HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aristoteles Hotel Hotel

15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in the world. The location of the hotel is good. It also depends on what you really want to do in Athens, but you can reach everywhere easily. The room is a little bit smaller than we expected but still big enough for two. It is clean and the air conditioning is a life saver!

Disliked: The bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast was great, room was clean and everything worked well!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendliness an halpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Our room had a window face the wall of other building and we didnt have any sunlight.On your site this rooms of the hotel have curtains over the window to hide that fact

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice and neat. And very cheap

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The overall service was better than I expected - a comfortable and quite place, friendly staff, very affordable price that even includes a breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There were just some minor flaws - the triple room was smaller than I thought and the view from the room wasn't that pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good quality room, very clean. Quite good breakfast. Only 7 minute walk to the metro.

Disliked: Really bad wifi

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very helpful with all our requests, from giving change for 50 euros to pay the taxi, to recommending restaurants and organising a taxi to take us to the airport when we left. I liked the scrambled eggs at breakfast time, not sure what the other reviewers thought was wrong with them.

Disliked: Not super close to anything useful, although there was a metro station 5-10 min walk away which could take you into the centre of town

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's not the best district of Athens, but the location geographically is really OK and it's easy to reach all the places a visitor may wish in this city.

Disliked: food in the morning. The choice was OK for this price, but one can wish sausages and scrambled eggs more fresh than we got.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful, Breakfast was average, price was good

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price, breakfast included. There is a really cool neighborhood nearby full of graffiti and art and music that was really great. Not a bad stay if you want something inexpensive. And I didn't find the neighborhood to be as scary as other people posted in previous reviews.

Disliked: The man at the front desk gave us some misinformation in order to make us want to book expensive tours through the hostel instead of doing it on our own. Also, we booked a double bed, but got two twins instead and the t.v. and/or remote had to be fixed. Breakfast was simple, but ok: packaged deli meat, maybe powdered eggs and OJ.

Check Availability