We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Ambient Hotel Colina

3 star Hotel | Marie Luise Fleißer Bogen 14, Munich, Germany 81737

69.6% Overall Rating

20 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2011)

Chloe Lanters thinks…

"We were hardly at this place, we just needed one night's accommodation as we arrived late, we left early the next morning for a hostel actually in Munich. It was a motel not a hostel. The rooms were…"

Read all Ambient Hotel Colina reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special cancellation and payment conditions: Cancellation policies during the Oktoberfest period is 4 weeks before the arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no-show we will charge 100% of the whole booking. Please note that we will charge your credit card with the whole amount of the booking 4 weeks before arrival date. Please note: The reception is open until 10 pm. If you arrive later than 10pm you will not be able to check-in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Am Nockherberg
95.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.2% 96 reviews
Hotel Atlanta
53.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 30 reviews
D10´s apartments
88.52 USD

Apartment 69.3% 4 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
35.28 USD

Hostel 84.1% 200 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
75.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.1% 517 reviews
Hotel Mons am Goetheplatz
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 122 reviews
Hotel Monaco
35.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Modern
105.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.9% 390 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

20 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ambient Hotel Colina'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
50.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
68.8%
Value
64.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014

Liked: Absolutely nothing

Disliked: Absolutely everything. Bad service, bad location, rude staff, cleaners entering my room at 8:30am without knocking..

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: --

Disliked: internet not free

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stephen redpath

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: was a decent hotel and not too far out of town with gd transport links

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to public transit. Rooms and especially bathrooms were cleanly.

Disliked: Saw some bugs in the room. Hotel did nothing about it when I told them.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious and clean room.

Disliked: Its location is rather inconvenient and out of way from town.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Renate de Jong

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

26 September 2011

Liked: The shower was nice.

Disliked: The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful, and it felt like everything in the hotel was set up to make them more money. All amenities advertised on the website were only available at extra cost. There was a sign on the lifts stating that the hotel 'friendly requested us not to use the lifts between 22.00 and 07.00' but we found that the lift was purposefully out of service during most hours of the day - we only managed to use it once. The bar was said to be open until 23.00, but when we arrived at 22.50, it was already closed and we couldn't even purchase a drink to take up to our room. There was a sign in the bathroom stating the hotel was trying to be environmentally friendly, asking us to not ask for clean towels everyday, but to be honest, regarding the rest of the experience, that felt like just another way of making money. We were looking forward to using the sauna, but were told the sauna isn't on generally, only 'at the request of guests' - obviously, heating a sauna takes very long, and as we came home in the evening, we didn't have the time to wait for it to warm up. The rooms on the ground floor (where we were initially placed) are literally ON the road, with people and traffic coming by - the hotel requests you keep the windows closed due to break-ins: without air con, that's not really a great option. The second floor was still quite noisy, but at least we were allowed to open our windows. The hotel was also very, very hard to find from the bus stop: there were no signs, and there wasn't a clear description on the website. On our first night, we were fortunate enough to meet to other occupants at the bus stop, who had been there for a night already and knew the way. On our second night, we took a new guest home, who also didn't know how to find the hotel. We are used to sleeping in hostels, and have travelled all over the world, so it's not as if we're used to incredibly high standards. We were just expecting more from a hotel at this price, that was advertised in this way.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, decent location ONCE you know where it is

Disliked: rooms not very soundproof, tiny room for semi hefty price, breakfast was average for 10 euros.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. the staff is really nice!

Disliked: The English direction on the internet were really confusing. Even local people who were helping me didn't know how to find it. I suggest you rewrite it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chloe Lanters

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011

Liked: We were hardly at this place, we just needed one night's accommodation as we arrived late, we left early the next morning for a hostel actually in Munich. It was a motel not a hostel. The rooms were very clean and had everything you need. There was free breakfast available although we didn't have any so we can't rate it.

Disliked: It is not in Munich in the slightest, in fact it's 11km out. It costs 40 euros for a taxi from Munich Central Station or a long metro ride, so if you are actually planning on seeing Munich it's far from practical.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011

Liked: ---

Disliked: The hotel doesn't have a permanent reception, this is so ridiculus. In addition internet facility doesn't make sense. There is no free WiFi, so you have to get password for 24 hours in exchange for 5€. Such complaints must be very bad in terms of hotel management business.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place to stay if you are on the go or if you do not care so much about distance to the city center. The staff was very nice and helpful, every question was answered and it was nice to chat with them. The room I had was very quiet, it was the perfect place to just sleep and get up early the next morning. I did not have breakfast (the regular single ensuite does not include it), so I cannot rate it.

Disliked: Internet was quite expensive (5 Euros for 24 hours, no shorter options available) and didnt work in my room, so I had to spend the time surfing in the lobby - this was ok, but as I was looking for flats in Munich, I was quite dependent on functioning internet so for me this is a minus (especially as my room was quite far from the lobby). However, the next day, the staff already took care of having somebody come to fix the problem, so I think it will work now. Also, the place is far from the city center and I do not consider this to be the nicest area of Munich. So, go there if you do not expect to be in the middle of Munich and care more about a good night of sleep and a reasonable price.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 October 2010

Liked: Very calm and quiet

Disliked: Not the friendliest staff, seems a lot more serious than backpacker friendly, and kind of expensive

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sarah Forbes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean, and cleaners came in every day. Breakfast was a full buffet and was great too!

Disliked: The reception does not speak good English and can be quite rude and unhelpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Gannoni

18 October 2009 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and simple hotel. OK for Oktoberfest goers but not super close - it's about 20 minutes bus/train. It was nice to come back and relax after a big night.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 October 2009

Liked: BreakfastCleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

30 September 2009

Liked: Really far out of town, staff member was a bit rude, and it was expensive. But very clean and nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: behaviour of hotel staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 October 2008

Liked: The friendly staff and the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and charming, the surroundings were nice. You could leave the luggage in the basement.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels