We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

83.5% Overall Rating

885 out of 1018 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Lisa MacNeil thinks…

"Nothing really stood out as good. One of the three staff members I encountered was helpful."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
112.93 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.68 USD

Hostel 65.5% 712 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.43 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.94 USD

Hostel 57.4% 57 reviews
Parnon Hotel
28.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
20.33 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel 72.8% 466 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.3% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

885 out of 1018 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 657 of 756 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

katie stephens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The price was great for what we wanted. After staying in some pretty nasty hostels this hotel was spacious clean had a working a/c good shower, free wifi and a TV so we could just relax!

Disliked: The staff werent the most helpful but it could have been due to the language barrier.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ELISA ANDRES REGUERA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2012 ELISA would recommend this property

Liked: The most I liked was the place of the hotel, just in the center of Athens. And the relation price-quality is very good.

Disliked: The worst was the neighborhood... but fortunately, I hadn't any problem for this.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to a metro station so it was easy to find and get around. It was really cheep, good value for money.

Disliked: The area it really dodgy, so I would stay here by my self .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IVAN FERRIO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 IVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom restored, good breackfast

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nerea Idigoras Sarraoa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Nerea would recommend this property

Liked: its close to everything, very clean, breakfast included and very cheap for the.price. we paid ten euros per night and it is a common hotel so for my stay its perfct

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, airconned, cheap, staff were lovely and very helpful. Perfect for what we needed. People say it´s in a really bad area but it´s not that bad - just be a sensible traveller.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for the price we paid, the hotel was more than adequate. the staff were helpful, there was free wifi and the breakfast was included (something we did not get in any other hotel). The rooms were plain but sufficient, and the bathrooms were serviceable and clean.

Disliked: Parking is a bit of an issue around the hotel, but that is the restrictions of the area, not the hotel itself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenniffer McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Jenniffer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, short walk from Ominia Square, easy access to all sights, easy to get to & from airport by metro.

Disliked: Jenniffer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. Free internet access was great. Breakfast!

Disliked: Quite a walk from main attractions eg acropolis, restaurants, bars etc but good value for money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexandre monso varona

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2012 alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Pokorny

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I wasn't impressed the first night I stayed here, but I figured you get what you pay for. BUt when I erturned at the end of the week, I was pleasantly surprised- they let me check in early (9:30am in fact), which was really appreciated after a long day sweating in the sun n Santorini and an overnight ferry ride. The room I was given was beautiful- definitely recently redone. The neighborhood isn't the best, but there was never any danger or feeling of unease. It's easy to get to and from the airport.

Disliked: The neighborhood is a bit seedy. The windows in the room don't open to anything to see.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felipe Salgueiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good. Athens was very hot in July and we had an excellent air conditioner, good shower, bathroom! Breakfast is good as well...they have a great wifi connection and also internet facilities!

Disliked: Well, the property itself is great, but its location is kind of dangerous if you go back to the hotel after 10pm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and it place was lovely and clean. It's only about 5mins away from the station, that said, area looks a bit dodgey with lots of men standing around on the streets, but if you stay smart and safe, it's all fine. Also, cab ride from main city square is less than €5 anyways

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Bowker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good price, breakfast was included

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and beds really comfy. Central location.

Disliked: The area felt unsafe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, location near to museum and exarchia quarter

Disliked: lots of beggars and drug users in the streets around

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,

Disliked: a bit dangerous neighbourhood

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and nice, reception clerk answered all our questions about city adding some remarks of his own. Room was nice, clean and equipped properly. For that price the hotel was very good.

Disliked: Maybe location was not the best, but it was not that far from the center, all the important spots were in the walking distance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, friendliness of staff, the security. everything except where it's located

Disliked: The area

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno

Disliked: Que no tiene aire acondicionado

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nichole Chamberlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good breakfast, and close to Acropolis.

Disliked: Area wasn't too good after dark.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012

Liked: The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There is a nice common area, free wifi and Internet and the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: I read the reviews and the comments about it being in a seedy area but because no one said they felt unsafe I decided to book. I am not saying it is unsafe because everyone might be too strung out to bother you, but I didn't feel safe walking there even in the daytime. It was when I saw a guy with a needle sticking out of his arm that I decided to cancel my second night and stay elsewhere. I would suggest booking near the Sytagma metro stop.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carla Adriana Elizarrarás Rodríguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Carla Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: excelente relacion precio calidad

Disliked: esta un poco lejos de la ubicacion de los atractivos turisticos, al menos caminando

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012

Liked: There was only one good staff member who gave great suggestions for cheap and safe places to go out to, and it has free use of the computer

Disliked: The fridge only works when you have the key, so only when your in the room. We were planning on keeping sandwich meat for lunches but couldn't because the fridge was hot. There is no kitchen either, so not a good place if you like to make your own food. Also you have to give the key back before you leave, which to me completely defeats the purpose of a key... Also the staff were so rude, although there was one great one, for the most part it's just a grumpy old man. I asked for the wifi code and when I said I tried it and it didn't work, he just walked away and turned his back to me. Also I was walking up the stairs, tripped and fell and he just stared at me like I was an idiot instead of asking if I was ok. Lastly it's in a bad neighbourhood. I didn't feel safe walking around there, especially with bags. Pay the bit extra and stay somewhere worth while


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels