We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

3 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

84.6% Overall Rating

886 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Lisa MacNeil thinks…

"Nothing really stood out as good. One of the three staff members I encountered was helpful."

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
187.75 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
14.64 USD

Hostel 65.4% 714 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.38 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
12.39 USD

Hostel 57.4% 57 reviews
Parnon Hotel
28.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
20.28 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
13.52 USD

Hostel 73.6% 467 reviews
Hotel EFESOS
15.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.3% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

886 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 658 of 757 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and it is in the central of city, easy to travel

Disliked: It is an old bilding with a new recostracion, but is old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dobrieja mcguigan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 dobrieja would recommend this property

Liked: anybody gong to athins this hotel is brilliant for the money could not fault the staff ,so helpful and kind no problem with anything room very clean and comfortable , location great for the metro easy access to all of athins history accractions and the new museam at the accropolis is not to be missed well worth 5 euro's thank you deb mcguigan

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was reasonably clean and there was a heat pump in the room to keep you warm at night when it was just a little cooler. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Showers smelt like a sewer. Wifi was pretty horrible when not down in the lobby area. Staff, one lady was nice but the rest was uninterested and apathetic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ping YU

Alone

City break

16 November 2013 Ping would recommend this property

Liked: quite characteristic a hostel and staff are very friendly.

Disliked: some other guests were very noisy at night and no body or any note hints them to keep silence in public place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was really good! It was about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis which was perfect for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BORIS KOROBKOV

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 BORIS would recommend this property

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Small room, bad view from window

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Marta Maksymowicz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013

Liked: breakfast was delicious

Disliked: bad smell from the toilet that was in the room, room was really small without even small balcony (view from our windows was on blockhause, concrate walls of the biulding without an access to the sun during all day).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For this price, absolutly unbeatable! More than happy!

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Morrison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very affordable and had everything we needed for one night in Athens.

Disliked: It was about a 10 minute walk from a metro station so we needed to take a cab with all our luggage. It is not the best location but I would sacrifice location for price any day.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013

Liked: From my experience i had there i can say that i didnt like anything at all

Disliked: Bad attitude with not much mood to help us and also i didnt find the room really clean. Just looking clean on the surface.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: Clean room, location was good

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work the entire time we stayed here, the receptionist tried to fix this but did not manage to. We struggled to get to sleep with the temperature being around 25-30 degrees. Hot water was not working on first day we arrived. These issues may not happen with everyone but it made for an unenjoyable stay while we were there. Wifi was not very strong in room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

brent pike

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 brent would recommend this property

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Dodgy neighborhood

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ESTELA IVONNE SALINAS HERRERA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 ESTELA IVONNE would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is near acropolis and downtown

Disliked: The zone is not the best but everyone can carry on the situation

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leana Mulyono

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2013 Leana would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid we were expecting a really dodgy hotel but Aristoreles is really lovely.

Disliked: The only negative feature would be the area at night but we never had any trouble ourselves.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent value for money. Great proximity to national archaeological museum.

Disliked: Parts of Athens are extremely run down and feel a little dodgy. This was bordering on that kind of area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, ac works, breakfast was very good. Close enough to metro, but a long walk with little kids. Info on how to find the hotel was very helpful.

Disliked: Room small, but so was the price so no problems.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRONIKA COLASOVA

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 ANDRONIKA would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: ANDRONIKA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: très bien situé et très économique!! bon petit déjeuné et accueil sympatique

Disliked: rien

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yui Ping Leung

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 June 2013

Liked: breakfast is included

Disliked: the staff is not really helpful, some even give wrong information. the location is quite far away from the metro station, like 10-15 minutes walk the room is really small and it is very hard to climb up to the upper bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Bravo

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the price and also the breakfast included.

Disliked: Everything was ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place if you want a cheap place which is easy to get to. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were well kept and clean. Close to the metro station, it's perfect for an easy and cheap stay. Its a great feeling to wake up and get a free breakfast just down stairs before heading out to explore athens. Showers were awesome! Highly recommended!

Disliked: The hotel is in quite a dirty part of town, but the price caters for this and we didn't not have any trouble at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap 24 hour reception Wifi

Disliked: Nothing really just not had broken bathroom handle really- not bad just not beyond useable

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Chapman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: staff extremely relaxed and friendly. True value for money! Extremely nice hotel ensuite room with balcony and was so cheap!

Disliked: Leaving luggage before check in was not overly secure but we didn't have any problems!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dustin Schuler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly. I extended my stay by a day here and there in between excursions. They offer two computers to use and wifi on every level. I enjoyed the exercise of going up the stairs, they do offer elevators.

Disliked: The lack of laundry service. I do not like asking for a safety deposit box and being told that it is safe in the room. Just outside the hotel someones luggage was stolen out of the boot of their car, really the owners fault, but I did question the safety of my stuff after that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariah Jessen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 Mariah would recommend this property

Liked: I like how helpful the staff was. They really went out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going or even flagging down a taxi for us instead of calling so we wouldn't have to pay more.

Disliked: I disliked that it was in a slightly bad neighbourhood but I felt safe enough as long as I wasn't out and about at night. I also didn't like that when my roommate accidently left her pounds and passport the man at the desk claimed that he couldn't find it. She did write them an e-mail though and the situation has been fixed.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels