HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Abotel

2 star Hotel | Donaustaufer Str. 70, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany 93059

69.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/10/2012)

Nikolay Kotov thinks…

"The kitchen is great! It is very clean and cozy. Also there is peacefull terrace, where you can arrange romantic dinners."

Read all Hotel Abotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Regensburg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Abotel'

Atmosphere
67.8%
Location
66.7%
Facilities
67.8%
Cleanliness
75.6%
Staff
67.8%
Value
65.6%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maksud Patel

Alone

Events / festivals

12 October 2013 Maksud would recommend this property

Liked: Its as per my requirement :) Fully satiesfied

Disliked: Nothing , its Total value forMoney , what I paid

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was alone in my dorm, bathroom in room, parking spot

Disliked: check-in time, no glasses in room and no soap in bathroom, no lockers

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Nikolay Kotov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen is great! It is very clean and cozy. Also there is peacefull terrace, where you can arrange romantic dinners.

Disliked: When we came to the hostel, we had a strange occasion with the manager about the rest payment. So he took more money, that was noted in booking confirmation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appearance inside was really better than outside. The terrace was snuggish

Disliked: I thougt breakfast was included. Now I know it´s separately

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short distance from city centre

Disliked: Not a pleasant district

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: parking place

Disliked: lack of atmosphere

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach by car, easy to park

Disliked: quite far from the city center

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.Large room - good bathroom.Good breakfast.

Disliked: Location - outskirts of city on busy road junction above video shop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Goff

17 January 2010 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: exerlent hostal will use again when traverling through Germany

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were pretty clean but it was right above an internet cafe/mini casino. It was ok that way, but it made me wonder..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 August 2009

Liked: The cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I happen to work as a receptionist and I was very curious about our staying here. The room was good, the bathroom was good and the whole place is really nice. One thing: all the receptionist should speak English! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was all right for 1 night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.