We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Pergamos Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 14 Acharnon, Platia Vathis, Athens, Greece 104 33

83.2% Overall Rating

217 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2014)

Sheylla Souza thinks…

"The staff is nice, the place is clean, they clean the room everyday, the breakfast have many different options. The WiFi works at the room."

Read all Pergamos Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Aristoteles Hotel
11.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 1006 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
15.91 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Lozanni Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 64.0% 698 reviews
Athens House Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 60.0% 55 reviews
Parnon Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
18.98 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Athens International Youth Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 72.3% 446 reviews
Alma Hotel
15.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 46.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

217 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pergamos Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 218 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Carson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Pauline left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sheylla Souza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Sheylla would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is nice, the place is clean, they clean the room everyday, the breakfast have many different options. The WiFi works at the room.

Disliked: A little bit far from the main touristic places, the bathroom is too small, it is impossible to take a shower without wetting the whole room.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rayna Miteva

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

19 May 2014

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: It's in very bad street, dangerous and noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: single and en-suite friendly staff very good value for money

Disliked: noisy heater

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013

Liked: Somewhat close to historical Athens (~30 minutes walk to Acropolis entrance), friendly staff, and inexpensive.

Disliked: I woke-up with bites all over my back to what I can only presume to be bed bugs. I did not notice immediately upon check-out (as it was 5am), but within hours the bites started to itch. The room (604) should definitely be checked and cleaned.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Dagoberto Depablos Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

02 October 2013 Jose Dagoberto would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choose for the amount of money, great rooms, good staff and I will stay there without regrets of any kind

Disliked: The only problem is the location. Omonia is not the safest place in Athens to stay and when is getting late is better to run to the hotel, but if we see carefully, Athens is almost the same in any place and nothing happens meanwhile I was there. And in Google maps sometimes mark another location of the hotel, so, it send me so far away when it was in the middle of the center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff working here was amazing! They were so helpful with everything we needed and also with things we didn't even know we needed! From giving us directions or recommending food choices. I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Martinez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service. People on reception in very kind and They helped us to find the most famous sites on Athens. Definitly an excellent hotel for young people who want to explore the city and is too closed of city centre and the arqueologic museum.

Disliked: The breakfast could be better.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price. The rooms were new and very clean. The staff was friendly and we felt safe in our room.

Disliked: The hotel isn't in the best part of town. We are two single female travelers and did not walk around the area at night because it didn't feel safe. During the day it is an okay walk to the metro station, and from there it is easy to get around the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively easy to reach everywhere. Secure, for the most part, and small rooms available. Bar, internet (computer and wifi). Clean.

Disliked: Midway between Metro stops; at night, it's a bit of a walk through not the nicest neighborhood (or a cab ride).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chun Hang Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Chun Hang would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Hutto

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful & friendly staff, bar in lobby, air conditioning, flat screen TV, and elevators.

Disliked: Showers in room extremely small; same breakfast every day and a little bland

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013

Liked: Clean and somewhat helpful staff.

Disliked: This property is in a very shady part of town. I wouldn't recommend staying here for that reason. There are other reasonably priced hotels/hostels in other parts of town. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly, but the wifi did not work and the location was not worth the stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erina Starkey

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 May 2013 Erina would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Pretty much prefect.

Disliked: Only the very smallest of dislikes and no big deal really, but breakfast was only served until like 9:30am and as we are late risers, we consistently missed it. Other places had it going until 10 or 12 which was excellent. Anyway, this was our own fault - most travellers are up early so probably no issues here.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, budget room

Disliked: Bad location, no kitchen

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexandra Sabat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2013

Liked: We had our own room and bathroom which was nice and convenient. The breakfast was included and had a pretty good selection of things and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For the price it was a good value, but I don't think I would stay here again just due to the location.

Disliked: Not in the safest neighborhood as we felt a little uncomfortable walking around past 10pm and unfortunately the mattresses were like cardboard and the showers are tiny.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb value for money (at least in the February off-peak season when we stayed). Very clean. Well furnished room. Excellent breakfast, particularly given the low overnight rate we paid. Friendly reception staff. Very close to national museum and not far to walk to old Athens.

Disliked: Nothing. (Footsteps on floors and doors opening and closing could be a bit loud, but that's an issue for nearly all hostels/hotels.)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for-- it's clean, nice, and cheap.

Disliked: Location is okay, not great. Fine during the day, but a little tough at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

patricia girardelo trentin

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 January 2013 patricia would recommend this property

Liked: very good, the bad and the breakfast is good but the localization pass a bit insecurity

Disliked: patricia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wi fi. tv. en suite. clean. daily clean and towel change. breakfast. heating. balcony

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, extremely high value for money!

Disliked: The area is quite disparate... Omoneia.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Fleckney

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, fridge, tv, towels, safe and hair dryer in the room, basic breakfast included, late (12) checkout, takeaway food and small supermarket within metres

Disliked: a bit noisy at times road traffic and doors closing, marble floors means sound travels well! but it is in lively city after all! shower was a bit of a dribble but that's par for the course for Greece, based on previous experience. beds a bit hard for my liking but overall a pleasant stay and great value for money. location a bit rough, travelling alone so didn't really feel comfortable walking around at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean

Disliked: The shower was extremely small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice budget hotel, friendly staff, 24 hour bar, balconey, internet PCs, wifi, fridge.

Disliked: Did not like tea, coffee or orange squash at breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Very clean - towels changed and room thouroughly cleaned each day. Very friendly and well informed staff who all speak English fluently. Good breakfast to start the day. Contrary to expectations it is not in a dangerous area and is in easy walking distance to the Acropolis and Plaka areas

Disliked: none


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels