HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Munich, Germany

92.1%
322 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

309 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Very kind, friendly and helpful staff, location, hotel's unique family atmosphere.

Bogdan Beca
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Bogdan would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, and elegant. Felt safe to leave our belongings in the room without needing a safe. Free breakfast in the morning with great variety of food and excellent quality. The hotel is situated in a pretty safe area for someone worried about walking alone at night.

89.1%
83 reviews Book Now 
2

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

81 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

beth newton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
beth would recommend this property 10 January 2013

really easy to get to from airport and city, and u don't have to walk your luggage too far, clean rooms, friendly staff

87.4%
229 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

207 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Staff was overly friendly and helped with everything they even provided bandaids, tape, and other odd items we needed on our trip. Breakfast buffet was amazing, best breakfast I've had at any hostel. Location is also great, right by the subway.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 November 2013

The parking next to the house is quite handy, since the streets around are mostly full. Instead of double, we got some 6-bedded one (but just for the two of us), and the room was still quite nice, clean and quiet, with a big flat TV. The breakfast was the usual B&B stuff, so there's no problem picking something. The hostel really is just next to the metro station, but you can also easily walk 15 minutes to the city center. Right behind the corner, there are a few kebab shops even :-) Oh yes, the staff was very kind. Definitely recommend.

85.5%
109 reviews Book Now 
4

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 80%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Monaco

2 star Hotel
Schillerstrasse 9, Munich, Germany 80336

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 82%
Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2010

Lovely little guest house, really close to train station and a short walk to Marienplatz etc, really clean and friendly.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2009

The hostel/hotel was in a great location close to the main train station. It was very quiet and great for a relaxing break.

84.2%
193 reviews Book Now 
6

WESTEND HOTEL

3 star Hotel
Schwanthalerstrasse 121, Munich, Germany 80339

180 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend WESTEND HOTEL

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Frantisek Podany
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Frantisek would recommend this property 26 March 2014

I like short distance from center and from railway station. It was quiet neighborhood.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
51.4%
19 December 2013

The building is old. Windows in the rooms are not properly sealed , so there is cold air that penetrates into the room. The room itself is not well organized. There is a closet with only one shelf to put clothes in, and no place to comfortly store the baggage. The hotel us situated near the train station and the way to the hotel from the train station is a bit dodgy - not the best neighborhood. The staff was very kind and breakfast was excellent.

83.2%
92 reviews Book Now 
7

Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

2 star Hotel
Landsbergerstr. 291, Munich, Germany 80687

82 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Business & Budget Hotel Tessin

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jeong Nyeongjin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jeong would recommend this property 19 January 2014

very kind, we are very late. however, we were staying cofortably because they were so kind

monica loya
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
monica would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It's a very comfortable hotel, perfect for those who are looking for a place to sleep and shower. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

81.5%
93 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Am Nockherberg

3 star Hotel
Nockherstraße 38A, Munich, Germany 81541

85 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Am Nockherberg

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 78% Facilities - 73% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Very clean and breakfast is great. Location is great as it is within walking distance to city and train station is really close! Cleaners do a great job at the hotel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2012

Great breakfast spread. Located very close to a subway station for quick access to Munich sights. However, in a nice quiet neighborhood that doesn't have the tourists - GREAT!

79.8%
484 reviews Book Now 
9

SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel
Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

423 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SMART STAY Hotel Station

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 87% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 79%
Gu Yong
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gu would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

It is near the station and the center and you have a lot of place to eat in the same street

78.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Atlanta

2 star Hotel
Sendlinger Str. 58, Munich, Germany 80331

22 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Atlanta

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 75% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
James Fassbender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
James would recommend this property 25 April 2011

The hotel itself is very nice... great location, relatively clean and good value for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2010

I think that the location was excellent due to being close to Metro and safe to walk to and from at night. Very clean and safe!

Munich

18 Hotels from 27.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter