HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 15 , Aharnon str. Vathi sq., Athens, Greece 104 38

76.3% Overall Rating

862 out of 989 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

"It is located pretty close to the metro station; breakfast is included; staff is friendly and so relaxed - no problems at all. There is bathroom for a room (4 person) - which is very comfortable, and the shower is…"

Read all Aristoteles Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Pergamos Hotel
16.60 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.3% 239 reviews
Lozanni Hostel
12.45 USD

Hostel 66.3% 684 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
20.75 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Athens House Hostel
11.07 USD

Hostel 73.4% 32 reviews
Filoxenia Hotel
13.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 167 reviews
Athens Easy Access
17.98 USD

Hostel 69.1% 546 reviews
Parnon Hotel
34.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
22.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

862 out of 989 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aristoteles Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 640 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Bravo

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the price and also the breakfast included.

Disliked: Everything was ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place if you want a cheap place which is easy to get to. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were well kept and clean. Close to the metro station, it's perfect for an easy and cheap stay. Its a great feeling to wake up and get a free breakfast just down stairs before heading out to explore athens. Showers were awesome! Highly recommended!

Disliked: The hotel is in quite a dirty part of town, but the price caters for this and we didn't not have any trouble at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap 24 hour reception Wifi

Disliked: Nothing really just not had broken bathroom handle really- not bad just not beyond useable

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Chapman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: staff extremely relaxed and friendly. True value for money! Extremely nice hotel ensuite room with balcony and was so cheap!

Disliked: Leaving luggage before check in was not overly secure but we didn't have any problems!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dustin Schuler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very friendly. I extended my stay by a day here and there in between excursions. They offer two computers to use and wifi on every level. I enjoyed the exercise of going up the stairs, they do offer elevators.

Disliked: The lack of laundry service. I do not like asking for a safety deposit box and being told that it is safe in the room. Just outside the hotel someones luggage was stolen out of the boot of their car, really the owners fault, but I did question the safety of my stuff after that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariah Jessen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 Mariah would recommend this property

Liked: I like how helpful the staff was. They really went out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going or even flagging down a taxi for us instead of calling so we wouldn't have to pay more.

Disliked: I disliked that it was in a slightly bad neighbourhood but I felt safe enough as long as I wasn't out and about at night. I also didn't like that when my roommate accidently left her pounds and passport the man at the desk claimed that he couldn't find it. She did write them an e-mail though and the situation has been fixed.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013

Liked: Coffee was okay in the morning

Disliked: Sketchy neighborhood, cockroaches in rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

karen Burns

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 karen would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money and very simple to get too and from. Despite being in a more run down area of Athens I felt safe enough. Staff were happy to answer any questions.

Disliked: In a more run down area but this was advertised well and reflected in the price. The hostel itself was up to scratch however. Little advertising of activities and trips for tourists however

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic! The rooms were big and we each had our own private bathroom. The room was definitely a steal for the cost. I would reccomend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Very limited outlets in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michail kontou

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 February 2013 michail would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, good quality furnitures, matrac, pillows, sheets. Highly recommended for low budget people who like to have cheap and clean room.

Disliked: -The area is full of with bad faces, when it gets dark catch a taxi between Omonia and the Hotel. We got attacked, somebody wanted to catch my necklace at the street. We were lucky it was not successful. -When we paid we didn't get receipt at the reception, and we asked it again and finally we got it at check out time. (general problem in Greece) -At the Hotel website they offer breakfast from 7 until 10, we went down at 9:45 and the cleaner lady said that the breakfast finished at 9:30. Even though it is their fault nobody apologize or wanted to correct this mistake. Anyway you will not loose a lot with the breakfast because it is just more than nothing. But for that price what we paid nobody should expect more. -If you are going at cold weather, don't wait from the AC will make a good temperature in your room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Okay room, hot shower.

Disliked: No character, dodgy area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sannah Malik

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 December 2012 Sannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great internet access

Disliked: Breakfast choice could have been better

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arabella Gibbins

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 December 2012 Arabella would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was good value for the price we paid - our room was very clean, towels were replaced etc. It was good to have breakfast included in the price too. If you're on a tight budget this is a good deal.

Disliked: There are lots of crack addicts and prostitutes in the area - we had no problems but something to be aware of, particulaly walking back late at night. Breafast was very basic, but you get what you pay for (reviews about watering down the milk/squash/tea/coffee are correct!) Staff weren't over-friendly but again, no specific problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a renovated hotel, in the centre of athens, rooms are very nice, with air conditioning, tv and renovated showers. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: The hotel is located in centre of athens, but on the street which is in my opinion not very safe, especially in the evenings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivan Kurayov

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 October 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, central location, good price, good bed

Disliked: very simple breakfast, bad tv channels, no shower gel or shampoo, sometimes very noisy - bad audio and noise isolation

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well-located. Extremely good value for money!

Disliked: At breakfast we saw how they mixed the milk with two thirds of water. Really a pity since the breakfast was fairly good otherwise.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hajnalka Juhasz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Hajnalka would recommend this property

Liked: The property was quite clean, staff was ok. The building is quite, and it's worth its price. So, all in all I was satisfied with it.

Disliked: Location is not so good (surroinding not at all nice).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keren Badger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2012 Keren would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean

Disliked: Bad area

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristin Westphal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Tristin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, and a great value

Disliked: It's a little out of the way from Athens' main attractions

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Calinescu Tiberiu

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2012 Calinescu would recommend this property

Liked: Pretul, camera curata, internet bun condiiti destul de bune pt 2-3 stele cat are. Destul de aproape de zona centrala dar in acelasi timp foarte murdar si plin de oameni care mai de care mai ciudatii.

Disliked: Populatia din zona si murdaria si mirosul din jurul hotelului.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Free breakfast. Low price.

Disliked: There is one old guy in the reception: he is not very helpful (he can speak English). The another gentle man is very helpful and he speaks perfect English.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relationship between price and services offered is excellent! Location is also very good! Clean rooms, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For budget travelers a perfect place to stay. Good and clean room and simple breakfast for low price.

Disliked: The hotel has an old feeling. The location is the only thing what can be disliked. It's 20 minutes walk form the touristic centre (metro 10 minutes) and the neighbourhood can be creepy at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Cesaro

Alone

City break

20 September 2012 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Have a good quality/price!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels