We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

81.3% Overall Rating

883 out of 1014 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2015)

"As a backpacker used to hostels, this was like a palace haha! The breakfast alone is worth the price Clean, and well located! The little gyro place right beside is also cheap and the owner is very nice"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
184.39 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.38 USD

Hostel 66.4% 709 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.06 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
16.59 USD

Hostel 57.0% 56 reviews
Parnon Hotel
27.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
25.45 USD

Hostel 84.7% 20 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
15.49 USD

Hostel 75.5% 461 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

883 out of 1014 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 752 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Okay room, hot shower.

Disliked: No character, dodgy area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sannah Malik

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 December 2012 Sannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great internet access

Disliked: Breakfast choice could have been better

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arabella Gibbins

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 December 2012 Arabella would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was good value for the price we paid - our room was very clean, towels were replaced etc. It was good to have breakfast included in the price too. If you're on a tight budget this is a good deal.

Disliked: There are lots of crack addicts and prostitutes in the area - we had no problems but something to be aware of, particulaly walking back late at night. Breafast was very basic, but you get what you pay for (reviews about watering down the milk/squash/tea/coffee are correct!) Staff weren't over-friendly but again, no specific problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a renovated hotel, in the centre of athens, rooms are very nice, with air conditioning, tv and renovated showers. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: The hotel is located in centre of athens, but on the street which is in my opinion not very safe, especially in the evenings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivan Kurayov

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 October 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, central location, good price, good bed

Disliked: very simple breakfast, bad tv channels, no shower gel or shampoo, sometimes very noisy - bad audio and noise isolation

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well-located. Extremely good value for money!

Disliked: At breakfast we saw how they mixed the milk with two thirds of water. Really a pity since the breakfast was fairly good otherwise.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hajnalka Juhasz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Hajnalka would recommend this property

Liked: The property was quite clean, staff was ok. The building is quite, and it's worth its price. So, all in all I was satisfied with it.

Disliked: Location is not so good (surroinding not at all nice).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keren Badger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2012 Keren would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean

Disliked: Bad area

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristin Westphal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Tristin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, and a great value

Disliked: It's a little out of the way from Athens' main attractions

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Calinescu Tiberiu

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2012 Calinescu would recommend this property

Liked: Pretul, camera curata, internet bun condiiti destul de bune pt 2-3 stele cat are. Destul de aproape de zona centrala dar in acelasi timp foarte murdar si plin de oameni care mai de care mai ciudatii.

Disliked: Populatia din zona si murdaria si mirosul din jurul hotelului.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Free breakfast. Low price.

Disliked: There is one old guy in the reception: he is not very helpful (he can speak English). The another gentle man is very helpful and he speaks perfect English.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relationship between price and services offered is excellent! Location is also very good! Clean rooms, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For budget travelers a perfect place to stay. Good and clean room and simple breakfast for low price.

Disliked: The hotel has an old feeling. The location is the only thing what can be disliked. It's 20 minutes walk form the touristic centre (metro 10 minutes) and the neighbourhood can be creepy at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Cesaro

Alone

City break

20 September 2012 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Have a good quality/price!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Marr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great breakfast, really good for a hotel/hostel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, like everywhere in Athens the area is a bit dodge but nothing to stres about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ganna Burlaka

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Ganna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice hotel for a budget trip. It's clean, room has an airconditioning and free breakfast is serviced. We liked it.

Disliked: Ganna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vitalii Babura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Vitalii would recommend this property

Liked: Centraly located, great value

Disliked: No Acropolis view :)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erin Smyth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: It was basically a hotel, which is fine if you are travelling with someone and don't need to meet people. Nice and clean rooms with aircon. Free internet and tv downstairs, free breakfast

Disliked: DODGY AREA!! Definitely get a cab back from town after dark, especially if you are a girl!! Also, don't go to the restaurant that the staff recomend with the view of the acropolis. The menu is limited and the food is overpriced and shop bought!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kari Helminen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Kari would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Kari left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 jason would recommend this property

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights. everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit, i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception. everything also actually worked, in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more. one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 jason would recommend this property

Liked: this or was a low budget hotel on the outskirts of athens centre monistriaki, approx 15-20 mins walk from the sights. everything about this experience was good actually, from the helpfulness of the staff to the breakfast which was more then enough in the morning consisting of bread tea/coffee, boiled egg, cheese ham, cereals and juices and fruit, i booked a single room for 18euro and when i arrived in my room i wass greeted with en-suite, tv, aircon and a balcony facing the street along with double bed, wifi and a telephone down to reception. everything also actually worked, in all for what i paid i got more then value for money considering the prices other hostels are charging to share a dorm with 4 people or more. one thing i will say is to keep checking the price a when i first looked it was 26euro for the same bed, but its a big place so i kept checking and it did drop, i did this for three nights and because they dropped the price i stayed again, and again rather then move to a cheaper hostel in the city :-)

Disliked: not a real issue but when i booked the site say credit cards accepted, however on arrival, they told me they dont, because they dont want to pay the charges to the bank, fair enough i guess, but it just meant i had to pay charges to get more money out, that being said this wasn't an issue! just maybe a suggestion to the owner reading this to remove the credit card option

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

katie stephens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The price was great for what we wanted. After staying in some pretty nasty hostels this hotel was spacious clean had a working a/c good shower, free wifi and a TV so we could just relax!

Disliked: The staff werent the most helpful but it could have been due to the language barrier.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ELISA ANDRES REGUERA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2012 ELISA would recommend this property

Liked: The most I liked was the place of the hotel, just in the center of Athens. And the relation price-quality is very good.

Disliked: The worst was the neighborhood... but fortunately, I hadn't any problem for this.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to a metro station so it was easy to find and get around. It was really cheep, good value for money.

Disliked: The area it really dodgy, so I would stay here by my self .


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels