we'd printed out confirmation. The hostel location was hideous. Homeless people surrounding the area, buildings half fallen down, dodgy characters loitering at night... No one spoke any English and it seemed there were no tourist info spots anywhere! We were so depressed by where we were that we didn't bother sight seeing, we just spent our whole time there trying to escape the country.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Tv, bathroom and aircon in the room, and staff were really nice and helpful. Really easy to find with the directions they gave and so close to the station and the metro. The girls I shared with were really nice.

Disliked: Our room had no shower curtain, so the water from the shower went everywhere in the bathroom, but I've stayed in other rooms here that had shower curtains, so I think it may have just been that room. Also the wifi was down when I was there, although, again, I've stayed here other times and it was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is by far the best value for money I have ever experienced. Its location is great, really close to the station and the metro which is on the same line as the acropolis. All of the staff were really lovely and helpful (the lift was out when I was there, so the guy carried my luggage to my room for me), and the rooms have bathrooms, air conditioning, tv and wifi. The place even has free breakfast! Can't go wrong.

Disliked: Nothing, I had a great time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saddichha Sahoo

Alone

Business / conference

03 September 2011 Saddichha would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located very close to the Metro station.

Disliked: The breakfast is the same everyday and leaves you with no choice but to eat outside.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfasts, staff were very helpful and accomodating, free internet was appreciated, good aircon!!

Disliked: they advertised laundry but the service is not available at the hostel itself.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good deal for the money

Disliked: A bit of a sketchy neighborhood

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Batalla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very helpfull and the place was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat. And it's like staying hotel (well, it's actually HOTEL though.)

Disliked: no cold water come from the shower!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable with a bathroom attached, the staff were nice and accomodating, the hostel had good value for the price and the included breakfast was good

Disliked: Because we booked the day before on hostelbookers.com, we couldn't print out our reservation, and the hostel takes 2 days to get the reservation in their records, so when we arrived it was a bit difficult, but the staff took us at our word for what we said the cost was on the website and he let us stay at that price and got the reservation he next morning to confirm it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chou Jin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Chou would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, friendly

Disliked: none

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Casandra Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011

Liked: It was reasonably close to the train station.

Disliked: Cockroaches in the room, not very helpful staff, sketchy location, only Internet access is a computer in the lobby that is difficult to use.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nicole Dorgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010

Liked: Close to metro

Disliked: The neighbourhood was not very nice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Surrounding - very hostile estate.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

08 August 2010

Liked: nothing. its close to a metro, but after reading in a city tour guide, the area is filled with drug dealers, lady boys, etc. not the best place to be at night alone.

Disliked: the carpets looked like they have never been replaced. the bathroom is small and there was no shower curtain, so when you took a shower, the whole floor and everything in the bathroom would get wet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010

Liked: The bed was clean.

Disliked: It was in a pretty nasty location, feral cats and dogs everywhere, and the shower was pretty much a hose. Good for a night if you don't intend on having a relaxing shower. It was really close to the metro station but apart from that, it was an average stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Bielby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: really cheap, including ensuiteclean and nie

Disliked: quite a rough area of athens but fine during the day

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Denys Zapysnyy

23 June 2010 Denys would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Close to metro station & sightseen bus stop.

Disliked: Denys left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels