HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

75.2% Overall Rating

872 out of 1003 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

"The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
22.39 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.1% 241 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 65.6% 690 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
19.18 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.12 USD

Hostel 69.3% 47 reviews
Parnon Hotel
33.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
24.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 74.1% 434 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
16.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.4% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

872 out of 1003 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 648 of 741 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

17 June 2011

Liked: Cheap in price when compared to other hostels in Athens

Disliked: The staff is very rude. As my friend and I want to make a phone call to Santorini and we asked the staff if we can use the phone in the front desk. He said no problem. And then, after we made that phone call, he charged us 2.2Euro. I was quite surprised at that time as he did not tell us that we need to pay for the phone call before and there is no any notice about that. As he saw I had a surprised face, he said to me in a very rude tone that" where are you come from? You think making phone call is free?" For us paying 2.2Euro is not a big deal. But the poor attitude of that staff made me felt very bad and madr me feel that i am very stupid that I don't know there is no free phone call at all. The tone, the attitude, the facial experssion and the body language of the staff really make me felt extremely bad. Because of this, I am not recommend this hostel for you all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, clean, air-conditioned hotel, nice rooms. Reasonably close to the Omonia underground station.

Disliked: Neighbourhood was a bit dodgy at night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vance Van Krieken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Vance would recommend this property

Liked: Good deal

Disliked: poor location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WELINGTON DIAS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 WELINGTON would recommend this property

Liked: the price, breakfast, internet, atmosphere. Very comfy.

Disliked: nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011

Liked: The room was nice as far as cheap places go. our room had a refrigerator and a TV and a nice little balcony

Disliked: The location was absolutely awful. On our way to the airport that morning we got assaulted and mugged by 3 men just one or two blocks in front of the hotel. The hotel gave us NO warning about the area but all the locals will tell you to stay away. The people at the front desk were OK but not very helpful. The hotel itself was fine but would definitely not stay here again given the area

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011

Liked: clean, decent location

Disliked: staff very unhelpful, beds too small (and i usually don't mind small beds, these were REALLY small)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price.

Disliked: Location.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evan Karadimov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Close to the train station. Can leave stuff in luggage room during the day / after checkout. Free breakfast. Two computers with good internet connection. For the price, can't complain at all.

Disliked: I had a lot of people warning me about the location and, if you've never been to a city, should be prepared. Junkies, police and shady characters are a possibility. But, it is what it is. Just don't walk around the area at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erna Sigridur Agustsdottir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2011 Erna Sigridur would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for your money... hotel for a hostel price...

Disliked: nothing really...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was a huge help!

Disliked: The location, we didn't feel very safe on this side of town.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite nice, the beds were comfortable, the internet was good, the bathroom was fantastic, the reception people were very helpful and free bag storage was really nice. The common room is fancy.

Disliked: It was little hard to find and it was not as close to the train station as they'd have you believe. Lack of laundry facilities was irritating. There's only one computer in the common room and no time limit on using it.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Building pretty old.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shelley Watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Shelley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extreamely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was provided.

Disliked: It is in a pretty dodgy part of the city.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hin Yeung Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Hin Yeung would recommend this property

Liked: Very low price, walking distance to many attractions. Hot water is really hot there. Good breakfast given the price.

Disliked: Unsafe location, especially near Omonia Metro station (but we felt safe inside hotel). Lighting is not enough in room and in toilet. Internet was there in lobby and in room (at least on my 2nd floor), but required some tricky settings.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011

Liked: It was very good price.

Disliked: The location of the hostel was in a bad place.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011

Liked: In the center of Athens but not the best part of the city. A little sketchy at night.

Disliked: The area was not exactly the best, the walls are very thin and can hear everything from next door, the sheets were smelly. And personally the overall atmosphere was slightly gloomy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, free breakfast, friendly staff, early check in (12 noon). Location 10 minute walk to metro was okay for us.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Émilie Benoît-Beaulé

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 January 2011 Émilie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful and he speaks 5 languages. The breakfast is great.

Disliked: Cigarette smelling.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The toilets and the room were very clean.

Disliked: I missed something sweet in the breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good value for money.

Disliked: Staff is not helpful providing information and wanted to charge us extra because we have the reservation number and did not have a printing of the reservation, BIG DISCUSSION!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Powel

Alone

Business / conference
City break

25 November 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Everything !!!!

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness, friendly personnel

Disliked: elevators noise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Very.

Disliked: It was really hard to find. We had trouble finding the right street in the middle of the night, especially because the latin alphabet signs weren't very clear.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very nice staff and welcomes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels