We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

81.3% Overall Rating

883 out of 1014 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2015)

"As a backpacker used to hostels, this was like a palace haha! The breakfast alone is worth the price Clean, and well located! The little gyro place right beside is also cheap and the owner is very nice"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
183.05 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.28 USD

Hostel 66.2% 710 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
17.92 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.47 USD

Hostel 57.0% 56 reviews
Parnon Hotel
27.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
25.26 USD

Hostel 84.7% 20 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
15.38 USD

Hostel 75.5% 461 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

883 out of 1014 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 752 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was very cheap for a hotel. Nice and quiet also.

Disliked: Walking back at night felt alittle uncomfortable in the area. However that is just an assumption.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, was more like a hotel. Friendly staff, also very helpful. Clean and not too far from Omonia metro station.

Disliked: Not in the most ideal location. Kind of sketchy at night so DON'T go walking around alone at night and try to arrive during the day. We arrived late at night, but with a taxi so it was ok, but i would not recommend trying to make your way from the metro to the property any later than 8pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcel De Reuver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel and very friendly staff, they are always willing to explain how to get around with the public transportation and to point out the interesting places in Athens. Very good value for your money!!

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Thomas Beechinor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012

Liked: Cheap, decent enough location, friendly receptionist guy (he knew where everything was and how to get there)

Disliked: The cleanliness (cockroaches) Some of the taps and door handles in the bath room where impossible to work most of them where loose and where tricky to use.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 May 2012

Liked: Good Internet

Disliked: Rude staff. In particular day manager. And no curtains in room, made it hard to sleep after sunrise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to go,

Disliked: the single room is a bit too small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This spot was a great deal, its Central Location and free breakfast were a hit. The price was the best we've seen in our 2 month travels in Europe!

Disliked: Not much really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sydney Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

09 May 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: GORGEOUS! The view is amazing! Very clean and pretty rooms. Breakfast was good and you can get it delivered right to your balcony overlooking the sea and the volcano. The owner is extremely friendly and I will definitely be back!

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: central to all attractions

Disliked: grumpy owner but he was better the next day

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive hotel in the center of Athens

Disliked: neighborhood of immigrants, not reflecting the Greek character

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap and with good breakfast

Disliked: Dirty location of hotel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Looci Stephenson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Looci would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Location was a bit dodgy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, we got a lesson on ancient greek language, insider's non touristic views of the city, lots of tips about things and places. I don't remember the name of the old man from the reception but I want to say thank you from here. (he even speaks good french and italian other than english)

Disliked: Given the price and the general conditions of the country (crisis etc..) I really can't complain at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Heather Burgess

Alone

City break

29 February 2012

Liked: I was travelling on my own and found the area a little rough. Once you walk inside the hostel it was fine and the staff were friendy and helpful

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! We were two girls and they called a cab for us when we wanted to go out at night and be safe. They talked to the taxi driver for us and saw us out all the way to the cab doors.

Disliked: VERY dogy area. Would not recomend it for girls travelling alone AT ALL since it gets very dangerous by nighttime. You have gangs of men standing about and a few prostiutes. This didn't bother my friend and I much at first as long as it didn't get past wolf whistles and comments but it got to a point where we got followed by two men. We ran into a takeaway and waited for the danger to pass. After that we made a point of getting to the hotel by nightfall or commute by taxi. I'd suggest any girls staying to do the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Baniszewski

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: perfect localisation, really clean and comfortable rooms, really polite and kindly receptionists, low prize with tjis conditions, I was in a lot of hostels in Europe, but this I really reccomend 10/10 PERFECT

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accuracy of hotel's description & we feel it is EXCEPTIONAL value for money - we are going back. We've stayed in substantially more expensive hotels in Athens that were not as clean and friendly.

Disliked: Noisy location, but hotel windows were double-glazed so noise significantly reduced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Parvanov

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabella Swaren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011

Liked: it was clean and the staff were friendly

Disliked: it was in the ghetto and it was very scary as a woman even during the day!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucas Cancelier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty confortable for a good price

Disliked: Breakfast was very plain and the neighborhood seemed dangerous

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Woods

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: central location made it very easy to see all of athens

Disliked: the breakfast!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price,

Disliked: Neighbourhood

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Radovan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to get to all the main attractions, and extremely kind and helpful staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Maxwell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, good value, nice and clean and in a good location. All the people who are whining saying they feel unsafe are lame. This area is like any other alternative area in big cities, it's what Fitzroy in Melbourne or Williamsburg in Brooklyn were before they became gentrified and boring. It has character, loads of students, good bars and cheap good food. Sure it is a bit dirty, has prostitutes and drug addicts but so does every city, and they probably WILL look at you (because you look like a tourist!) but they didn't once bother us, ask us for money or even come near us! Just be smart, don't walk around by yourself at 2 in the morning, keep your belongings safe, don't flash money and walk with confidence, not looking all scared. Then you will enjoy this place and everything it has to offer. Plus it is really close to all the places you want to see in Athens, i hope this helps clear up some of the average reviews people have left.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI WEI TEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 YI WEI would recommend this property

Liked: it is okay! i like the service!

Disliked: location a bit far from omonia square,


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels