We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Hotelpension Haydn

2 star Hotel | Haydnstraße 9, Munich, Germany 80336

77.0% Overall Rating

162 out of 184 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

Zeljko Radic thinks…

"It had a bed and a shower. But if I'm not mistaken, there is only one shower for both floors, and only 2 bathrooms. Sometimes it got very busy in the morning."

Read all Hotelpension Haydn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Supervised child care / activities

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

SMART STAY Hostel Munich City
26.36 USD

Hostel 82.1% 1794 reviews
Hotel Mons am Goetheplatz
30.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 122 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
54.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Atlas City Hotel
35.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 204 reviews
Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten
27.18 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 87.8% 246 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
28.01 USD

Hostel 85.0% 204 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
25.81 USD

Hostel 89.6% 1887 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
26.36 USD

Hostel 80.3% 476 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

162 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotelpension Haydn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 176 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Zeljko Radic

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

22 May 2015

Liked: It had a bed and a shower. But if I'm not mistaken, there is only one shower for both floors, and only 2 bathrooms. Sometimes it got very busy in the morning.

Disliked: Charging for the internet. Really? Don't want to go into details, but I definitely didn't enjoy my stay there. The place definitely lacks character and everything is very nonchalant. Wouldn't stay there again.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip
Evenementen / festivals
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

27 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient being so close to the subway. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom very clean with lots of hot running water.

Disliked: Having to pay per day for wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Pani

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Strand / zonnen
Business / conferentie
Stedentrip
Evenementen / festivals
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Inkopen
Sport, avontuur of outdoor activiteiten
Werk / vrijwilligerswerk

02 April 2015 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: the pension is very nice and managed with great care

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Bernhard Sobotta

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip

18 October 2014 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, inexpensive, central loction, freindl english and german speaking staff - great breakfast

Disliked: small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Stedentrip

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent! Friendly family run the place. Wonderful breakfast to start the day. Simple rooms. Clean and quiet. Great location. My arrival was late and they made no fuss. Top marks budget accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the main train station and one can easily access public transport. The bathroom and toilet was clean despite it being shared

Disliked: The heater was not working in the room I was given, the heater was fixed after within 2 hours or so but it was an unpleasant and disturbing experience as all this was being done while we were still in the room. Breakfast was also not well organised as there was no menu so it was possible to have a different meal from the others or have little to choose from when in fact, you could have more than what was brought to your table

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachael Janzen

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

15 April 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were private and there wasn't a lot of noise within the building.

Disliked: There is only one shower per floor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, good location and friendly staff

Disliked: Lack of character

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip

22 March 2014

Liked: The breakfast was good value and the woman who served it was very nice.

Disliked: The unfriendly atmosphere, the lack of privacy, the staff, the lack of internet, the additional costs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Familievakantie
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

03 February 2014

Liked: Great breakfast.

Disliked: No free WIFI, unwelcoming staff.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Evenementen / festivals
Familievakantie
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast

Disliked: No internet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 December 2013

Liked: Good value for money, comes with breakfast

Disliked: Slightly confusing building entrance for different guests (i had a side entrance key instead of main entrance due to my assigned room), and doors were not sound proof, so neighbouring guests could wake each other late at night or early in the morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleen

Business / conferentie

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, next to stop to s8 to the airport and also only 6min to Marienplatz Very clean. Nice service always open for questions. very quiet at night

Disliked: it is really not something you feel home. the room is a cell, had no own toilet or shower. it did have though a sink and mirror, a TV, heater and light. so when I say the room is a cell I mean it. most basic bed and mattrass and bed linen, all white, 2 tiny cute pictures and a small flower. its a super basic room. but serves its purpose.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

19 September 2013

Liked: It was adequately clean and safe. That is all that was good.

Disliked: The staff was rude to everyone in our group. We rented a bike at 7:00 pm for a day for 10 euros, by the next morning they asked us for the bike back four times. We had to explain to them 1 day is 24 hours and finally they backed off. The staff is only there when they feel like it so you have to call them if you are checking in and they are not there. They give you one key per room - even though there was four people in our room. The rugs in our room were stained and dirty. If you asked the staff about any local activities they just said they didn't know. This was the worst hostel we stayed in on our 5 country tour of Europe.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean, location is oke. The breakfast is enough, i have no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Als een gezin met kinderen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 stops away from the central station. Abundant breakfast. Recommendable!

Disliked: No wifi in common areas. Paid 3.50€ for 24 hr. wifi connection but fuctioned only for 30 mins :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Familievakantie
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accessible to subway train and point of interest.

Disliked: The food service was limited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Bonsell

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

21 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice 15 min walk from Marienplatz, very close to the train station as well. Beautiful and clean hotel, sink in the room which was perfect and all you really needed. showers were shared but beautiful and very clean, never had to wait for one to be available.

Disliked: The only downside was that the upstairs toilette wasn't working so we had to go down to the first floor, bit of a hassle for midnight urges but very manageable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just refurbished by the look if things. Very clean.

Disliked: Disliekd nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean. Beds were done when we came back at night and nothing went missing. Breakfast was very nice!

Disliked: The internet service can be a bit of a pain because every time I went out the system logged me out, so I had to enter the password many times. Rather inconsistent speed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McCarthy

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

03 March 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotelpension Haydn is within walking distance of Munich station and the town square. Their accommodation is nice and clean and the breakfast is excellent.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. It's near to everything, with a 30 min walk (max) you can get to everywhere.

Disliked: The less good point was the bath room. There was only one bathroom to several people. So, a rew time I had to wait 30/40 min until I could use it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benoit Azais

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje

16 December 2012 Benoit would recommend this property

Liked: Haydn hostel is a charming hostel! The staff is helpful when you need it! We were in a romp with shared bathroom but we never waited to go there... And finally the brekfast is delicious, in big quantity and in a nice room tipically arranged! A "must go"!

Disliked: Benoit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIE GOULD

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

22 November 2012 JULIE would recommend this property

Liked: The best breakfast you could ask for, quite possibly the best i've had in europe. Staff are friendly and the rooms are a good size. Location is excellent, there is a subway right outside. Although it was only a 15 minute walk at the most to the centre.

Disliked: the only negative is there is only one bathroom/shower room on each floor. We never had a problem with this but can imagine at busy times this might be a small issue


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels