HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

79.8% Overall Rating

423 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Gu Yong thinks…

"I feel like coming back home because of the friendliness of staff there. I am really be thankful to their great help to me. The room is clean. Everything is good in all."

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. Please note our special conditions for the following dates: Opti 2014 10.01. - 12.01.2014 Ispo Winter 26.01. - 29.01.2014 Inhorgenta 14.02. - 17.02.2014 F.re.e. 2014 19.02. - 23.02.2014 IHM/Gartenmesse 2014 12.03. - 18.03.2014 Analytica 2014 01.04. - 04.04.2014 Die 66 05.04 - 06.04.2014 IFAT 05.05. - 09.05.2014 Lope-C Messe 2014 26.05. - 28.05.2014 Automatica/Maintain 03.06. - 06.06.2014 Intersolar 2014 04.06. - 06.06.2014 Cosmetic Messe 05.06. - 06.06.2014 Interforst 16.07. - 20.07.2014 Ispo Bike 24.07. - 27.07.2014 Oktoberfest 2014 20.09. - 05.10.2014 Expo Real 06.10. - 08.10.2014 Medientage 2014 22.10. - 24.10.2014 Electronica 11.11. - 14.11.2014 Food/Life & Heim/Handwerk 26.11. - 30.11.2014 For the above dates it is not possible to modify or cancel free of charge and we need 100% deposit due at time of booking. In case of late cancellation or modifications we charge 100% of the fulll stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
38.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Modern
33.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.5% 385 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.40 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1021 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 82.2% 414 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
20.04 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1816 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
35.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
35.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

423 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very convenient, very close to central station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 June 2010

Liked: Location is great. Toilets weren't clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fine

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is so near to everything, railroad and the city plaza. Most of all the friendliness and helpfulness of their staffs. specially Mark. They are the best we have stayed so far. will recommend it to all my friends and families. Definitely a keeper. I shall rate it AAAAAAAAAAA+

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing - near to the main station, shopping areas and museums. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and willing to provide information on places to go. The hostel is in a great location - only 2 minutes walking from the train station. Great breakfast - included - every morning!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010

Liked: I liked its location. It was very near the train station. What i didnt like was the atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to station. Is a hotel so there is no backpacker vibe, but was good place to stay and was very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good loation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cary Luu

04 May 2010 Cary would recommend this property

Liked: only stayed for one night. the bathroom in the dorm room smelled funky and there's no hand soap. stored my stuff in the luggage room and someone mistook it for theirs, caused me a lot of trouble and i missed my flight. --while this is not the hostel's fault, i still think they need a better system if they're going to offer luggage storage

Disliked: Cary left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gustavo Adolfo Ken Arroyo Ohori

02 May 2010 Gustavo Adolfo Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and well located.

Disliked: Gustavo Adolfo Ken left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent bar and food facilities were good too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent place to spend one or two nights when travelling. The toillets were pretty crowded and not very clean. The room was decent, nothing to complaint. excellent location, right in the heart of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right down the street from the train station and about a 15 minute walk from Marienplatz. It was quiet in the hotel, but the windows were thin, so you could hear the city tram going by at night late and early in the morning. It was clean, though, and safe. There were plenty of stores nearby too, so we did not have to go searching for them. Overall, it was a great experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and pretty cheap, but the best thing was the location. 3 minute walk from Marienplatz. 5 for a leisurely stroll. I really liked it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were SO friendly we were talking to them for ages one night. Our room was ok, there was a sink in the corner which was handy but it wasn't the nicest hostel room I've stayed in by far. The showers had lockable doors which was good as its a unisex room they're in. There was a free welcome drink of your choice in the little bar and the location is good enough!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Ciabatti

13 January 2010 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Fellows

02 January 2010 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: how close the hostel was to the train station. staff were very helpful, rooms were cleaned daily, rooms very secure with a key card. cheap, and fantastic breakfast!!!!!!

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Maria de Lourdes Miranda Medina

16 December 2009 Maria de Lourdes would recommend this property

Liked: Los servicios que ofrece el lugar son buenos al igual que la relacion calidad y precio, solo ten encuenta que si eliges un dormitorio compartido mixto puedes correr el riesgo de que los compañeros que te toquen sean unos patanes, como me sucedio a mi!

Disliked: Maria de Lourdes left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels