We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of SMART STAY Hotel Station

2 star Hotel | Schützenstrasse 7, Munich, Germany 80335

70.4% Overall Rating

462 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Wendy Baker thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good maps located at the desk. Lockers available for a €10 deposit, returned upon return of the locker key. We thought free wifi was included, but it is…"

Read all SMART STAY Hotel Station reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.72
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and preauthorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation. To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard. Please note the 50EUR deposit in cash for full dorms. 100% of the balance will be charged from your credit card immediately after the online booking. In case the credit card is not working we will cancel the booking. Free cancellations are not possible, in case of customer cancellations (respectively no-shows) on short notice, the sum of the stay has to be paid; saved expenditures as well as proceeds from rooms that are rent to a third party will not be taken into account! This is true for following dates: Opti 09.01.2015 - 11.01.2015, BAU 19.01.2015 - 24.01.2015, Ispo Winter 05.02.2015 - 08.02.2015, IMOT 13.02.2015 - 15.02.2015, Free 18.02.2015 - 22.02.2015, Inhorgenta 20.02.2015 - 23.02.2015, Garten/Handwerk&Design 11.03.2015 - 17.03.2015, Die66 17.04.2015 - 19.04.2015, LOPEC-C 04.05.2015 - 05.05.2015, Transport 05.05.2015 - 08.05.2015, High End 14.05.2015 - 17.05.2015, Intersolar/Cosmetic 10.06.2015 - 12.06.2015, Laser 22.06.2015 - 25.06.2015, AUDI Cup Messe 04.-05.08.2015, IBA 12.09.2015 - 17.09.2015, Oktoberfest 19.09.2015 - 04.10.2015, Expo Real 06.10.2015 - 08.10.2015, Ceramitec 20.10.2015 - 23.10.2015, Productronica 10.11.2015 - 13.11.2015 And in the next year: Opti 15.01.2016 - 17.01.2016, Ispo Winter 24.01.2016 - 27.01.2016, AUTO 04.02.2016 - 07.02.2016 , Expo Free 10.02.2016 - 14.02.2016, Inhorgenta 12.02.2016 - 15.02.2016, Imot 19.02.2016 - 21.02.2016, Garten/Handwerk&Design 24.02.2016 - 01.03.2016, BAUMA 11.04.2016 - 17.04.2016, High End 05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016, Analytica 10.05.2016 - 13.05.2016, Ifat 30.05.2016 - 03.06.2016, Automatica 21.06.2016 - 24.06.2016, Oktoberfest 17.09.2016 - 03.10.2016, Electronica 08.11.2016 - 11.11.2016

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
30.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
27.97 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1073 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.49 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
19.02 USD

Hostel 81.1% 483 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
18.46 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1893 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
30.76 USD

Hostel 86.5% 206 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 114 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 58.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.4%

Overall Rating

462 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SMART STAY Hotel Station'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 365 of 494 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

David Roode

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: room wasn't all that clean, and a cleaning lady accidentally walked into my room at 8 AM!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: only one toilet on each floor, ours was out of order

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location: close to main train station and Marienplatz. Clean and spacious dorms.

Disliked: The common area and kitchen were only open during certain hours in the afternoon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, great amenities.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist were very helpful and friendly and the room was nice.

Disliked: It was 5 sets of stairs to our room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localitation

Disliked: Value for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place, friendly and helpful staff. The location is great!! Many metro stations around!

Disliked: That was everything ok, just about my reservation , there was some problem with it, between hostel bookers and the hotel, because, i checked and my card was charged in 10% by hostel bookers and i think the hotel didnt get the amount from hostel bookers, so my reservation was cancelead, i didnt know, the guy from hotel told me he mail me, but i didnt get any mail from him, anyway.. i needed to pay the total amount in the hotel spite of the 10% already charged, kind of misunderstanding about that, the rest was cool.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is great! The price was really convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location!

Disliked: Check in is only at 11. so people like me (arriving at 7am after 13hours of flight) may not be able to relax before starting the day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to main train station. Walkable distance to Oktoberfest. Clean facilities.

Disliked: Nothing, but we only stayed one night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fab location. Very clean bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing really. Some staff were excellent and very helpful, others uninterested.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very close to train station.

Disliked: don't have free wireless

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and helpful staff. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catherine Ferndale

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and it provided lifts to high floors.

Disliked: There was a charge for use of the wifi system and it did not work well in rooms on the 4th floor. The advertising did not clearly represent the costs for car parking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is really near station and shopping centrue

Disliked: it is hardly to say

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location which conveniently close to train station.

Disliked: the short number of common/shared toilet which is only 1 for female and 1 for male (in 3rd floor)

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 October 2010

Liked: Nothing really, it was disgusting.

Disliked: Firstly I dont expect to leave a place with bites all over my legs. Secondly I did not get one decent night sleep due to the pillows,decor,matress,unfriendly staff, noise outside the hotel (it seemed as if there was no respect to keep the noise down outside by anyone at any time of the night), trams where constantly shooting up and down the street. The bathroom was a disgrace, if you are anywhere in the region of an adult size you will have a difficult time entering and leaving the excuse that was a toilet. Oh yes did I mention the pillows, well, if you want to call them that. They where basically a bag full of clothes, no neck support and obviously not cleaned due to the stench that came off them. Rude staff and I did not even want to attempt to try the breakfast as it looked wrong on alot of levels. For the love of god do not enter this place!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stanley Jean

Alone

11 October 2010 Stanley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Not enough young people

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly and helpful but the place was pretty empty and boring

Disliked: i woke up with several bug bites all over me...not bed bugs but something that is itching me like crazy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

michael semken

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2010 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity

Disliked: Lacking personal attention and laundry and chill areas

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lees

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to Oktoberfest

Disliked: Bizarre toilets, sometimes it needed a bit of prodding post-flush!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to the main station and hence easy to go round

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How close it was to the main centre and how much it seemed like a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Quite characterless. Not a good place to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Bielstein

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, good value for money

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels