HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.3% Overall Rating

862 out of 989 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

"It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
16.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.3% 239 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.44 USD

Hostel 66.3% 684 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
20.73 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
11.06 USD

Hostel 73.4% 32 reviews
Filoxenia Hotel
13.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 167 reviews
Athens Easy Access
17.97 USD

Hostel 69.1% 546 reviews
Parnon Hotel
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
22.46 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

862 out of 989 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 640 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Marr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great breakfast, really good for a hotel/hostel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, like everywhere in Athens the area is a bit dodge but nothing to stres about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ganna Burlaka

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Ganna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice hotel for a budget trip. It's clean, room has an airconditioning and free breakfast is serviced. We liked it.

Disliked: Ganna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vitalii Babura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Vitalii would recommend this property

Liked: Centraly located, great value

Disliked: No Acropolis view :)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erin Smyth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: It was basically a hotel, which is fine if you are travelling with someone and don't need to meet people. Nice and clean rooms with aircon. Free internet and tv downstairs, free breakfast

Disliked: DODGY AREA!! Definitely get a cab back from town after dark, especially if you are a girl!! Also, don't go to the restaurant that the staff recomend with the view of the acropolis. The menu is limited and the food is overpriced and shop bought!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kari Helminen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Kari would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Kari left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 jason would recommend this property

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights. everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit, i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception. everything also actually worked, in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more. one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 jason would recommend this property

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights. everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit, i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception. everything also actually worked, in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more. one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

katie stephens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The price was great for what we wanted. After staying in some pretty nasty hostels this hotel was spacious clean had a working a/c good shower, free wifi and a TV so we could just relax!

Disliked: The staff werent the most helpful but it could have been due to the language barrier.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ELISA ANDRES REGUERA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2012 ELISA would recommend this property

Liked: The most I liked was the place of the hotel, just in the center of Athens. And the relation price-quality is very good.

Disliked: The worst was the neighborhood... but fortunately, I hadn't any problem for this.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to a metro station so it was easy to find and get around. It was really cheep, good value for money.

Disliked: The area it really dodgy, so I would stay here by my self .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IVAN FERRIO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 IVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom restored, good breackfast

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nerea Idigoras Sarraoa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Nerea would recommend this property

Liked: its close to everything, very clean, breakfast included and very cheap for the.price. we paid ten euros per night and it is a common hotel so for my stay its perfct

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, airconned, cheap, staff were lovely and very helpful. Perfect for what we needed. People say it´s in a really bad area but it´s not that bad - just be a sensible traveller.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for the price we paid, the hotel was more than adequate. the staff were helpful, there was free wifi and the breakfast was included (something we did not get in any other hotel). The rooms were plain but sufficient, and the bathrooms were serviceable and clean.

Disliked: Parking is a bit of an issue around the hotel, but that is the restrictions of the area, not the hotel itself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenniffer McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Jenniffer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, short walk from Ominia Square, easy access to all sights, easy to get to & from airport by metro.

Disliked: Jenniffer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. Free internet access was great. Breakfast!

Disliked: Quite a walk from main attractions eg acropolis, restaurants, bars etc but good value for money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexandre monso varona

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2012 alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Pokorny

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I wasn't impressed the first night I stayed here, but I figured you get what you pay for. BUt when I erturned at the end of the week, I was pleasantly surprised- they let me check in early (9:30am in fact), which was really appreciated after a long day sweating in the sun n Santorini and an overnight ferry ride. The room I was given was beautiful- definitely recently redone. The neighborhood isn't the best, but there was never any danger or feeling of unease. It's easy to get to and from the airport.

Disliked: The neighborhood is a bit seedy. The windows in the room don't open to anything to see.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felipe Salgueiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good. Athens was very hot in July and we had an excellent air conditioner, good shower, bathroom! Breakfast is good as well...they have a great wifi connection and also internet facilities!

Disliked: Well, the property itself is great, but its location is kind of dangerous if you go back to the hotel after 10pm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and it place was lovely and clean. It's only about 5mins away from the station, that said, area looks a bit dodgey with lots of men standing around on the streets, but if you stay smart and safe, it's all fine. Also, cab ride from main city square is less than €5 anyways

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Bowker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good price, breakfast was included

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and beds really comfy. Central location.

Disliked: The area felt unsafe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, location near to museum and exarchia quarter

Disliked: lots of beggars and drug users in the streets around

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,

Disliked: a bit dangerous neighbourhood


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels