HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aristoteles Hotel

Hotel

15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

Showing 51-52 of 52 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was good value for money and very simple to get too and from. Despite being in a more run down area of Athens I felt safe enough. Staff were happy to answer any questions.

Disliked: In a more run down area but this was advertised well and reflected in the price. The hostel itself was up to scratch however. Little advertising of activities and trips for tourists however

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was fantastic! The rooms were big and we each had our own private bathroom. The room was definitely a steal for the cost. I would reccomend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Very limited outlets in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice rooms, good quality furnitures, matrac, pillows, sheets. Highly recommended for low budget people who like to have cheap and clean room.

Disliked: -The area is full of with bad faces, when it gets dark catch a taxi between Omonia and the Hotel. We got attacked, somebody wanted to catch my necklace at the street. We were lucky it was not successful.-When we paid we didn't get receipt at the reception, and we asked it again and finally we got it at check out time. (general problem in Greece)-At the Hotel website they offer breakfast from 7 until 10, we went down at 9:45 and the cleaner lady said that the breakfast finished at 9:30. Even though it is their fault nobody apologize or wanted to correct this mistake. Anyway you will not loose a lot with the breakfast because it is just more than nothing. But for that price what we paid nobody should expect more.-If you are going at cold weather, don't wait from the AC will make a good temperature in your room.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Okay room, hot shower.

Disliked: No character, dodgy area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great internet access

Disliked: Breakfast choice could have been better

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was good value for the price we paid - our room was very clean, towels were replaced etc. It was good to have breakfast included in the price too. If you're on a tight budget this is a good deal.

Disliked: There are lots of crack addicts and prostitutes in the area - we had no problems but something to be aware of, particulaly walking back late at night. Breafast was very basic, but you get what you pay for (reviews about watering down the milk/squash/tea/coffee are correct!) Staff weren't over-friendly but again, no specific problems.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its a renovated hotel, in the centre of athens, rooms are very nice, with air conditioning, tv and renovated showers. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: The hotel is located in centre of athens, but on the street which is in my opinion not very safe, especially in the evenings.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean rooms, central location, good price, good bed

Disliked: very simple breakfast, bad tv channels, no shower gel or shampoo, sometimes very noisy - bad audio and noise isolation

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was quite clean, staff was ok. The building is quite, and it's worth its price. So, all in all I was satisfied with it.

Disliked: Location is not so good (surroinding not at all nice).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The place was clean

Disliked: Bad area

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability