HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Munich, Germany

92.5%
328 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

89.7%
233 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

210 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten is an amazing hostel! The beds are very comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond to help our group with all of our questions. Excellent breakfast. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

The place is very cute and well kept. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. The toilet is outside the room, but sink and shower are inside. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very kind: we arrived late at night with only few hours notice and we find directions, room keys and wi-fi password all set for us. I definitely recommend this place.

89.1%
84 reviews Book Now 
3

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

beth newton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
beth would recommend this property 10 January 2013

really easy to get to from airport and city, and u don't have to walk your luggage too far, clean rooms, friendly staff

84.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
4

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

82.6%
196 reviews Book Now 
5

WESTEND HOTEL

3 star Hotel
Schwanthalerstrasse 121, Munich, Germany 80339

182 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WESTEND HOTEL

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Frantisek Podany
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Frantisek would recommend this property 26 March 2014

I like short distance from center and from railway station. It was quiet neighborhood.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
51.4%
19 December 2013

The building is old. Windows in the rooms are not properly sealed , so there is cold air that penetrates into the room. The room itself is not well organized. There is a closet with only one shelf to put clothes in, and no place to comfortly store the baggage. The hotel us situated near the train station and the way to the hotel from the train station is a bit dodgy - not the best neighborhood. The staff was very kind and breakfast was excellent.

81.5%
94 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Am Nockherberg

3 star Hotel
Nockherstraße 38A, Munich, Germany 81541

86 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Am Nockherberg

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Very clean and breakfast is great. Location is great as it is within walking distance to city and train station is really close! Cleaners do a great job at the hotel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2012

Great breakfast spread. Located very close to a subway station for quick access to Munich sights. However, in a nice quiet neighborhood that doesn't have the tourists - GREAT!

80.3%
97 reviews Book Now 
7

Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

2 star Hotel
Landsbergerstr. 291, Munich, Germany 80687

86 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 89% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 84%
Jeong Nyeongjin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jeong would recommend this property 19 January 2014

very kind, we are very late. however, we were staying cofortably because they were so kind

monica loya
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
monica would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It's a very comfortable hotel, perfect for those who are looking for a place to sleep and shower. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

80.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Monaco

2 star Hotel
Schillerstrasse 9, Munich, Germany 80336

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 76%
Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2010

Lovely little guest house, really close to train station and a short walk to Marienplatz etc, really clean and friendly.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2009

The hostel/hotel was in a great location close to the main train station. It was very quiet and great for a relaxing break.

79.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Atlanta

2 star Hotel
Sendlinger Str. 58, Munich, Germany 80331

23 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Atlanta

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 76% Facilities - 69% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Centrally located, very friendly staff, delicious simple breakfast, and a shower right in the room! Had a very pleasant stay here.

James Fassbender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
James would recommend this property 25 April 2011

The hotel itself is very nice... great location, relatively clean and good value for the money.

77.6%
506 reviews Book Now 
10

SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel
Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

440 out of 506 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SMART STAY Hotel Station

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 78%
Hannah Gallois
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Spacious rooms, and great location as was right next to the train station and the s-bahn and u-bahn, which made getting around Munich very easy.

Marina Heuschkel
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Marina would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Good location! Right at the city center in an area with restaurants and shops around.

Munich

18 Hotels from 33.23 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter