We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Abotel

2 star Hotel | Donaustaufer Str. 70, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany 93059

70.5% Overall Rating

17 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/10/2012)

Nikolay Kotov thinks…

"The kitchen is great! It is very clean and cozy. Also there is peacefull terrace, where you can arrange romantic dinners."

Read all Hotel Abotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Regensburg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Abotel'

Atmosphere
68.4%
Location
67.4%
Facilities
69.5%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
69.5%
Value
67.4%
Safety
74.7%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Stevenson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Despite an out of town location, very clean accommodation and lovely terrace.

Disliked: We stayed a second night in the "loft". Kitchen facilities limited as the cooker only had one ring working and oven broken too but there was another kitchen we could use. Very lovely spacious apartment, clean and quiet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maksud Patel

Alone

Events / festivals

12 October 2013 Maksud would recommend this property

Liked: Its as per my requirement :) Fully satiesfied

Disliked: Nothing , its Total value forMoney , what I paid

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was alone in my dorm, bathroom in room, parking spot

Disliked: check-in time, no glasses in room and no soap in bathroom, no lockers

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Nikolay Kotov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen is great! It is very clean and cozy. Also there is peacefull terrace, where you can arrange romantic dinners.

Disliked: When we came to the hostel, we had a strange occasion with the manager about the rest payment. So he took more money, that was noted in booking confirmation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appearance inside was really better than outside. The terrace was snuggish

Disliked: I thougt breakfast was included. Now I know it´s separately

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short distance from city centre

Disliked: Not a pleasant district

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: parking place

Disliked: lack of atmosphere

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach by car, easy to park

Disliked: quite far from the city center

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.Large room - good bathroom.Good breakfast.

Disliked: Location - outskirts of city on busy road junction above video shop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Goff

17 January 2010 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: exerlent hostal will use again when traverling through Germany

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were pretty clean but it was right above an internet cafe/mini casino. It was ok that way, but it made me wonder..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 August 2009

Liked: The cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I happen to work as a receptionist and I was very curious about our staying here. The room was good, the bathroom was good and the whole place is really nice. One thing: all the receptionist should speak English! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was all right for 1 night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.