We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of LetoMotel

3 star Hotel | Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

86.7% Overall Rating

86 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Clean, friendly staff, nice neighbourhood. Excellent value for money. Would recommend."

Read all LetoMotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

HI Munich City
35.29 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
Business & Budget Hotel Tessin
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 98 reviews
A&O München Laim
16.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
Hotel Blutenburg
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.0% 17 reviews
A&O München Hackerbrücke
12.94 USD

Hostel 61.5% 878 reviews
Haus International
26.57 USD

Hostel 73.7% 306 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1497 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LetoMotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 83 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, nice neighbourhood. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.

Disliked: A little far out from the center, but this was not too much of an issue given how close the hotel is to the S bahn and U bahn stops.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely interior, very modern

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Min Yuan Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Min Yuan would recommend this property

Liked: LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

Disliked: Min Yuan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely hotel, very clean - almost like brand new! Excellent value for money

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

beth newton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2013 beth would recommend this property

Liked: really easy to get to from airport and city, and u don't have to walk your luggage too far, clean rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: couldnt turn heater off - we thought we had, and played around with buttons to make sure it was off but it still heated the room and we didnt want to open the window because of the noise of the trains, and so we had a pretty hot, uncomfortable sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms look relatively nice and cleaned. Staff on most part were friendly, some more than others.

Disliked: If anything, location to/from Hbf did require about 20mins and especially at night, trains don't come often (often 20+mins wait).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brock Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Brock would recommend this property

Liked: It was outside the hustle-and-bustle of the inner city, and it was very easy to get to via S-Bahn, U-Bahn, Tram, or Bus. It was very clean, the staff were kind, and the beds were quite comfy. Fantastic value for what we paid. Will definitely stay again.

Disliked: It was very, very close to the Moosach train station (which was a good thing for accessibility!), and because of it, we couldn't have the windows open - it was just too loud. However, the windows were sound proof, so we had a very good night's sleep - no noise whatsoever.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. U, Tram, Bus and bakery with breakfast menu few steps from motel. Everyday room cleaning.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ciara Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and good transport links

Disliked: Not much to do in the area

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and had good facilities. The room was a little small, but good enough. The bathroom was very nice, with a great shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the price. Location is next to S train that gets you downtown or to the airport in under 30 minutes.

Disliked: ntohing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Plesk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay here very much. While it's not in the centre, it's still has excellent accessibility to a range of transport, and has secure parking for a small fee. The rooms are modern, comfortable, clean and well structured. While breakfast is not available, there's a great bakery cafe next door.

Disliked: The trains get a little noisy when they start in the morning, although the windows have excellent double glazing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Ho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: New, very clean, spacious and modern. Directly neighbours the transport line so very convienent. Services and free WiFi very impressive.

Disliked: The reception service on the day we arrived was absolutely horrible. After a 4 hr commute to.Munich with our heavy backpacks we arrived at around 130pm, check in was at 3pm. The older male receptionist was at the front and did not greet us at all when we asked if we could leave our bags in the.luggage area he very rudely replied it was full and he couldn't do anything about it and to come back at 3pm. We then asked if there was lockers nearby the city centre, this was like asking him to move a mountain, again he very impatienttly told us just to.go.to the station and there will be some there. I went and walked around and under the whole station and I can assure you there was no lockers! The receptionist provided absolutely no welcoming hospitality or simple customer service, very strange for a motel! The only smile he managed to crack was to other German customers whilst my partner, and another Asian travellers in the reception was just met with rudeness! It was definately the worstservice I have ever received. The other younger receptionists were very nice and helpful I just hope they never take a page out of.the older.male receptionist service because this.motel has a lot going for it

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liang Shuang

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 June 2012 Liang would recommend this property

Liked: overall environment

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Galloway

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: There was a train station right behind the hotel with easy access to Munich attractions. The hotel was clean and bright with secure underground parking. They also let us leave the car in the garage for a few hours after we checked out so we could still travel by train into the city. No complaints and we've already rebooked it for our return trip through Munich.

Disliked: No breakfast but there is a bakery right next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was nice and had modern finishes. It was also very clean. The hotel is right across the street from the metro which is very convenient!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The first impression was very positive: friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice rooms, definitely good value for the money we spent. Even the location is convinient even though it is not directly in the city centre, because the train station is located next to motel and it is just around a 10mins ride to the Marienplatz.

Disliked: Actually nothing to be mentioned here

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janine Man

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 May 2012 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness Location is great!

Disliked: Janine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Eubanks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was top notch....even the curtains are electric. It is also very echo friendly which is nice to see.

Disliked: Location was the only downfall it is not in downtown. It is however at the end of the tram line and built next to a train station so getting to downtown takes no time at all typically a 15 min train ride (~5 euro). I loved the staff at the desk they showed us were to go and what trains to take to get there and provided maps. So overall it was easy to overcome the location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Albiero

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 May 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and there is many public transport to join the city center very quikcly.

Disliked: The room was too little, even if comfortable

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The motel was brand new and had excellent finishes, it was not in Munich however it was not far on the light rail to the city centre. The motel was in a nice neighbourhood with restaurants, supermarkets and bars. It's position right on the train station was not an issue actually there was no noise and it was easy to find. We also had a rental car and there is a secure carpark available for free. All in all good value for money and excellent motel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy, clean and nice room

Disliked: not the most charming staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izak Rossouw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2012 Izak would recommend this property

Liked: Value of Money

Disliked: Add a secure-storage to rooms (For money and passports and ...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUHAMMET OVUN ASLAN

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2012 MUHAMMET OVUN would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing place. The motel is a lil' bit far from city center, but in front of the motel you can take taxi, tram, bus or metro to go to city center or wherever you want. Workers are so kind and room is excellent. If I want to go to Münich again, I'm sure that I will stay there.

Disliked: MUHAMMET OVUN left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sinead Kearns

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 January 2012 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: modern and clean

Disliked: small view


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels