We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

83.5% Overall Rating

885 out of 1018 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Lisa MacNeil thinks…

"Nothing really stood out as good. One of the three staff members I encountered was helpful."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
186.35 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.53 USD

Hostel 64.1% 713 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
14.53 USD

Hostel 57.4% 57 reviews
Parnon Hotel
27.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
20.13 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.42 USD

Hostel 73.6% 467 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.65 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.3% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

885 out of 1018 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 657 of 756 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

17 August 2015

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Very basic breakfast and terrible coffee!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Lisa MacNeil

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing really stood out as good. One of the three staff members I encountered was helpful.

Disliked: There were people partying on the floor below, and when I called the front desk at 3;00am, he told me there was nothing he could do. So I took it upon myself to talk to the four drunken gentlemen literally playing in the hall. They stopped.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

04 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very large and nice. It was really easy to sleep not alot of noise like most hotels

Disliked: The location felt unsafe at times

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, AC in room, friendly staff

Disliked: Hotel near redlight area; balcony small and not really usefull. Traffic can be really loud at times, especially in the night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Szmitkowska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro station and very nice hill with view for all the city!

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good price, facilities.

Disliked: Location (neighbourhood of junkies and prostitutes)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a backpacker used to hostels, this was like a palace haha! The breakfast alone is worth the price Clean, and well located! The little gyro place right beside is also cheap and the owner is very nice

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Berg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was great, room was clean and everything worked well!

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in the world. The location of the hotel is good. It also depends on what you really want to do in Athens, but you can reach everywhere easily. The room is a little bit smaller than we expected but still big enough for two. It is clean and the air conditioning is a life saver!

Disliked: The bathroom.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vladimir Plazinic

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 July 2014

Liked: Friendliness an halpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Our room had a window face the wall of other building and we didnt have any sunlight.On your site this rooms of the hotel have curtains over the window to hide that fact

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasmus Gregers Christensen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 July 2014 Rasmus Gregers would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and neat. And very cheap

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There were just some minor flaws - the triple room was smaller than I thought and the view from the room wasn't that pleasant.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Ruttan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good quality room, very clean. Quite good breakfast. Only 7 minute walk to the metro.

Disliked: Really bad wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hester Jackson-Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Hester would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful with all our requests, from giving change for 50 euros to pay the taxi, to recommending restaurants and organising a taxi to take us to the airport when we left. I liked the scrambled eggs at breakfast time, not sure what the other reviewers thought was wrong with them.

Disliked: Not super close to anything useful, although there was a metro station 5-10 min walk away which could take you into the centre of town

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not the best district of Athens, but the location geographically is really OK and it's easy to reach all the places a visitor may wish in this city.

Disliked: food in the morning. The choice was OK for this price, but one can wish sausages and scrambled eggs more fresh than we got.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BULENT OGUZ

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 BULENT would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful, Breakfast was average, price was good

Disliked: BULENT left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014

Liked: Good price, breakfast included. There is a really cool neighborhood nearby full of graffiti and art and music that was really great. Not a bad stay if you want something inexpensive. And I didn't find the neighborhood to be as scary as other people posted in previous reviews.

Disliked: The man at the front desk gave us some misinformation in order to make us want to book expensive tours through the hostel instead of doing it on our own. Also, we booked a double bed, but got two twins instead and the t.v. and/or remote had to be fixed. Breakfast was simple, but ok: packaged deli meat, maybe powdered eggs and OJ.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was in a bad part of town, I felt very unsafe. Security was a joke as my door didn't even lock properly. Everything was very outdated or broken and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Receptionists was unhelpful.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patricia Stafford

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 April 2014

Liked: Reasonably close to metro......if you are foolish enough to use it.

Disliked: Arrived after being robbed on the metro. Asked at reception to find police station. Disinterest. Had to ask at cafe down the road. Tried wi-fi with Skype. Absolutely useless. Asked for another pillow. Disinterest and did not get. Hotel to avoid in a district to avoid in a city to avoid. Will not be returning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is spacious. Facilities like e.g. hair dryer, greek TV and air conditioner included; and the price is very low for all that.

Disliked: It is located in a bit suspicious district (however hotel itself is very safe and comfortable) and I have some doubts regarding eggs they served for breakfast :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: bathroom smelt a bit

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Dickey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Great price.

Disliked: Location was terrible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Skoric

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and the room was very good, clean and spacious for value of money. I would stay again at this place.

Disliked: Location is in the center and close to metro station, but the neighbourhood is odd, I was scared first day but later I found out that people who live there don't pay attention on you at all so there is no reason for that. I was with my friend all the time and I would recommend to you to have some company as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Grzywa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Good price.

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and it is in the central of city, easy to travel

Disliked: It is an old bilding with a new recostracion, but is old


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels