HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Anita Hotel

3 star Hotel | 23-25 Notara Str, Piraeus, Athens, Greece 18531

84.1% Overall Rating

108 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2014)

Haendel Rodriguez thinks…

"The staff was particularly kind and helpful, the room was more than ok for the money"

Read all Anita Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Anemoni Hotel
45.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Triton Hotel
44.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Noufara Hotel
69.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Piraeus Dream Hotel
62.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Delfini
10.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 113 reviews
Piraeus Inn
13.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 72 reviews
Faros Hotel Piraeus
28.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ideal Hotel
22.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

108 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anita Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 93 of 94 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haendel Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Haendel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was particularly kind and helpful, the room was more than ok for the money

Disliked: Nothing really, the location was perfect if you need the port, a little bit far from the city center but with the metro is ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timm Moreno

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Timm would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and knowledgeable staff, allowed one of my fellow travellers into the room several hours before I arrived to pay the booking... Good Location for people heading out to the islands.

Disliked: Timm left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good facilities for a cheap hotel that's close to the port. It was also a short walk from the bus. They also had a shuttle to the ferries in the morning

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it's the best place to stay if you plan to go to the island. it's 24h reception so you can check in and check out any time, very convenient for those who leave early or come back very late because of the ferry. The staff is very helpful and can help you organize your trip to the island easily.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

emanuele raffaele

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2012 emanuele would recommend this property

Liked: 24hr reception, helpful english-speaking staff, good value for what i needed (a couple of hours sleep between arriving from the port to bus ride to the airport)

Disliked: triple room was tiny as i couldnt open my suitcase unless it was on my bed, everything was pink, aircon was poorly poisitioned and ventilation wasnt the best

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in walking distance to the port

Disliked: the atmosphere .. this is just a place to spend the night before/after dis/embarking on a ferry

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos da Silveira Cima

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location if you intend to go to the islands.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great air conditioning, really comfortable bed, nice and clean and I felt safe.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to from the port.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ingus Aboltins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping

27 June 2012 Ingus would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful hotel manager He helped us to settle problems with the ferry tickets

Disliked: Ingus left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiangling Sharon Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Xiangling Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: That the reception was 24hours because we arrived at 3am in the morning, and also being very flexible in allowing us to check in early with a minimal fee. Also, the location is very near to the port (if you are heading to the other Greek islands) and if you're lucky, you get a free ride to the port provided by the hotel!

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012

Liked: The breakfast was ready in the early morning, and there was free mini-bus to get to the port. People at the reception was very nice and helpful that we could get lots of information.

Disliked: The hotel was little bit hard to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YOHANA IRURETA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 YOHANA would recommend this property

Liked: It is near to the port.

Disliked: It was without breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lai Cheng Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Lai Cheng would recommend this property

Liked: the owner

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - good location - good and helpfull service - good neighbourhood

Disliked: - one morning it was chilly shower, though 6 mornings had a warm one :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHUBEI XU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 SHUBEI would recommend this property

Liked: everything here is perfect, if you want to find a please near the port, this hotel is a very good choice!

Disliked: nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were comfortable and warm.

Disliked: Bathroom was very small and no breakfast was provided.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was VERY close to the port and easy access to buses and metros to get into the city to see tourist sites. It was a good deal for the quality of room, and the staff was friendly to welcome me and offer me their various services.

Disliked: It took a while to get there from the airport, as will any place on the port, though. I followed the directions they sent me and it worked fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Giori

Alone

City break

03 January 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel at Hostel price!

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nellie Stirling

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Nellie would recommend this property

Liked: This is the ABSOLUTE BEST hotel I have ever stayed in. For college students to families, it is perfect for your stay in Greece. The man and woman at the front desk are the greatest people, we felt like home there. We were supposed to stay only 2 nights, then go to another hotel and we ended up extending our stay there for the whole week. The staff are so helpful and friendly and do anything to make you feel at home. Great location in Piraeus and easy walk to center of city. So clean also. Will come back one million times. WE LOVE YOU GUYS!

Disliked: NOTHING.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location to get to the port, super friendly staff, good sized room

Disliked: Brekkie was expensive, but it was pretty good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel, close to port. Is a good place to stay for people whos planning to go to islands,they have free transfer to the port. Few blocks aways from metro station to reach city center and Acropolis.

Disliked: Small shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to port and metro. Kind and helpful staff.good view

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good, butI can't say the same thing for the neighbourhood. Helpful staff, 15 min walk to the port, 30 min to Athens.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to public transport, clean and quiet. staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: none


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels