HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

75.2% Overall Rating

872 out of 1003 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

"The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
22.33 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.1% 241 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
13.40 USD

Hostel 62.9% 691 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
19.13 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.08 USD

Hostel 69.8% 48 reviews
Parnon Hotel
33.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
24.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.40 USD

Hostel 75.1% 436 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
16.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.4% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

872 out of 1003 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 648 of 741 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Squires

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

10 August 2010 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are great, room was clean

Disliked: Area was a little shady but really close to everything (if u don't mind walking a bit)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Took about 10 mins to walk from the train station. Close to other transport (bus to get to bus station A, metro stop). Free basic breakfast, wifi & air conditioning.

Disliked: The 2 of us arrived off late train at 2300 hrs, I would have felt a bit vulnerable walking there by myself as a sole female traveller at that time of night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: size of the shower, surrounding prostitutes and heroin addicts

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: internet is free

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Soellaart

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

05 August 2010

Liked: Very friendly and helpful people, nice little bar.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the area is not safe. We didn't leave the hotel after 6 pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johnny Gonzalez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Johnny would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size of the hotel, made checking in/out/asking at the reception processes really quick. The clerks are very straightforward and helpful.

Disliked: I booked this hotel because its proximity to a downtown station without realizing it was a rather bad area of town (lots of prostitutes and junkies on the neighborhood). Of course this has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sander Fleuren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Sander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julius Haralampou

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2010 Julius would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Julius left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area was very close to plaka where all bar and restaurants are and it was easy to access by taxi.Staff is really really helpful.

Disliked: When I came back around midnight the area looked very dodgy and I would have been scared to walk around by myself

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good hotel at a very reasonable price.

Disliked: There wasn't anything that I disliked about this hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms + breakfast + free internet at *really* affordable prices by Mediterranean standards. It's a hotel, too, so although pretty homey by hotel standards, for private rooms it sure beats 90% of hostels. I found the staff very helpful. 15 minute walk to the Parthenon, Acropolis, etc. ain't bad either.

Disliked: No laundry service. But they can point you to a laundromat that's only 5 min. away.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rodion Tadenev

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010

Liked: Relatively close proximity to the metro and shopping area.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful, the bed was uncomfortable, and there was a considerable amount of noise coming in from the street. Not a good value.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice, clean hotel, nothing more

Disliked: It's close to the metro but in general, not in the best area

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location and location

Disliked: Area in which hotel is located is not one of the best in Athens

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

DAniel Huddart

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 DAniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to national archeological museum.Depending upon your intentions close to street walkers.I was told it can be dangerous at night, but didn't see any trouble.

Disliked: AC wasn't as cold as an American enjoys, but satisfactory

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean. Good amenities.

Disliked: Everyone warns you about the neighborhood upon arrival. This is all true. I didn't go out at night, so I didn't have a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Sketchy location, wouldn't recommend walking around at night. Take cabs to and from wherever you're going!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lily Sangster

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel. The area it's in is really seedy and dirty, but don't let it put you off. The hotel is super clean and safe and really close to the Archeological Museum and the Acropolis. Walking distance to all major sites. The breakfast is good too (bread, boiled egg, cereal, ham&cheese, coffee). Free internet computers were really new and really fast.

Disliked: Lily left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

viviane cousin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2010 viviane would recommend this property

Liked: A good location for a small cost

Disliked: a little bit far from the metro

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thaís Silveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Thaís would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice place to stay, its cheap, clean and thats all. The area is not so good, but it doesnt matter when you are looking for a place to sleep and just that. I would be there again!!!

Disliked: Everything is good for the money, BUT the staff. They should learn how to work with travelers. They are not helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. They helped us a lot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet for free, good value for money, proximity to subway (5 min walk) and acropolis (30 min walk or 2 subway stations).

Disliked: Area around the hotel is not suitable to walk at night for a young woman alone... Breakfast is minimal.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario on reception was lovely and I really enjoyed my stay here. I felt safe at all times in the hotel and the free breakfast and in-house bar were really good for the amount of money we paid. I would definately recommend this hotel to any budget travellers out there!!

Disliked: My only problem was the location but I was fully aware of this when I booked the rooms. A taxi into Monastiraki only costs €3 meaning that you don't even really have to walk through Omonia if you don't want to - although I was fine walking during the day!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: complimentary breakfast! and the hotel was really really clean and reasonable. location at omonia sq was very convenient for us.

Disliked: nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Kohut

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. The transport links from Omonia are good, and the 024 bus to bus station B goes past the hotel

Disliked: The location would put some people off, and as a lone traveller, I was keen to always be back at the hotel before 9/10pm. I think if I had been travelling with people, it wouldn't have been an issue. It's not THAT bad. The standard of service varied. The owner is lovely and very helpful. However, when I arrived, whoever was manning the reception seemed more interested in the soap opera on the television than my room booking. It is also quite noisy. Lots of slamming doors and talking in corridors. It advertises itself as a hotel, but felt more like a hostel because of the noise.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels