HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pergamos Hotel Hotel

14 Acharnon Str. 104 33, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 69%

Safety 81%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 69%

Safety 81%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is nice, the place is clean, they clean the room everyday, the breakfast have many different options. The WiFi works at the room.

Disliked: A little bit far from the main touristic places, the bathroom is too small, it is impossible to take a shower without wetting the whole room.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: It's in very bad street, dangerous and noisy.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: single and en-suitefriendly staffvery good value for money

Disliked: noisy heater

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Somewhat close to historical Athens (~30 minutes walk to Acropolis entrance), friendly staff, and inexpensive.

Disliked: I woke-up with bites all over my back to what I can only presume to be bed bugs. I did not notice immediately upon check-out (as it was 5am), but within hours the bites started to itch. The room (604) should definitely be checked and cleaned.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Excellent choose for the amount of money, great rooms, good staff and I will stay there without regrets of any kind

Disliked: The only problem is the location. Omonia is not the safest place in Athens to stay and when is getting late is better to run to the hotel, but if we see carefully, Athens is almost the same in any place and nothing happens meanwhile I was there. And in Google maps sometimes mark another location of the hotel, so, it send me so far away when it was in the middle of the center

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff working here was amazing! They were so helpful with everything we needed and also with things we didn't even know we needed! From giving us directions or recommending food choices. I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent service. People on reception in very kind and They helped us to find the most famous sites on Athens. Definitly an excellent hotel for young people who want to explore the city and is too closed of city centre and the arqueologic museum.

Disliked: The breakfast could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great price. The rooms were new and very clean. The staff was friendly and we felt safe in our room.

Disliked: The hotel isn't in the best part of town. We are two single female travelers and did not walk around the area at night because it didn't feel safe. During the day it is an okay walk to the metro station, and from there it is easy to get around the city.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relatively easy to reach everywhere. Secure, for the most part, and small rooms available. Bar, internet (computer and wifi). Clean.

Disliked: Midway between Metro stops; at night, it's a bit of a walk through not the nicest neighborhood (or a cab ride).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability