HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Haus Panorama Hotel

Angerstraße 59, Passau, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Passau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: - A lot of space in the Appartment 6 in the first Floor.

Disliked: very loud on the terrace

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location - close to the historic centre and restaurants. The couple who run it were very friendly and so was the cleaner. Large, clean, comfortable room. Tea provided. Excellent value for money in Passau.

Disliked: On a busy road (not such a good view) which ran parallel to the river ( a much better view). However the room was very sound proof. The only noise that disturbed us were other guests using the toilet during the night which was located next to our bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very easy to find, it's directly by the road across the old town! The house is kept very well inside and I loved the furniture and cleanliness, the place is well organised! They have some magazines and books I read and you can even "swop" a book of your own if you like to!

Disliked: The outside of the place is not very appealing, and it's a little noisy, by the big road.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: its close to the old city of Passau,

Disliked: this property is nearby a very bussy road

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The View

Disliked: It was hard to find, and park the Car

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lovely staff, though I didnt actually meet them. clean, safe and comfortable. location convenient, although not in centre of town

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building is lovely, the staff are lovely, the city is lovely. We had a great stay at Haus Panorama and would definitely recommend it to others!

Disliked: The kitchen only has a sink, tea kettle, and a fridge. It would have been nice to be able to cook eggs in the morning at least. Otherwise, no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfectly located right at the Danube river and a stone's throw away from the Old Town. Very nice views of the cathedral from the room and cosy kitchen. Clean rooms and bathrooms and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait not a minute when I arrived. My room, the shared bathroom and the WC were all clean.The price was OK. The hostel is approx.1,5 km from railway station, 15 minutes on foot, good location, so downtown is not far away. I had an excellent sight on Danube from my room. There was a nice clean kitchen with a shared fridge and water-heater.

Disliked: There was unfortunately no TV in my room and no microwave in the kitchen. But I have to say Panorama House is a place worth to stay at.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability