HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.6% Overall Rating

871 out of 1001 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

"The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
22.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.1% 241 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 65.6% 690 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
19.27 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.20 USD

Hostel 70.1% 45 reviews
Parnon Hotel
33.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
24.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Athens International Youth Hostel
16.20 USD

Hostel 74.5% 433 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
16.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.4% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

871 out of 1001 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 647 of 739 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sydney Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

09 May 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: GORGEOUS! The view is amazing! Very clean and pretty rooms. Breakfast was good and you can get it delivered right to your balcony overlooking the sea and the volcano. The owner is extremely friendly and I will definitely be back!

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: central to all attractions

Disliked: grumpy owner but he was better the next day

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive hotel in the center of Athens

Disliked: neighborhood of immigrants, not reflecting the Greek character

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap and with good breakfast

Disliked: Dirty location of hotel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Looci Stephenson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Looci would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Location was a bit dodgy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, we got a lesson on ancient greek language, insider's non touristic views of the city, lots of tips about things and places. I don't remember the name of the old man from the reception but I want to say thank you from here. (he even speaks good french and italian other than english)

Disliked: Given the price and the general conditions of the country (crisis etc..) I really can't complain at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Heather Burgess

Alone

City break

29 February 2012

Liked: I was travelling on my own and found the area a little rough. Once you walk inside the hostel it was fine and the staff were friendy and helpful

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! We were two girls and they called a cab for us when we wanted to go out at night and be safe. They talked to the taxi driver for us and saw us out all the way to the cab doors.

Disliked: VERY dogy area. Would not recomend it for girls travelling alone AT ALL since it gets very dangerous by nighttime. You have gangs of men standing about and a few prostiutes. This didn't bother my friend and I much at first as long as it didn't get past wolf whistles and comments but it got to a point where we got followed by two men. We ran into a takeaway and waited for the danger to pass. After that we made a point of getting to the hotel by nightfall or commute by taxi. I'd suggest any girls staying to do the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Baniszewski

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: perfect localisation, really clean and comfortable rooms, really polite and kindly receptionists, low prize with tjis conditions, I was in a lot of hostels in Europe, but this I really reccomend 10/10 PERFECT

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accuracy of hotel's description & we feel it is EXCEPTIONAL value for money - we are going back. We've stayed in substantially more expensive hotels in Athens that were not as clean and friendly.

Disliked: Noisy location, but hotel windows were double-glazed so noise significantly reduced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Parvanov

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabella Swaren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011

Liked: it was clean and the staff were friendly

Disliked: it was in the ghetto and it was very scary as a woman even during the day!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucas Cancelier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty confortable for a good price

Disliked: Breakfast was very plain and the neighborhood seemed dangerous

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Woods

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: central location made it very easy to see all of athens

Disliked: the breakfast!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price,

Disliked: Neighbourhood

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Radovan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to get to all the main attractions, and extremely kind and helpful staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Maxwell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, good value, nice and clean and in a good location. All the people who are whining saying they feel unsafe are lame. This area is like any other alternative area in big cities, it's what Fitzroy in Melbourne or Williamsburg in Brooklyn were before they became gentrified and boring. It has character, loads of students, good bars and cheap good food. Sure it is a bit dirty, has prostitutes and drug addicts but so does every city, and they probably WILL look at you (because you look like a tourist!) but they didn't once bother us, ask us for money or even come near us! Just be smart, don't walk around by yourself at 2 in the morning, keep your belongings safe, don't flash money and walk with confidence, not looking all scared. Then you will enjoy this place and everything it has to offer. Plus it is really close to all the places you want to see in Athens, i hope this helps clear up some of the average reviews people have left.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI WEI TEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 YI WEI would recommend this property

Liked: it is okay! i like the service!

Disliked: location a bit far from omonia square,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very good value budget hotel. The building may be a bit "tired" however in terms of value you for money, it has been a great little find. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is 24 hour reception which was great for us as we arrived close to midnight. The WIFI is brilliant - they seem to have a connection for each floor of the hotel so the signal strength is excellent (we have stayed at so many where the WIFI cannot be accessed in your room). Location is good - close to 2 Metro Stations. Most of all, I cannot say enough about how helpful the staff have been. My friend was robbed at the train station and the staff said we could use the hotel phones to call banks etc, but then advised and helped us to get phone cards as it would be a cheaper option. Then our flight was cancelled due to an air traffic controllers' strike and the hotel did everything they could to enable us to stay in our room. (previously, before the flight was cancelled, they also offered to organise private transport to the airport for us as all the public transport and taxis here were also striking for 24 hours!). I would not hesitate to stay here again if passing through Athens and in need of good, cheap accommodation.

Disliked: Nothing, when considering what we paid

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011

Liked: Was in a very scary area, were told by our Taxi not to leave the room at night onto the street. Street filled with Hookers and people travellers should not have to encounter. I could not sleep due to feeling very scared.

Disliked: Area

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Clearwater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff Everything you need for the price you buy

Disliked: Location not the best but you get what you pay for / location not as bad as others describe

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Andreia Araújo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011

Liked: I can't name a thing

Disliked: cochroaches location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Porch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GERALDINE AGONZIBWA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 GERALDINE would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome customer care. Friendliness of staff. Very clean. Quiet and private. Central to everywhere we wanted to visit!!

Disliked: We loved everything about Aristoteles

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had Aircon and a place to sleep. Had MTV on the tv and wi fi

Disliked: The location was extremely scary with no offer of pick up or drop off.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels