We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.1% Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"If you´re looking for a place to sleep only for a few days in Athens, it´s a good hotel. The neigborhood is not as dangerous as the most people think - you may need to be careful at night like in the all big cities in…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
15.81 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 64.0% 698 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
16.34 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 60.0% 55 reviews
Parnon Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
18.98 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 72.3% 446 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
10.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.1%

Overall Rating

875 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 744 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very affordable and had everything we needed for one night in Athens.

Disliked: It was about a 10 minute walk from a metro station so we needed to take a cab with all our luggage. It is not the best location but I would sacrifice location for price any day.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013

Liked: From my experience i had there i can say that i didnt like anything at all

Disliked: Bad attitude with not much mood to help us and also i didnt find the room really clean. Just looking clean on the surface.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: Clean room, location was good

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work the entire time we stayed here, the receptionist tried to fix this but did not manage to. We struggled to get to sleep with the temperature being around 25-30 degrees. Hot water was not working on first day we arrived. These issues may not happen with everyone but it made for an unenjoyable stay while we were there. Wifi was not very strong in room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

brent pike

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 brent would recommend this property

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Dodgy neighborhood

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ESTELA IVONNE SALINAS HERRERA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 ESTELA IVONNE would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is near acropolis and downtown

Disliked: The zone is not the best but everyone can carry on the situation

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leana Mulyono

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2013 Leana would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid we were expecting a really dodgy hotel but Aristoreles is really lovely.

Disliked: The only negative feature would be the area at night but we never had any trouble ourselves.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent value for money. Great proximity to national archaeological museum.

Disliked: Parts of Athens are extremely run down and feel a little dodgy. This was bordering on that kind of area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, ac works, breakfast was very good. Close enough to metro, but a long walk with little kids. Info on how to find the hotel was very helpful.

Disliked: Room small, but so was the price so no problems.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRONIKA COLASOVA

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 ANDRONIKA would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: ANDRONIKA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: très bien situé et très économique!! bon petit déjeuné et accueil sympatique

Disliked: rien

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yui Ping Leung

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 June 2013

Liked: breakfast is included

Disliked: the staff is not really helpful, some even give wrong information. the location is quite far away from the metro station, like 10-15 minutes walk the room is really small and it is very hard to climb up to the upper bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Bravo

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the price and also the breakfast included.

Disliked: Everything was ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place if you want a cheap place which is easy to get to. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were well kept and clean. Close to the metro station, it's perfect for an easy and cheap stay. Its a great feeling to wake up and get a free breakfast just down stairs before heading out to explore athens. Showers were awesome! Highly recommended!

Disliked: The hotel is in quite a dirty part of town, but the price caters for this and we didn't not have any trouble at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap 24 hour reception Wifi

Disliked: Nothing really just not had broken bathroom handle really- not bad just not beyond useable

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Chapman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: staff extremely relaxed and friendly. True value for money! Extremely nice hotel ensuite room with balcony and was so cheap!

Disliked: Leaving luggage before check in was not overly secure but we didn't have any problems!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dustin Schuler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly. I extended my stay by a day here and there in between excursions. They offer two computers to use and wifi on every level. I enjoyed the exercise of going up the stairs, they do offer elevators.

Disliked: The lack of laundry service. I do not like asking for a safety deposit box and being told that it is safe in the room. Just outside the hotel someones luggage was stolen out of the boot of their car, really the owners fault, but I did question the safety of my stuff after that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariah Jessen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 Mariah would recommend this property

Liked: I like how helpful the staff was. They really went out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going or even flagging down a taxi for us instead of calling so we wouldn't have to pay more.

Disliked: I disliked that it was in a slightly bad neighbourhood but I felt safe enough as long as I wasn't out and about at night. I also didn't like that when my roommate accidently left her pounds and passport the man at the desk claimed that he couldn't find it. She did write them an e-mail though and the situation has been fixed.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013

Liked: Coffee was okay in the morning

Disliked: Sketchy neighborhood, cockroaches in rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

karen Burns

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 karen would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money and very simple to get too and from. Despite being in a more run down area of Athens I felt safe enough. Staff were happy to answer any questions.

Disliked: In a more run down area but this was advertised well and reflected in the price. The hostel itself was up to scratch however. Little advertising of activities and trips for tourists however

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic! The rooms were big and we each had our own private bathroom. The room was definitely a steal for the cost. I would reccomend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Very limited outlets in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michail kontou

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 February 2013 michail would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, good quality furnitures, matrac, pillows, sheets. Highly recommended for low budget people who like to have cheap and clean room.

Disliked: -The area is full of with bad faces, when it gets dark catch a taxi between Omonia and the Hotel. We got attacked, somebody wanted to catch my necklace at the street. We were lucky it was not successful. -When we paid we didn't get receipt at the reception, and we asked it again and finally we got it at check out time. (general problem in Greece) -At the Hotel website they offer breakfast from 7 until 10, we went down at 9:45 and the cleaner lady said that the breakfast finished at 9:30. Even though it is their fault nobody apologize or wanted to correct this mistake. Anyway you will not loose a lot with the breakfast because it is just more than nothing. But for that price what we paid nobody should expect more. -If you are going at cold weather, don't wait from the AC will make a good temperature in your room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Okay room, hot shower.

Disliked: No character, dodgy area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sannah Malik

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 December 2012 Sannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great internet access

Disliked: Breakfast choice could have been better

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arabella Gibbins

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 December 2012 Arabella would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was good value for the price we paid - our room was very clean, towels were replaced etc. It was good to have breakfast included in the price too. If you're on a tight budget this is a good deal.

Disliked: There are lots of crack addicts and prostitutes in the area - we had no problems but something to be aware of, particulaly walking back late at night. Breafast was very basic, but you get what you pay for (reviews about watering down the milk/squash/tea/coffee are correct!) Staff weren't over-friendly but again, no specific problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a renovated hotel, in the centre of athens, rooms are very nice, with air conditioning, tv and renovated showers. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: The hotel is located in centre of athens, but on the street which is in my opinion not very safe, especially in the evenings.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels