HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Hotelpension Haydn

2 star Hotel | Haydnstraße 9, Munich, Germany 80336

77.1% Overall Rating

147 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/11/2013)

"the location, next to stop to s8 to the airport and also only 6min to Marienplatz Very clean. Nice service always open for questions. very quiet at night"

Read all Hotelpension Haydn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Supervised child care / activities

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

SMART STAY Hostel Munich City
19.37 USD

Hostel 77.3% 1691 reviews
Hotel Mons am Goetheplatz
38.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.7% 120 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
69.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Atlas City Hotel
44.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.3% 181 reviews
Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten
43.23 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 87.4% 229 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
39.42 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Hotel Modern
31.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.8% 383 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.75 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1815 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

147 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotelpension Haydn'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 158 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachael Janzen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were private and there wasn't a lot of noise within the building.

Disliked: There is only one shower per floor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, good location and friendly staff

Disliked: Lack of character

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 March 2014

Liked: The breakfast was good value and the woman who served it was very nice.

Disliked: The unfriendly atmosphere, the lack of privacy, the staff, the lack of internet, the additional costs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2014

Liked: Great breakfast.

Disliked: No free WIFI, unwelcoming staff.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast

Disliked: No internet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013

Liked: Good value for money, comes with breakfast

Disliked: Slightly confusing building entrance for different guests (i had a side entrance key instead of main entrance due to my assigned room), and doors were not sound proof, so neighbouring guests could wake each other late at night or early in the morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, next to stop to s8 to the airport and also only 6min to Marienplatz Very clean. Nice service always open for questions. very quiet at night

Disliked: it is really not something you feel home. the room is a cell, had no own toilet or shower. it did have though a sink and mirror, a TV, heater and light. so when I say the room is a cell I mean it. most basic bed and mattrass and bed linen, all white, 2 tiny cute pictures and a small flower. its a super basic room. but serves its purpose.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013

Liked: It was adequately clean and safe. That is all that was good.

Disliked: The staff was rude to everyone in our group. We rented a bike at 7:00 pm for a day for 10 euros, by the next morning they asked us for the bike back four times. We had to explain to them 1 day is 24 hours and finally they backed off. The staff is only there when they feel like it so you have to call them if you are checking in and they are not there. They give you one key per room - even though there was four people in our room. The rugs in our room were stained and dirty. If you asked the staff about any local activities they just said they didn't know. This was the worst hostel we stayed in on our 5 country tour of Europe.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean, location is oke. The breakfast is enough, i have no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 stops away from the central station. Abundant breakfast. Recommendable!

Disliked: No wifi in common areas. Paid 3.50€ for 24 hr. wifi connection but fuctioned only for 30 mins :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accessible to subway train and point of interest.

Disliked: The food service was limited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Bonsell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice 15 min walk from Marienplatz, very close to the train station as well. Beautiful and clean hotel, sink in the room which was perfect and all you really needed. showers were shared but beautiful and very clean, never had to wait for one to be available.

Disliked: The only downside was that the upstairs toilette wasn't working so we had to go down to the first floor, bit of a hassle for midnight urges but very manageable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just refurbished by the look if things. Very clean.

Disliked: Disliekd nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean. Beds were done when we came back at night and nothing went missing. Breakfast was very nice!

Disliked: The internet service can be a bit of a pain because every time I went out the system logged me out, so I had to enter the password many times. Rather inconsistent speed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotelpension Haydn is within walking distance of Munich station and the town square. Their accommodation is nice and clean and the breakfast is excellent.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. It's near to everything, with a 30 min walk (max) you can get to everywhere.

Disliked: The less good point was the bath room. There was only one bathroom to several people. So, a rew time I had to wait 30/40 min until I could use it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benoit Azais

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 December 2012 Benoit would recommend this property

Liked: Haydn hostel is a charming hostel! The staff is helpful when you need it! We were in a romp with shared bathroom but we never waited to go there... And finally the brekfast is delicious, in big quantity and in a nice room tipically arranged! A "must go"!

Disliked: Benoit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIE GOULD

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 JULIE would recommend this property

Liked: The best breakfast you could ask for, quite possibly the best i've had in europe. Staff are friendly and the rooms are a good size. Location is excellent, there is a subway right outside. Although it was only a 15 minute walk at the most to the centre.

Disliked: the only negative is there is only one bathroom/shower room on each floor. We never had a problem with this but can imagine at busy times this might be a small issue

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's in a quiet neighbourhood and had an elevator, we were on the non-renovated floor but i liked that we had a sink right next to our bed. free breakfast and it's different everyday. no lockout.

Disliked: kind of weird.. had to call a long distance number for them to answer the door when i arrived. only had maps of the city written in ukrainian. choice of decor kind of creeped me out, there was a painting of a lady above our bed and felt as if she was watching me and there was a small hole in the wall near the ceiling...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was clean and as described. Was nice to have off street parking avaliable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gregory May

Alone

City break

16 September 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Near the Ubahn and restaurants. Good breakfast.

Disliked: only one bathroom on the entire floor. Can hear every noise in the corridor.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast, towels and linen provided, TV (poor signal) in room, sink in room. Generally nice room.

Disliked: Lack of character and space in room, not enough showers/toilets for the number of rooms (one shower for all the shared bathroom rooms). Owner was very curt, not unfriendly, but not that welcoming.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maria ines Cortes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012

Liked: The breakfast may be the only thing that could be considered as a nice and outstanding feature of the hotel pension. The rest was just good.

Disliked: Firstly, the internet access was a disaster. They charged you like 3,50euros per day for using wi fi and it has a horrible connection. Secondly, we could never find someone in the reception.. The were always gone.... If you needed something, there was a phone number... Quite impossible to call if you dont have a phone that works inEurope. The location was ok. At night it was quite dark, and isolated...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is fair, the room is big, and the breakfast is included. The location is not bad, you can take Bus 58 from Hbf here. With the U-Bahn to "Goetheplatz" is also convenient.

Disliked: The owner and the staff is not very friendly, but they will help you when you ask. They seems to be less friendly to non-German-speaking guests. The wifi costs 3.5 Euro per day, and it is very slow (if you want to watch some video). The facilities are quite old, the bathroom door in our room is difficult to closed. They would neither clean the room floor nor change the sheets during the stay (we stay here 5 nights). They would only take away the luggage.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels