We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Munich, Germany

92.7%
329 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

316 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

87.8%
246 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

223 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2014

It is extremely close to Oktoberfest. Just a short walk and you're on the fairgrounds. There are several locked doors to keep your room secure. We had a private room with two beds and it was quite large and had quite a few amenities for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

83.8%
114 reviews Book Now 
3

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

102 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The situation was great. Close to the center and the tube and train station. In a relatively quiet street

Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

82.5%
198 reviews Book Now 
4

WESTEND HOTEL

3 star Hotel
Schwanthalerstrasse 121, Munich, Germany 80339

184 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WESTEND HOTEL

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Frantisek Podany
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Frantisek would recommend this property 26 March 2014

I like short distance from center and from railway station. It was quiet neighborhood.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
51.4%
19 December 2013

The building is old. Windows in the rooms are not properly sealed , so there is cold air that penetrates into the room. The room itself is not well organized. There is a closet with only one shelf to put clothes in, and no place to comfortly store the baggage. The hotel us situated near the train station and the way to the hotel from the train station is a bit dodgy - not the best neighborhood. The staff was very kind and breakfast was excellent.

82.5%
206 reviews Book Now 
5

Atlas City Hotel

3 star Hotel
Paul-Heyse-str. 18, Munich, Germany 80366

190 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlas City Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2015

We found the price very reasonable for this hotel, especially as it's so close to the main station. It was clean and the 24 hour reception is always handy.

Janina Sallinen
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Janina would recommend this property 14 August 2014

It was close to central railway station and city center, we walked there. Room was cozy. Staff was nice and friendly. It just perfect for budget travellers.

82.3%
100 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Am Nockherberg

3 star Hotel
Nockherstraße 38A, Munich, Germany 81541

92 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Am Nockherberg

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 79% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Very clean and breakfast is great. Location is great as it is within walking distance to city and train station is really close! Cleaners do a great job at the hotel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2012

Great breakfast spread. Located very close to a subway station for quick access to Munich sights. However, in a nice quiet neighborhood that doesn't have the tourists - GREAT!

80.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Monaco

2 star Hotel
Schillerstrasse 9, Munich, Germany 80336

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 76%
Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2010

Lovely little guest house, really close to train station and a short walk to Marienplatz etc, really clean and friendly.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2009

The hostel/hotel was in a great location close to the main train station. It was very quiet and great for a relaxing break.

78.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Blutenburg

3 star Hotel
Verdistr. 130, Munich, Germany 81247

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Blutenburg

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 82% Facilities - 70% Safety - 84%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 75%
Andras Vida
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Andras would recommend this property 03 August 2011

I liked the friendly and confortable room, and I was very satisfied with our room.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2009

I liked the cleanliness of it, it was always very tidy and the staff were super nice all the time.

77.4%
185 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotelpension Haydn

2 star Hotel
Haydnstraße 9, Munich, Germany 80336

163 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotelpension Haydn

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 79% Facilities - 68% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 74%
Zeljko Radic
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
48.6%
22 May 2015

It had a bed and a shower. But if I'm not mistaken, there is only one shower for both floors, and only 2 bathrooms. Sometimes it got very busy in the morning.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

The location was very convenient being so close to the subway. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom very clean with lots of hot running water.

76.9%
102 reviews Book Now 
10

Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

2 star Hotel
Landsbergerstr. 291, Munich, Germany 80687

89 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 88% Facilities - 67% Safety - 77%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Jeong Nyeongjin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jeong would recommend this property 19 January 2014

very kind, we are very late. however, we were staying cofortably because they were so kind

monica loya
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
monica would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It's a very comfortable hotel, perfect for those who are looking for a place to sleep and shower. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Munich

14 Hotels from 22.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter