We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.1% Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
42.16 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 64.0% 698 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
16.34 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 60.0% 55 reviews
Parnon Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
18.98 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 71.4% 445 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
10.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.1%

Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 744 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenniffer McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Jenniffer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, short walk from Ominia Square, easy access to all sights, easy to get to & from airport by metro.

Disliked: Jenniffer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. Free internet access was great. Breakfast!

Disliked: Quite a walk from main attractions eg acropolis, restaurants, bars etc but good value for money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexandre monso varona

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2012 alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Pokorny

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I wasn't impressed the first night I stayed here, but I figured you get what you pay for. BUt when I erturned at the end of the week, I was pleasantly surprised- they let me check in early (9:30am in fact), which was really appreciated after a long day sweating in the sun n Santorini and an overnight ferry ride. The room I was given was beautiful- definitely recently redone. The neighborhood isn't the best, but there was never any danger or feeling of unease. It's easy to get to and from the airport.

Disliked: The neighborhood is a bit seedy. The windows in the room don't open to anything to see.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felipe Salgueiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good. Athens was very hot in July and we had an excellent air conditioner, good shower, bathroom! Breakfast is good as well...they have a great wifi connection and also internet facilities!

Disliked: Well, the property itself is great, but its location is kind of dangerous if you go back to the hotel after 10pm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and it place was lovely and clean. It's only about 5mins away from the station, that said, area looks a bit dodgey with lots of men standing around on the streets, but if you stay smart and safe, it's all fine. Also, cab ride from main city square is less than €5 anyways

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Bowker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good price, breakfast was included

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and beds really comfy. Central location.

Disliked: The area felt unsafe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, location near to museum and exarchia quarter

Disliked: lots of beggars and drug users in the streets around

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,

Disliked: a bit dangerous neighbourhood

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and nice, reception clerk answered all our questions about city adding some remarks of his own. Room was nice, clean and equipped properly. For that price the hotel was very good.

Disliked: Maybe location was not the best, but it was not that far from the center, all the important spots were in the walking distance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, friendliness of staff, the security. everything except where it's located

Disliked: The area

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno

Disliked: Que no tiene aire acondicionado

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nichole Chamberlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good breakfast, and close to Acropolis.

Disliked: Area wasn't too good after dark.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012

Liked: The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There is a nice common area, free wifi and Internet and the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: I read the reviews and the comments about it being in a seedy area but because no one said they felt unsafe I decided to book. I am not saying it is unsafe because everyone might be too strung out to bother you, but I didn't feel safe walking there even in the daytime. It was when I saw a guy with a needle sticking out of his arm that I decided to cancel my second night and stay elsewhere. I would suggest booking near the Sytagma metro stop.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carla Adriana Elizarrarás Rodríguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Carla Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: excelente relacion precio calidad

Disliked: esta un poco lejos de la ubicacion de los atractivos turisticos, al menos caminando

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012

Liked: There was only one good staff member who gave great suggestions for cheap and safe places to go out to, and it has free use of the computer

Disliked: The fridge only works when you have the key, so only when your in the room. We were planning on keeping sandwich meat for lunches but couldn't because the fridge was hot. There is no kitchen either, so not a good place if you like to make your own food. Also you have to give the key back before you leave, which to me completely defeats the purpose of a key... Also the staff were so rude, although there was one great one, for the most part it's just a grumpy old man. I asked for the wifi code and when I said I tried it and it didn't work, he just walked away and turned his back to me. Also I was walking up the stairs, tripped and fell and he just stared at me like I was an idiot instead of asking if I was ok. Lastly it's in a bad neighbourhood. I didn't feel safe walking around there, especially with bags. Pay the bit extra and stay somewhere worth while

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KELTOUM BELORF

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

20 June 2012 KELTOUM would recommend this property

Liked: Veey friendly service. Clean and very close to the center. Very recommended for the low budget traveller.

Disliked: Maybe breakfast was a bit basic but still ok for the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful friendly staff, very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Maintained very well, provides all the facilities you will ever need.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price is good, it had breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was very cheap for a hotel. Nice and quiet also.

Disliked: Walking back at night felt alittle uncomfortable in the area. However that is just an assumption.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, was more like a hotel. Friendly staff, also very helpful. Clean and not too far from Omonia metro station.

Disliked: Not in the most ideal location. Kind of sketchy at night so DON'T go walking around alone at night and try to arrive during the day. We arrived late at night, but with a taxi so it was ok, but i would not recommend trying to make your way from the metro to the property any later than 8pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcel De Reuver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel and very friendly staff, they are always willing to explain how to get around with the public transportation and to point out the interesting places in Athens. Very good value for your money!!

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Thomas Beechinor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012

Liked: Cheap, decent enough location, friendly receptionist guy (he knew where everything was and how to get there)

Disliked: The cleanliness (cockroaches) Some of the taps and door handles in the bath room where impossible to work most of them where loose and where tricky to use.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels