HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Mons am Goetheplatz

Hotel

Waltherstrasse 33, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 71%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.76USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!
We don’t have 24-hour-reception. In case of late arrival, please give us sufficient notice, so that we can arrange for your check-in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 71%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very comfortable

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good, 2 stops from metro station right across the street.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was for to many rooms and the others one was always locked. Always clean though..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a pleasant place to stay, I stayed in a private room and had a private shower and sink a connecting room, just had to pop down the hall for the toilet. We also had a TV which i was not expecting. Right on the Geotheplatz u-bahn station , very easy to get into town, could even walk in and there are places near by to eat and drink.

Disliked: The hotel was not easy to spot as its a small entrance and there wasn't somewhere to leave luggage all day as you can only leave stuff when the reception is open.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: they have a budget room option, about half the price and the only thing missing is your own bathroom.. not a problem to share to cut costs in half! free wifi all over the building, with the passwords in your room so you don't even have to ask for it! Real keys instead of keycards, so no worries about it deactivating on you

Disliked: Sinks in rooms don't give out cold water

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedding was quite comfortable.

Disliked: Bathrooms were really dirty, using them was absolutely disgusting.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was very nice decorated and it had big windowds, which gave us lots of light, and we could sit in the window-sill. It was really a nice place to go back to after a day in the city. It is also close to the center and the subway is directly in front of the hotel.

Disliked: We had 2 seperate beds, I guess they were not very clear about that on forehand. There was no computer and no washing machine and no common room, but that could be because this is a hotel, not a hostel. I would reccomend it for couples, not for groups or persons who travel alone and want to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, friendly staff, skeleton key for our room :)

Disliked: We had to share a bathroom with the room across the hall from us, and they showered with the shower liner outside of the tub/basin. We woke up to a puddle of water on the floor of the bathroom. They were also rather loud when they were using the facilities after 10 p.m.. It sounded like 3-4 people were speaking. The only other problem we had was with the front door. We didn't realize we had to get buzzed in to enter the building the morning we arrived to Munich. We wanted to drop off our backpacks before taking a day trip to Dachau. We walked to the hotel at about 9:00 a.m. to do this, but, as I said above, we didn't realize we could get buzzed in to do so. We thought the building was locked from the outside until 10 a.m. or something like that.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to walk to from the train station. Good rooms.

Disliked: No kitchen or washing mashines. Breakfast was expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice interior decoration. spacious room.

Disliked: the staff was not so welcoming. the reception was not ope 24hours.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a very nice hotel-like property with clean bedrooms and clean bathrooms. It is a short walk from the train station and a short walk from the gate to the old city. The staff was very nice and never asked me to pay. I ended up reminding them as i was on my way out the door that i should probably pay for my room.

Disliked: Fyi, its a bit far from the englischer park. You can get there easily by public transport but dont expect to be right in the middle of everything.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability