We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Hotel Diethnes

2 star Hotel | 52, Peoniou Str., Athens, Greece 104 40

67.7% Overall Rating

119 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2009)

Lachlan Hay-Hendry thinks…

"Good cheap option for Athens. Breakfast was good and location is ok being a cheap cab ride from nightlife areas and tourist attractions and subway close by. Staff are nice but the wifi did not work…"

Read all Hotel Diethnes reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Neos Olympos Hotel
14.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.5% 1089 reviews
Hostel San Remo
12.19 USD

Hostel 68.0% 200 reviews
Airport Hotel Les Amis
24.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 22 reviews
Athens Delta Hotel
16.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.5% 43 reviews
Pergamos Hotel
21.39 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Aristoteles Hotel
15.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 1006 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
12.19 USD

Hostel 71.0% 444 reviews
Nafsika Hotel
21.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

119 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Diethnes'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
70.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 82 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

ANA CATARINA SERRA GONCALVES

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014

Liked: Just liked the location! Really near the metro.

Disliked: Almost everything. Not friendly staff. When i arrived the hostel at middle of the afternoon, the woman couldn’t found my reservation and was quite rude. Appeared to me that or she wanted to fool me or she didn’t understand anything of that. Anyway, she didn’t want to give the breakfast that was included in the price that I pay. She gave me a room after a while, that was nothing to do with the room I booked, was no air conditioning, no safety (the window didn’t close well, the shower was spilling water and was not a king size bed. Fortunately the water was fixed on the next day. when I talked with other man from the reception he managed to “give” the breakfast for what I have paid. So.. What can I say… not a good experience at all, what they say online it’s not true at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Davidovic

Alone

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff

Disliked: The lift was out but they got it fixed within a couple hrs and in the meantime one of the staff helped carry my luggage up. not even a negative!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

jessica chandler

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 August 2012

Liked: It was a cozy place.

Disliked: It was difficult to find, it was not far from the train stop, but I am glad it was daylight. It was a little ways off (about 2 stops) from the main sights. It was in a pretty weird area, I did not feel unsafe, but it was weird.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

19 April 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lachlan Hay-Hendry

18 September 2009 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Good cheap option for Athens. Breakfast was good and location is ok being a cheap cab ride from nightlife areas and tourist attractions and subway close by. Staff are nice but the wifi did not work as described.

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: when we walked into our room it smelt like someone had been smoking alot, when we needed the computers there was no connection and the staff spoke hardly any english but its 2mins from the train station and walkable distance to the centre, the breakfast room was nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok, location-wise well accessible.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 August 2009

Liked: The night staff were very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good for staying just one night. If you plan to stay more days, quality may be an issue. However, good value for money when compared to other prices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emma Balch

15 August 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a bit of a dodgey area but its really close to the train station which makes it super easy to get to the attractions. We arrived at the hotel at 6:30 on the morning and check is wasn´t meant to be until 2pm but the guy at the front desk gave us a room so we could sleep. He was really helpful. Free breakfast is always a plus also :)

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 August 2009

Liked: the price was ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Area a little on the scary side, not too bad though. Clean rooms, TV, A/C, balcony - value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the third time I stayed at this hotel. I've got no complaints at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the price. Very helpfull staff. Very tranquil atmosphere. Metro station close.The neighbourhood was not very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfulness people at the reception (my friend who stayed with me in the hotel is handycaped and we get all help we needed and more)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station - but nothing actually in walking distance from the hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Nesbit

20 August 2008 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Excellalent location, near both the train station and a main Metro line.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Glenn Robson

18 August 2008 Glenn would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a room for 3 people it ended up being two beds in the room, and I had the whole rom to myself for the 4 nights that I stayed for. it's in a good location just two train stops from the city. The staff were fantastic and helped out with any requests that I had.

Disliked: Glenn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sauna

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Smith

10 August 2008 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: We were expecting a dorm-style arrangement, rather we got our own room with an ensuite bathroom, A/C and a television, just like a hotel. Much better than we were expecting and for a great price. The breakfast on the roof deck is very good and the internet access in the lobby is very fast and a good price. Given that we were in our own room, there was not much opportunity to meet anyone, but we weren't really looking for that, so it was OK. Not in the best part of the city, but very convenient to the metro station and anywhere you need to go. We already booked our next stay there!

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, location, air conditioning. the breakfast was not so nice - bread was stale.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lesley Currie

02 August 2008 Lesley would recommend this property

Liked: It was very near the central station and metro which was very handy. Its actually a hotel so was reasonable in comparison to other hotels in Athens in price. The room was clean and towels changed every other day.

Disliked: Lesley left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

CHUN DENG

30 June 2008

Liked: the location is good, but the air-conditioning is noisy and did not work well. the breakfast is good and the receptionist was nice.

Disliked: CHUN left no negative feedback.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels