HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aristoteles Hotel

Hotel

15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

Showing 61-52 of 52 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and well-located. Extremely good value for money!

Disliked: At breakfast we saw how they mixed the milk with two thirds of water. Really a pity since the breakfast was fairly good otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Pretul, camera curata, internet bun condiiti destul de bune pt 2-3 stele cat are. Destul de aproape de zona centrala dar in acelasi timp foarte murdar si plin de oameni care mai de care mai ciudatii.

Disliked: Populatia din zona si murdaria si mirosul din jurul hotelului.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, safe, and a great value

Disliked: It's a little out of the way from Athens' main attractions

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relationship between price and services offered is excellent! Location is also very good! Clean rooms, helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For budget travelers a perfect place to stay. Good and clean room and simple breakfast for low price.

Disliked: The hotel has an old feeling. The location is the only thing what can be disliked. It's 20 minutes walk form the touristic centre (metro 10 minutes) and the neighbourhood can be creepy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Free breakfast. Low price.

Disliked: There is one old guy in the reception: he is not very helpful (he can speak English). The another gentle man is very helpful and he speaks perfect English.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and good value.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Have a good quality/price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a nice hotel for a budget trip. It's clean, room has an airconditioning and free breakfast is serviced. We liked it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights.everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit,i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception.everything also actually worked,in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more.one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability