HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.3% Overall Rating

862 out of 989 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

"It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
16.58 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.3% 239 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.43 USD

Hostel 66.3% 684 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
20.72 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
11.05 USD

Hostel 73.4% 32 reviews
Filoxenia Hotel
13.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 167 reviews
Athens Easy Access
17.96 USD

Hostel 69.1% 546 reviews
Parnon Hotel
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
22.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

862 out of 989 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 640 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and nice, reception clerk answered all our questions about city adding some remarks of his own. Room was nice, clean and equipped properly. For that price the hotel was very good.

Disliked: Maybe location was not the best, but it was not that far from the center, all the important spots were in the walking distance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, friendliness of staff, the security. everything except where it's located

Disliked: The area

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno

Disliked: Que no tiene aire acondicionado

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nichole Chamberlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good breakfast, and close to Acropolis.

Disliked: Area wasn't too good after dark.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012

Liked: The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There is a nice common area, free wifi and Internet and the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: I read the reviews and the comments about it being in a seedy area but because no one said they felt unsafe I decided to book. I am not saying it is unsafe because everyone might be too strung out to bother you, but I didn't feel safe walking there even in the daytime. It was when I saw a guy with a needle sticking out of his arm that I decided to cancel my second night and stay elsewhere. I would suggest booking near the Sytagma metro stop.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carla Adriana Elizarrarás Rodríguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Carla Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: excelente relacion precio calidad

Disliked: esta un poco lejos de la ubicacion de los atractivos turisticos, al menos caminando

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012

Liked: There was only one good staff member who gave great suggestions for cheap and safe places to go out to, and it has free use of the computer

Disliked: The fridge only works when you have the key, so only when your in the room. We were planning on keeping sandwich meat for lunches but couldn't because the fridge was hot. There is no kitchen either, so not a good place if you like to make your own food. Also you have to give the key back before you leave, which to me completely defeats the purpose of a key... Also the staff were so rude, although there was one great one, for the most part it's just a grumpy old man. I asked for the wifi code and when I said I tried it and it didn't work, he just walked away and turned his back to me. Also I was walking up the stairs, tripped and fell and he just stared at me like I was an idiot instead of asking if I was ok. Lastly it's in a bad neighbourhood. I didn't feel safe walking around there, especially with bags. Pay the bit extra and stay somewhere worth while

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KELTOUM BELORF

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

20 June 2012 KELTOUM would recommend this property

Liked: Veey friendly service. Clean and very close to the center. Very recommended for the low budget traveller.

Disliked: Maybe breakfast was a bit basic but still ok for the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful friendly staff, very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Maintained very well, provides all the facilities you will ever need.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price is good, it had breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was very cheap for a hotel. Nice and quiet also.

Disliked: Walking back at night felt alittle uncomfortable in the area. However that is just an assumption.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, was more like a hotel. Friendly staff, also very helpful. Clean and not too far from Omonia metro station.

Disliked: Not in the most ideal location. Kind of sketchy at night so DON'T go walking around alone at night and try to arrive during the day. We arrived late at night, but with a taxi so it was ok, but i would not recommend trying to make your way from the metro to the property any later than 8pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcel De Reuver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel and very friendly staff, they are always willing to explain how to get around with the public transportation and to point out the interesting places in Athens. Very good value for your money!!

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Thomas Beechinor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012

Liked: Cheap, decent enough location, friendly receptionist guy (he knew where everything was and how to get there)

Disliked: The cleanliness (cockroaches) Some of the taps and door handles in the bath room where impossible to work most of them where loose and where tricky to use.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 May 2012

Liked: Good Internet

Disliked: Rude staff. In particular day manager. And no curtains in room, made it hard to sleep after sunrise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to go,

Disliked: the single room is a bit too small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This spot was a great deal, its Central Location and free breakfast were a hit. The price was the best we've seen in our 2 month travels in Europe!

Disliked: Not much really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sydney Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

09 May 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: GORGEOUS! The view is amazing! Very clean and pretty rooms. Breakfast was good and you can get it delivered right to your balcony overlooking the sea and the volcano. The owner is extremely friendly and I will definitely be back!

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: central to all attractions

Disliked: grumpy owner but he was better the next day

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive hotel in the center of Athens

Disliked: neighborhood of immigrants, not reflecting the Greek character

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap and with good breakfast

Disliked: Dirty location of hotel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tjark Eissfeldt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Tjark would recommend this property

Liked: The beds

Disliked: Bad wifi

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Looci Stephenson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Looci would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Location was a bit dodgy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, we got a lesson on ancient greek language, insider's non touristic views of the city, lots of tips about things and places. I don't remember the name of the old man from the reception but I want to say thank you from here. (he even speaks good french and italian other than english)

Disliked: Given the price and the general conditions of the country (crisis etc..) I really can't complain at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Heather Burgess

Alone

City break

29 February 2012

Liked: I was travelling on my own and found the area a little rough. Once you walk inside the hostel it was fine and the staff were friendy and helpful

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels