HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

75.4% Overall Rating

862 out of 990 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

"It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
15.64 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.3% 239 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 66.3% 684 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
20.70 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 73.4% 32 reviews
Filoxenia Hotel
13.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 167 reviews
Athens Easy Access
17.94 USD

Hostel 69.1% 546 reviews
Parnon Hotel
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
22.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

862 out of 990 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 641 of 730 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was in a bad part of town, I felt very unsafe. Security was a joke as my door didn't even lock properly. Everything was very outdated or broken and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Receptionists was unhelpful.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patricia Stafford

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 April 2014

Liked: Reasonably close to metro......if you are foolish enough to use it.

Disliked: Arrived after being robbed on the metro. Asked at reception to find police station. Disinterest. Had to ask at cafe down the road. Tried wi-fi with Skype. Absolutely useless. Asked for another pillow. Disinterest and did not get. Hotel to avoid in a district to avoid in a city to avoid. Will not be returning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is spacious. Facilities like e.g. hair dryer, greek TV and air conditioner included; and the price is very low for all that.

Disliked: It is located in a bit suspicious district (however hotel itself is very safe and comfortable) and I have some doubts regarding eggs they served for breakfast :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: bathroom smelt a bit

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Dickey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Great price.

Disliked: Location was terrible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Skoric

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and the room was very good, clean and spacious for value of money. I would stay again at this place.

Disliked: Location is in the center and close to metro station, but the neighbourhood is odd, I was scared first day but later I found out that people who live there don't pay attention on you at all so there is no reason for that. I was with my friend all the time and I would recommend to you to have some company as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Grzywa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Good price.

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and it is in the central of city, easy to travel

Disliked: It is an old bilding with a new recostracion, but is old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dobrieja mcguigan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 dobrieja would recommend this property

Liked: anybody gong to athins this hotel is brilliant for the money could not fault the staff ,so helpful and kind no problem with anything room very clean and comfortable , location great for the metro easy access to all of athins history accractions and the new museam at the accropolis is not to be missed well worth 5 euro's thank you deb mcguigan

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was reasonably clean and there was a heat pump in the room to keep you warm at night when it was just a little cooler. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Showers smelt like a sewer. Wifi was pretty horrible when not down in the lobby area. Staff, one lady was nice but the rest was uninterested and apathetic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ping YU

Alone

City break

16 November 2013 Ping would recommend this property

Liked: quite characteristic a hostel and staff are very friendly.

Disliked: some other guests were very noisy at night and no body or any note hints them to keep silence in public place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was really good! It was about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis which was perfect for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BORIS KOROBKOV

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 BORIS would recommend this property

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Small room, bad view from window

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Marta Maksymowicz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013

Liked: breakfast was delicious

Disliked: bad smell from the toilet that was in the room, room was really small without even small balcony (view from our windows was on blockhause, concrate walls of the biulding without an access to the sun during all day).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For this price, absolutly unbeatable! More than happy!

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very affordable and had everything we needed for one night in Athens.

Disliked: It was about a 10 minute walk from a metro station so we needed to take a cab with all our luggage. It is not the best location but I would sacrifice location for price any day.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013

Liked: From my experience i had there i can say that i didnt like anything at all

Disliked: Bad attitude with not much mood to help us and also i didnt find the room really clean. Just looking clean on the surface.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: Clean room, location was good

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work the entire time we stayed here, the receptionist tried to fix this but did not manage to. We struggled to get to sleep with the temperature being around 25-30 degrees. Hot water was not working on first day we arrived. These issues may not happen with everyone but it made for an unenjoyable stay while we were there. Wifi was not very strong in room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

brent pike

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 brent would recommend this property

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Dodgy neighborhood

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ESTELA IVONNE SALINAS HERRERA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 ESTELA IVONNE would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is near acropolis and downtown

Disliked: The zone is not the best but everyone can carry on the situation

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leana Mulyono

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2013 Leana would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid we were expecting a really dodgy hotel but Aristoreles is really lovely.

Disliked: The only negative feature would be the area at night but we never had any trouble ourselves.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent value for money. Great proximity to national archaeological museum.

Disliked: Parts of Athens are extremely run down and feel a little dodgy. This was bordering on that kind of area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, ac works, breakfast was very good. Close enough to metro, but a long walk with little kids. Info on how to find the hotel was very helpful.

Disliked: Room small, but so was the price so no problems.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRONIKA COLASOVA

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 ANDRONIKA would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: ANDRONIKA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: très bien situé et très économique!! bon petit déjeuné et accueil sympatique

Disliked: rien


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels