HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.3% Overall Rating

862 out of 989 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

"It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
16.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.3% 239 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.44 USD

Hostel 66.3% 684 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
20.73 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
11.06 USD

Hostel 73.4% 32 reviews
Filoxenia Hotel
13.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 167 reviews
Athens Easy Access
17.97 USD

Hostel 69.1% 546 reviews
Parnon Hotel
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
22.46 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

862 out of 989 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 640 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area was very close to plaka where all bar and restaurants are and it was easy to access by taxi.Staff is really really helpful.

Disliked: When I came back around midnight the area looked very dodgy and I would have been scared to walk around by myself

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good hotel at a very reasonable price.

Disliked: There wasn't anything that I disliked about this hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms + breakfast + free internet at *really* affordable prices by Mediterranean standards. It's a hotel, too, so although pretty homey by hotel standards, for private rooms it sure beats 90% of hostels. I found the staff very helpful. 15 minute walk to the Parthenon, Acropolis, etc. ain't bad either.

Disliked: No laundry service. But they can point you to a laundromat that's only 5 min. away.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rodion Tadenev

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010

Liked: Relatively close proximity to the metro and shopping area.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful, the bed was uncomfortable, and there was a considerable amount of noise coming in from the street. Not a good value.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice, clean hotel, nothing more

Disliked: It's close to the metro but in general, not in the best area

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location and location

Disliked: Area in which hotel is located is not one of the best in Athens

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

DAniel Huddart

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 DAniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to national archeological museum.Depending upon your intentions close to street walkers.I was told it can be dangerous at night, but didn't see any trouble.

Disliked: AC wasn't as cold as an American enjoys, but satisfactory

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean. Good amenities.

Disliked: Everyone warns you about the neighborhood upon arrival. This is all true. I didn't go out at night, so I didn't have a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Sketchy location, wouldn't recommend walking around at night. Take cabs to and from wherever you're going!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lily Sangster

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel. The area it's in is really seedy and dirty, but don't let it put you off. The hotel is super clean and safe and really close to the Archeological Museum and the Acropolis. Walking distance to all major sites. The breakfast is good too (bread, boiled egg, cereal, ham&cheese, coffee). Free internet computers were really new and really fast.

Disliked: Lily left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

viviane cousin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2010 viviane would recommend this property

Liked: A good location for a small cost

Disliked: a little bit far from the metro

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thaís Silveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Thaís would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice place to stay, its cheap, clean and thats all. The area is not so good, but it doesnt matter when you are looking for a place to sleep and just that. I would be there again!!!

Disliked: Everything is good for the money, BUT the staff. They should learn how to work with travelers. They are not helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. They helped us a lot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet for free, good value for money, proximity to subway (5 min walk) and acropolis (30 min walk or 2 subway stations).

Disliked: Area around the hotel is not suitable to walk at night for a young woman alone... Breakfast is minimal.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario on reception was lovely and I really enjoyed my stay here. I felt safe at all times in the hotel and the free breakfast and in-house bar were really good for the amount of money we paid. I would definately recommend this hotel to any budget travellers out there!!

Disliked: My only problem was the location but I was fully aware of this when I booked the rooms. A taxi into Monastiraki only costs €3 meaning that you don't even really have to walk through Omonia if you don't want to - although I was fine walking during the day!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: complimentary breakfast! and the hotel was really really clean and reasonable. location at omonia sq was very convenient for us.

Disliked: nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Kohut

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. The transport links from Omonia are good, and the 024 bus to bus station B goes past the hotel

Disliked: The location would put some people off, and as a lone traveller, I was keen to always be back at the hotel before 9/10pm. I think if I had been travelling with people, it wouldn't have been an issue. It's not THAT bad. The standard of service varied. The owner is lovely and very helpful. However, when I arrived, whoever was manning the reception seemed more interested in the soap opera on the television than my room booking. It is also quite noisy. Lots of slamming doors and talking in corridors. It advertises itself as a hotel, but felt more like a hostel because of the noise.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicolas Eduardo Acosta Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Nicolas Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Grat value for the price

Disliked: Terrible location (there were people shooting heroine one block away)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Somin Kim

24 June 2010 Somin would recommend this property

Liked: It was an ok place, but the air conditioner in our room was blowing out hot air on the first night, and then cool but not cold air on the second. Also, the light was out in the bathroom. Plus, we booked a twin room and they stuck us in a double room so we had to change rooms which was a hassle. The street the hotel is on is kinda loud, apparently next to a bus terminal, so buses roar down the street at 5 in the morning. Good value for money though. We wouldn't have found a better cheap hotel in Athens. The location isn't bad, perhaps a ten minute walk from the metro station. I'd recommend the place in spring or fall, when it's not so hot.

Disliked: Somin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krisztina Bokor

22 June 2010 Krisztina would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean and equipped over expectations. It was a great value for money. The location is the only backlog of this hotel but the taxi is cheap so its still a good deal to stay there.

Disliked: Krisztina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Katz

18 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little place, and the location is not as bad as everyone makes it out to be (definitely walkable to the acropolis/major sites, although I wouldn't want to be a single female walking around the streets at night... lots of shifty people). Otherwise, they had internet, breakfast, and for the money it was exactly what we needed.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay and good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean ; drafty room ; old furniture and bedding not comfortable ; host very friendly and speaks French ; hearty breakfast but little choice ; ill-repute area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It can be considered as a very confortable budget hotel. Give you all you need.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

julien patton

11 June 2010 julien would recommend this property

Liked: it's definitely is in a sketchy part of town. if i was traveling alone i would not have felt okay walking the streets at night (female). however i felt okay with my male travel companion being there. the lounge is really nice, leather seats every where, there are two computers with internet access and you can have internet in your room as well. the breakfast was pretty good, nice loaf of bread, buffet style cereal and canned fruit. also a hard boiled egg...then a few slices of ham and cheese. the pillows were the best i slept on through my whole two weeks in greece. its four blocks away from the archeology museum. and one town over from access to the acropolis (walk able at day time, or 1 euro metro ride...but the walk is fun/city...maybe 15 minutes) like any city it takes a minute to get your bearings. they offer a free map at the front desk, which has all the main attractions...very helpful for walking the city!

Disliked: julien left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels