HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aristoteles Hotel Hotel

15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 92%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was reasonably clean and there was a heat pump in the room to keep you warm at night when it was just a little cooler.Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Showers smelt like a sewer. Wifi was pretty horrible when not down in the lobby area.Staff, one lady was nice but the rest was uninterested and apathetic.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: quite characteristic a hostel and staff are very friendly.

Disliked: some other guests were very noisy at night and no body or any note hints them to keep silence in public place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was really good! It was about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis which was perfect for us.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Small room, bad view from window

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was delicious

Disliked: bad smell from the toilet that was in the room, room was really small without even small balcony (view from our windows was on blockhause, concrate walls of the biulding without an access to the sun during all day).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: For this price, absolutly unbeatable! More than happy!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From my experience i had there i can say that i didnt like anything at all

Disliked: Bad attitude with not much mood to help us and also i didnt find the room really clean. Just looking clean on the surface.


The property's response is

Dear Mr.Peristeris ,

Thank you for your review. The only problem with it is that it doesn't connsern Aristoteles hotel , cause you never stayed here.
I think you should mention that on your comment.

Regards

Vakis Ovadias

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel was very affordable and had everything we needed for one night in Athens.

Disliked: It was about a 10 minute walk from a metro station so we needed to take a cab with all our luggage. It is not the best location but I would sacrifice location for price any day.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean room, location was good

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work the entire time we stayed here, the receptionist tried to fix this but did not manage to. We struggled to get to sleep with the temperature being around 25-30 degrees. Hot water was not working on first day we arrived. These issues may not happen with everyone but it made for an unenjoyable stay while we were there. Wifi was not very strong in room.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Dodgy neighborhood

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability