HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Stay Hotel Station Hotel

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.04USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms.

100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates:
Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015

And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 54%

Location 94%

Safety 71%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

Showing 71-50 of 50 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: all stated above

Disliked: all stated above

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, balcony

Disliked: For the first time of my life, I left this hostel with still 2 paid nights in front of me (no reimbursement possible), could not handle this extreme poor quality anymore after one night. Had to pay for an internet connection (really, in 2012??) that did not work, no laundry facilities, broken bed, 3 power outlet in a 6 bunks room, no light bulb in sockets but nowhere to plug the bed lamps anyway, no shelf to put my glasses or phone on during the night, no lockers, no shower on the floor (2 floors higher), no food available there, no kitchen or fridge to put my food, no common room or anywhere to work, no desk or sufficient chairs in the room. As for the cleanliness, the room was dirty. We could see that the floor was only cleaned in the middle of the room, under the beds and around the room, it was so filthy, I did not dare putting my clothes on the floor (no desk) or walk barefoot there. The showers (all 4 of them for I don't know how many guests) did not drain water hence lot of water around and messy with paper towel on the floor (i assume people tried to dry the mess). I would definitely not recommend this place, would never stay there again, even for free.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, right in the centre and quite safe at night. The room was nice and spacious to say it was a dorm, lots of space for your bags but no lockers.

Disliked: the breakfast was expensive, so we walked down to the road to a little cafe.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: Not good value. Very shabby. 59 euros per night for a single room, no breakfast. The nearest shower was on floor above. the sink in room was blocked. I had booked two nights but left after one.if you are smart don´t stay here!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Nice beds and clean showers.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, spacious, good location

Disliked: Very noisy surroundings...tram lines and major street on one side and a people filled plaza on the other.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked that the beds were not bunk beds - makes for a much more comfortable sleep. At first, I was really sad that there was no kitchen and that breakfast was not included, but the breakfast turned out to be a really good deal. There were even eggs! Also, wifi in the rooms and not just the lounge was a huge plus!

Disliked: It would be really nice to have access to a fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent , good value , would have been evn better if breakfast was free

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room is very spacious.

Disliked: Some of showers are easily blocked.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability