We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

84.6% Overall Rating

886 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Lisa MacNeil thinks…

"Nothing really stood out as good. One of the three staff members I encountered was helpful."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
187.73 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.64 USD

Hostel 65.4% 714 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.38 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
12.39 USD

Hostel 57.4% 57 reviews
Parnon Hotel
28.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
19.71 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.52 USD

Hostel 73.6% 467 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.3% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

886 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 658 of 757 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price,

Disliked: Neighbourhood

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Radovan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to get to all the main attractions, and extremely kind and helpful staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Maxwell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, good value, nice and clean and in a good location. All the people who are whining saying they feel unsafe are lame. This area is like any other alternative area in big cities, it's what Fitzroy in Melbourne or Williamsburg in Brooklyn were before they became gentrified and boring. It has character, loads of students, good bars and cheap good food. Sure it is a bit dirty, has prostitutes and drug addicts but so does every city, and they probably WILL look at you (because you look like a tourist!) but they didn't once bother us, ask us for money or even come near us! Just be smart, don't walk around by yourself at 2 in the morning, keep your belongings safe, don't flash money and walk with confidence, not looking all scared. Then you will enjoy this place and everything it has to offer. Plus it is really close to all the places you want to see in Athens, i hope this helps clear up some of the average reviews people have left.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI WEI TEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 YI WEI would recommend this property

Liked: it is okay! i like the service!

Disliked: location a bit far from omonia square,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very good value budget hotel. The building may be a bit "tired" however in terms of value you for money, it has been a great little find. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is 24 hour reception which was great for us as we arrived close to midnight. The WIFI is brilliant - they seem to have a connection for each floor of the hotel so the signal strength is excellent (we have stayed at so many where the WIFI cannot be accessed in your room). Location is good - close to 2 Metro Stations. Most of all, I cannot say enough about how helpful the staff have been. My friend was robbed at the train station and the staff said we could use the hotel phones to call banks etc, but then advised and helped us to get phone cards as it would be a cheaper option. Then our flight was cancelled due to an air traffic controllers' strike and the hotel did everything they could to enable us to stay in our room. (previously, before the flight was cancelled, they also offered to organise private transport to the airport for us as all the public transport and taxis here were also striking for 24 hours!). I would not hesitate to stay here again if passing through Athens and in need of good, cheap accommodation.

Disliked: Nothing, when considering what we paid

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011

Liked: Was in a very scary area, were told by our Taxi not to leave the room at night onto the street. Street filled with Hookers and people travellers should not have to encounter. I could not sleep due to feeling very scared.

Disliked: Area

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Clearwater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff Everything you need for the price you buy

Disliked: Location not the best but you get what you pay for / location not as bad as others describe

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Andreia Araújo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011

Liked: I can't name a thing

Disliked: cochroaches location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Porch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GERALDINE AGONZIBWA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 GERALDINE would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome customer care. Friendliness of staff. Very clean. Quiet and private. Central to everywhere we wanted to visit!!

Disliked: We loved everything about Aristoteles

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had Aircon and a place to sleep. Had MTV on the tv and wi fi

Disliked: The location was extremely scary with no offer of pick up or drop off.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate and suited my needs.

Disliked: The location was not very good; I did not walk around the area after dark because I did not feel safe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaime Tinevez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Jaime would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! Amazing value for money! Could not believe it. They let me leave my bag there for 2 days while I went to Corfu. Staff was really helpful. Great location for Acropolis.

Disliked: Bed wasn't very comfortable. It was very far from the airport.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANGELA FERNANDEZ

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 ANGELA would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, price and staff.

Disliked: Everything ok!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

omar baroody

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 omar would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and the breakfast setting that helps you not to lose your time befor you go to visit the city

Disliked: Doesnt have a good view from the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value 28 eu for two per night, clean and nicely furnished with own bathroom, tv and balcony. Right downtown

Disliked: no double bed option, no fridge and area is a bit dodgy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Monypenny

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Hotel secure and clean, breakfast was pretty good. All round good value for money.

Disliked: The location, as everyone says, is not so great - lots of junkies and hookers. But hotel is secure and so long as you stick to main roads and are not alone then it is fine. Only book in this area if you are confident. Not a reflection of the hotel though, just the Omonia area, where there are a lot of hotels.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price, the staff

Disliked: the location at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alan Carson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, air conditioning and breakfast all included in price

Disliked: hotel bar didn open

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really really clean! you totally get your moneys worth! and moore!

Disliked: Bad neigbourhood in the nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Denton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 August 2011 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: The room had a balcony and was extremely clean, free breakfast and was cheaper than most hostels in the area, but was a hotel!!! Staff were friendly and was only 20-25 minute leasurley walk to Acropolis. With SUPER fast internet! Bargin!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Iñigo Iglesias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Iñigo would recommend this property

Liked: it is in the city center, very cheap, the staff is friendly and the bed is very good

Disliked: the neightborhood could not be best for kids

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glea-Kristin Linnukütt

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2011 Glea-Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was polite and helpful, room was nice, bathroom was REALLY clean, air conditioning was practically a life saver, breakfast was OK, Wi-Fi was pretty fast, location was good (we even walked to Syntagma. But in the evenings we used taxi and for 2 persons it wasn't expensive). So to sum it up - for that price everything was super! I would definitely recommend it to people who want a cheap & nice place to stay. :)

Disliked: The noises from the street were really loud. But it's understandable since it's located pretty much in the centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: noisy at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BASAK YÜNCÜ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 BASAK would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast and free internet included.

Disliked: the quartiere is not that safe


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels