HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.1% Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
19.70 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 61.8% 696 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
19.65 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 66.7% 50 reviews
Parnon Hotel
32.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
19.70 USD

Hostel 76.2% 3 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 71.3% 443 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.76 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.1%

Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 744 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Berg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was great, room was clean and everything worked well!

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in the world. The location of the hotel is good. It also depends on what you really want to do in Athens, but you can reach everywhere easily. The room is a little bit smaller than we expected but still big enough for two. It is clean and the air conditioning is a life saver!

Disliked: The bathroom.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vladimir Plazinic

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 July 2014

Liked: Friendliness an halpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Our room had a window face the wall of other building and we didnt have any sunlight.On your site this rooms of the hotel have curtains over the window to hide that fact

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasmus Gregers Christensen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 July 2014 Rasmus Gregers would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and neat. And very cheap

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There were just some minor flaws - the triple room was smaller than I thought and the view from the room wasn't that pleasant.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Ruttan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good quality room, very clean. Quite good breakfast. Only 7 minute walk to the metro.

Disliked: Really bad wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hester Jackson-Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Hester would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful with all our requests, from giving change for 50 euros to pay the taxi, to recommending restaurants and organising a taxi to take us to the airport when we left. I liked the scrambled eggs at breakfast time, not sure what the other reviewers thought was wrong with them.

Disliked: Not super close to anything useful, although there was a metro station 5-10 min walk away which could take you into the centre of town

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not the best district of Athens, but the location geographically is really OK and it's easy to reach all the places a visitor may wish in this city.

Disliked: food in the morning. The choice was OK for this price, but one can wish sausages and scrambled eggs more fresh than we got.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BULENT OGUZ

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 BULENT would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful, Breakfast was average, price was good

Disliked: BULENT left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014

Liked: Good price, breakfast included. There is a really cool neighborhood nearby full of graffiti and art and music that was really great. Not a bad stay if you want something inexpensive. And I didn't find the neighborhood to be as scary as other people posted in previous reviews.

Disliked: The man at the front desk gave us some misinformation in order to make us want to book expensive tours through the hostel instead of doing it on our own. Also, we booked a double bed, but got two twins instead and the t.v. and/or remote had to be fixed. Breakfast was simple, but ok: packaged deli meat, maybe powdered eggs and OJ.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was in a bad part of town, I felt very unsafe. Security was a joke as my door didn't even lock properly. Everything was very outdated or broken and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Receptionists was unhelpful.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patricia Stafford

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 April 2014

Liked: Reasonably close to metro......if you are foolish enough to use it.

Disliked: Arrived after being robbed on the metro. Asked at reception to find police station. Disinterest. Had to ask at cafe down the road. Tried wi-fi with Skype. Absolutely useless. Asked for another pillow. Disinterest and did not get. Hotel to avoid in a district to avoid in a city to avoid. Will not be returning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is spacious. Facilities like e.g. hair dryer, greek TV and air conditioner included; and the price is very low for all that.

Disliked: It is located in a bit suspicious district (however hotel itself is very safe and comfortable) and I have some doubts regarding eggs they served for breakfast :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: bathroom smelt a bit

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Dickey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Great price.

Disliked: Location was terrible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Skoric

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and the room was very good, clean and spacious for value of money. I would stay again at this place.

Disliked: Location is in the center and close to metro station, but the neighbourhood is odd, I was scared first day but later I found out that people who live there don't pay attention on you at all so there is no reason for that. I was with my friend all the time and I would recommend to you to have some company as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Grzywa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Good price.

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and it is in the central of city, easy to travel

Disliked: It is an old bilding with a new recostracion, but is old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dobrieja mcguigan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 dobrieja would recommend this property

Liked: anybody gong to athins this hotel is brilliant for the money could not fault the staff ,so helpful and kind no problem with anything room very clean and comfortable , location great for the metro easy access to all of athins history accractions and the new museam at the accropolis is not to be missed well worth 5 euro's thank you deb mcguigan

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was reasonably clean and there was a heat pump in the room to keep you warm at night when it was just a little cooler. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Showers smelt like a sewer. Wifi was pretty horrible when not down in the lobby area. Staff, one lady was nice but the rest was uninterested and apathetic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ping YU

Alone

City break

16 November 2013 Ping would recommend this property

Liked: quite characteristic a hostel and staff are very friendly.

Disliked: some other guests were very noisy at night and no body or any note hints them to keep silence in public place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was really good! It was about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis which was perfect for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BORIS KOROBKOV

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 BORIS would recommend this property

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Small room, bad view from window

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Marta Maksymowicz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013

Liked: breakfast was delicious

Disliked: bad smell from the toilet that was in the room, room was really small without even small balcony (view from our windows was on blockhause, concrate walls of the biulding without an access to the sun during all day).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For this price, absolutly unbeatable! More than happy!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels