HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aristoteles Hotel Hotel

15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

Showing 71-35 of 35 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Free breakfast. Low price.

Disliked: There is one old guy in the reception: he is not very helpful (he can speak English). The another gentle man is very helpful and he speaks perfect English.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and good value.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Have a good quality/price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a nice hotel for a budget trip. It's clean, room has an airconditioning and free breakfast is serviced. We liked it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights.everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit,i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception.everything also actually worked,in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more.one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights.everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit,i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception.everything also actually worked,in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more.one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Centraly located, great value

Disliked: No Acropolis view :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was very helpful and the room was very good, clean and spacious for value of money. I would stay again at this place.

Disliked: Location is in the center and close to metro station, but the neighbourhood is odd, I was scared first day but later I found out that people who live there don't pay attention on you at all so there is no reason for that. I was with my friend all the time and I would recommend to you to have some company as well.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really close to a metro station so it was easy to find and get around.It was really cheep, good value for money.

Disliked: The area it really dodgy, so I would stay here by my self .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability